We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Soul Replenishing”
other travellers have booked this property
View Icebergs from the front deck!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Icebergs from the front deck!
Enjoy the view of the Atlantic Ocean with a evening fire Enjoy a coffee in morning sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
View Icebergs from the front deck!
Enjoy the view of the Atlantic Ocean with a evening fire
Enjoy a coffee in morning sun
Bathroom
BBQ
Hiking trails are available behind the retreat
Welcome Sign
View from a near by beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twillingate, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ann831
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soul Replenishing”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was the most beautiful location. My 90 yr old mother and I vacationed here for one week. The house is equipped with the utmost of conveniences. We wanted for nothing. The town was close and accommodating and the people were very friendly. Would highly recommend renting this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spoiled for choice. Liked everything.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antwerp
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M_AND_M_T...
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We (2 couples) stayed at Oceanview retreat in Aug for 3 nights and the only regrets we had was not staying there for more nights! Everything about this cottage was almost perfect: spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated (you could tell it was owned by an artist!), and the view was simply amazing. And we found everything we needed and more! when we arrived there was some fresh home-made cookies and cinnamon buns on the kitchen counter, and the kitchen and pantry was fully equipped with all we needed to cook our meal. They even had a blender and an espresso maker!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, the cleanliness , decor, and most of all view from the deck
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing