We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average - you can get better for only £2 or £3 more in the same area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Airport Inn Manchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We stayed here the night before a flight. We arrived at 11.20 so the bar was closed but we were still able to get a beer and a pizza (those were the only options). The room was basic and tired. It was also cold (two small oil radiators in the room) and noisy as there were air conditioning units directly outside the room in the car park. Add to that our noisy neighbours with screamining child and it definitely wasn't a good nights sleep. Breakfast was ok(ish) - the food wasn't particularly hot but was edible; the waiting staff were miserable.
The only jewel in the crown for this tired, budget hotel was Christian the night Manager. He obviously gets what customer service is and tried his hardest - sadly, in that environment the deck is stacked against him.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kaybowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am concerned to learn that your recent stay at our Manchester Airport Inn hotel was not as positive as it could be. I will ensure to forward your review over to the team at the hotel directly for them to look into, also to make Christian aware of your great feedback. I hope your experience does not deter you from booking with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

Do not use if you require a VAT invoice for anything other than parking, they do not provide one. Poor service all round and very dismissive. Clayton Hotel at Manchester airport would not supply an invoice for my overnight stay either, stated that my contract was with Holiday Extras and not them, even though I stayed there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Atackslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read we were unable to provide you with a VAT receipt. I hope your experience does not deter you from booking with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Ready all the previous reviews I wasn’t looking forward to my stay-I booked 2 rooms before our flight the following.

The check in wasn’t great as the lady was on her own and quite a few people were also waiting this wasn’t her fault and you could see she couldn’t cope.

The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped.


If you’re expecting 5* then this hotel isn’t for you, remember this hotel offers very good value & you get for what you pay for!!

Hotel offers food and drinks at the bar & restaurant but does stop serving around 11 pm this includes room service too. Free parking is available directly outside and offers you free WiFi however just 20 minutes.

Beds were very comfortable and yes I’d book
This hotel again :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have checked-out happy. I am glad that despite reading the concerning reviews beforehand, you were able to have an enjoyable stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Airport Inn Hotel in the future. For the best available deals please call our sales centre on 0871 221 0247.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Booked in with friends for an early morning flight departure, and friends car left there for the duration of our overseas trip without any difficulties. Evening meal was reasonable, but nothing special, and the staff appeared to have their minds on 'something else' that did not include our requirements!

Rooms were basic, reasonably comfortable beds and just about satisfactory, but did need a little extra attention to meet the standards of other budget hotels at the airport. Breakfast was, again, just about acceptable but staff attention poor, and nothing to remember and bring us back!..

Taxi booking ended up arriving twenty minutes late, and whilst not a major crisis in itself, and probably nothing to do with the hotel, was just another factor that will make us stay somewhere else on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is concerning to read that you were not happy with the level of service you received from our staff. I can assure you all feedback is taken seriously and will be passed over to senior management within the company for them to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We tried to stay at the Airport Inn on December 9 having paid for our room in advance. It didn't happen.

Instead, the hotel sold the room to someone else and we were turfed out into the street after a three-hour, 170-mile drive in ice and snow.

I'm still waiting for my money back, too.

Truly, truly awful service, and the staff didn't seem to care one jot. I will never stay in a Britannia Hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at The Airport Inn Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you have not already done so, could I please ask you to contact our Guest Relations Team (guestrelations749@britanniahotels.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issue you have raised. Our team will then contact you directly with a formal response. I can assure you that all feedback is taken seriously and will be forwarded over to the management team at the hotel for them to look into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: ₹ 4,252 - ₹ 8,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing