We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Retreat with Rustic Charm”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jock T
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Retreat with Rustic Charm”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Relaxed as soon as we arrived at Bryncyn! Cottage has been immaculately restored and has stayed true to the spirit of the past. Meanwhile the rustic spirit is perfectly balanced with all the bells and whistles - beautiful bathroom, kitchen, fireplace and hot tub! Also a picturesque and peaceful spot not far from local sights and a great pub which does a great lamb shank! We'll be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review your welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect antidote to a busy schedule!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived in the clouds on what I suppose you could call a typical day in Wales, arriving at Bryncyn up the winding trail was quite exciting for the kids and us! - the kids excitement was tempered when we arrived in the cottage as their search for wifi and television was in vain - a huge tick in the YES box for us. We lit the fire and got cosy and talked as a family.
The weather improved each day of our stay which allowed us to take in the beautiful setting high up on the hill with the most beautiful views. A couple of clear nights provide the perfect setting to sit in the hot tub and watch the stars. We enjoyed our stay at Bryncyn, a nice blend of traditional cosy cottage and clean modern living. We'll visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the stars from the hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thanks Sam for your very kind review , your welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren140...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Peaceful, modern, cosy, secluded cottage, complete privacy'”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were amazed at how cheap the cottage was for booking in the six weeks holiday. The cottage was amazing, the hot tub was our favourite part of the cottage. It was nice to get away from it all going walking, playing cards, reading and visiting local places. It was bliss to have NO neighbours which made it so private. The views from the cottage were fantastic and it was nice for the owner to call round to ask if we needed anything on one of our days. The cottage is ideal for dogs, ours loved it. Very pleased we had the opportunity to visit, the only thing I can say is that the pictures on here don't do the cottage justice! Look up the Welsh house, Brycyn on other reviews and articles for the best photographs. Thank you for having us, Lauren and James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words your welcome back anytime and don't forget we give loyalty discounts to any friends you recommend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrain E
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect in every way”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cannot recommend this place enough, the owner went out of his way for us during our stay, the cottage is beautiful, comfortable and has everything you need for a real home from home. The views are spectacular and there are loads of lovely places to visit. Will definitely be back next year and have already recommended this place to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words your welcome back anytime and don't forget we give loyalty discounts to any friends you recommend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Moder meets Tradition”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here and it was the perfect place to get away from it all in a beautiful setting. The cottage looks traditional from the outside but the modern features inside really bring it up to date and the wooden hot tub outside was a great touch! Facilities were perfect with the kitchen well equipped and the bedroom was clean and comfortable Would definitely stay here again & reccomend to others.
Carmarthenshire was a perfect destination to explore with easy access to both the Cardiganshire and Pembrokeshire coastline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review your welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing