We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay. We chose the hotel because of the great price and excellent location for places we wanted to visit with our 1 yr old... (zoo/aquarium!) we was pleasently suprised by how nice the hotel was, i expected very very basic but enjoyed all the facilities, especially the pool and spa which our daughter really enjoyed too!! At 54pound a night for double room, cot and full breakfast was brilliant! We had a small concern about cot bedding but luckilly we had taken our own anyway! Lovely weekend, shame it had to end!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear nikLancaster
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
We appreciate you taking the time to pay compliment regarding your stay here and I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Vincent Garrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    252
    186
    63
    50
See reviews for
104
207
38
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here night of 21st July 2012. I was expecting basic from a Holiday Inn but I was very surprised - 3* - 4* easy. Quiet location, decent size rooms, clean, quick check-in, secure car park, etc. We paid £54 for one room, which included a bottle of wine in the room (a decent bottle) and inclusive breakfast - bargain. Staff were very helpful in recommending local cinema and restaurants and even sourced the details for us. Hotel comes complete with heated pool, spa, unisex steam room and a sauna in each of the changing rooms - water was also test regularly. I have paid £100+ a night for more basic hotels, so this one I will definately use again. Good location to explore Manchester, Liverpool, Chester, etc. Only downside was very slow food turnaround at breakfast, but I could overlook that.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsVE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear MrsVE_12
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
I am happy to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and informative, we appreciate you taking the time to pay compliment regarding your stay here and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Vincent Garrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyneside
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I was able to book two rooms at this hotel on an excellent weekend offer.
esay to find off M56, it has a good car park.
Rooms were good and clean. Bathroom OK, but shower controls not the easiest. We had dinner on one night - food good, wine expensive (£22+ for a house wine!), but really good choice for breakfast (including a pancake maker!).
Staff very friendly.
Would we stay here again - yes.
But went to nearby village of Frodsham to try to get a train to Chester - a mistake as only one train an hour and the one that we wanted was so full we could not even get on it! Chester is easy drive however (but check for race days!).

Room Tip: Check to see if there is a function on - there was a wedding party and there was some noise from chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TynesideTraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear TynesideTraveller65,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
We appreciate you taking the time to pay compliment regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and friendliness of the staff and I am happy that you would stay here again.
I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Vincent Garrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

following a bad time here in Feb 2011, and my last review we were asked by the new gen manager vince to give the hotel another try. Well last night we did, it was evidant from us arriving with the changes to the outside that thing had changed. We checked in no issues, the rooms are very very clean and confy. We enjoyed a fab meal and entertainment at their tribute nite, and the prevue of the forthcoming christamas festivities are brill and we are booking.
The food this morning at breakfast was well worth it, well cooked and presented. the staff were more attentive to customers, more customer focued in that they are plesent and willing to assist .It is evidant to us major changes at this hotel have been undertaken, and a wish the new gen manager and his staff all the best for the future,
I would recomment this hotel to any one, well done all.(in fact we are so please with this hotel now we are booking a few family events here)

Room Tip: give this hotel a go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Ray W,
I am delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Runcorn and indeed restore your faith in our abilities.
I am happy that from the moment you arrived that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, the entertainment and food to be of a high standard and the staff to be attentive and helpful.
We look forward to hosting your future family events and entertaining you and your guests over the soon to be festive period.
Kind Regards
Vincent Garrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxted
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, the facilities are good, i have stayed at this hotel 3 times before and never had a problem, the book in and check out is fast and efficient, the food is better standard than you would expect from a chain hotel, all in all a great experience.

Room Tip: upgrade to the exec suites on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear teldeb
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn.
We appreciate you taking the time to pay compliment regarding your stay here and I am delighted to hear that you have stayed on a number of occasions and never experienced any problems. Your comments have been forwarded to all department heads to be passed on to their team members at their monthly meetings.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Vincent Garrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
3.4 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
2.9 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
198 reviews
4.3 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,450 reviews
10.4 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#9 of 21 in Warrington
1,783 reviews
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Property: Holiday Inn Runcorn
Address: Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,674 - ₹ 8,831
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing