We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're flying from the airport look no further! Beautiful British B&B!”
Review of Hailstones Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hailstones Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Redhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're flying from the airport look no further! Beautiful British B&B!”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My partner and I chose to stay as many others have due to an early flight from bristol airport.
I had made the desicion that we were not to stay in a national chain hotel like we normally do as I wanted to try something 'local'.
Well you can't as for much more.
Setting: Fantastic and brilliant location.
Rooms: clean, tidy and the uneven walls of the centuries old farm building gave it some amazing character.
Staff: Service of the highest value. Spoke with the gentleman for half an hour when booking and was told all the information we ever would need, spoke with the lady to confirm our arrival etc and were made more than welcome once more.
Added bonus: car parking!

If you are looking to stay for bristol airport, look no further. Reasonbly priced with a faultless location, 10/10 in my book, will definately reccommend and also book again!

Constructive criticism: My partner and I arrived later in the evening and felt that although the lighting in the car park and on the front of the house was sufficient, a few solar lights in the grass on the path between the two would be pratical but also add to the wonderful charm, but please do not think this as a fault, merely a customer suggestion!

Hailstones Farm B&B = Affordable, charming and luxourious. Perfect!

Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
69
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

First time I've flown out of Bristol Airport and as it was an early flight we looked around for accommodation nearby. Hailstones is great! Very comfortable rooms less than 10 minutes away. We left our car there and our bill for the night was definitely cheaper than two weeks of airport parking. No meals onsite (maybe they do breakfast, I don't know) but we got directions to a few decent places nearby. No shuttle, the local taxi services are very reasonable and know exactly where Hailstones is. It's a perfect overnight stay for the airport, but not for a holiday base.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We recently spent the night and left our car here.A really lovely place which we will definitely use again whenever we go away.Very clean,warm,cosy and in a beautiful setting.Very helpful hosts.The shower certainly helps to wake you up for that early start after a nice cuppa in the room.Woul recomend to anyone thinking of using it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I recently stayed at the above B&B after several of my friends spoke very highly of it, in fact, they visit the B&B almost every month for business. The owners Tracy and Steve cannot do enough for you to make your stay perfect. It is in prefect surroundings among the cows and chickens, and only one mile from the airport (even though you would not think it was so close). I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a comfortable place to stay and perfect hosts. Thanks for going that extra mile. From Harriett - sunny Plymouth.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harriettNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portree, Isle of Skye
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This facility is really luxurious and is in a wonderful location.The only thing that made us a little uncomfortable was the emphasis made by the gentleman meeting us on 'keeping quiet' for other guests and the 'No Smoking'. There were signs everywhere to reaffirm this including a notice on the bathroom cautioning against using the light as the fan 'may disturb upstairs!!' Despite all the notices both there and on the web confirmation, the gentleman directly warned us not to smoke!. Any reasonable person would give due regard to fellow travellers and respect the rules but I felt that the approach was over the top and uncomfortable-especially the challemge made about smoking and for the record, we dont smoke. Perhaps the gentleman assumed that we needed reminded due to our accents? Who knows. \when we arrived at 1715 hours, there was a notice on the bannister warning us people were sleeping. As we had an early start, we retired early. While we were trying to leep at 2130, we heard a woman show other guests around.She made no effort to be 'quiet' for us. This was a shame as the accomodation could not be faulted but due to being made uncomfortable, I would not go back. Another plus was being able to leave the car there whilst on holiday.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougiemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
1.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
2.9 km away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
309 reviews
2.1 km away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Lulsgate
1,611 reviews
0.3 km away
Hillcroft Accommodation Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hailstones Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hailstones Farm

Property: Hailstones Farm
Address: A38 Redhill, Redhill BS40 5TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Redhill
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,665 - ₹ 6,650
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: Luxury beds, a selection of rooms in private quarters, 4 newly fitted en-suites with power showers, continental breakfast included in the room rate (option to take away if you have an early start), full English on request between 8-9 am, tea & coffee, flat screen TV with Freeview, Wifi available, airport transfer service (£10 each way), free parking for up to 7 days (£2.50 per day thereafter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hailstones Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hailstones Farm Bristol Airport Hotel Redhill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing