We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 145
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The King's Arms Hotel(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heatherlea Guest House(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
15
13
12
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
12
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfrom manchestercar parktrain stationcomfy bedlandlordaccommodationearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great place to overnight before our very early flight from Manchester airport.Only Premier inn could match the comfort of the bed,had a good few hours sleep. Room & en-suite clean & facilities adequate for what we needed. We ate in the pub, menu choice very good & food itself excellant, could not fault it. Service good.
Thanks
Dot & Adie D.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atd468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This was almost a last minute booking and we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation although access to our room is not for the disabled as there are a number of stairs that charmingly twist and turn. The room was delightfully presented and clean with ensuite facilities. Good size car park to the side of the pub.
Lovely staff and all the accessories for a hot drink. TV and WiFi also.
Just a few niggles really. the beds were quite firm and made sleep difficult;The kettle needed to be manually assisted to boil the water;No bath mat meaning the floor was quite slippy after a shower and the chef left early meaning we had to seek food elsewhere. (This was quite good really as we had the chance to look round Wilmslow which is delightful.)
As we left early the next morning we didn't have an opportunity to talk to staff and we noticed the "how did we do" cards only as we left. I am sure they would have tried hard to rectify these issues.

Room Tip: Choose a room lower down if you have a lot of luggage
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A perfect spot for an overnight stay before an early trip to Manchester Airport. Good value for money, clean, great location, nice bar & great for an independent stay and a place to begin your holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stopped in here for a pint of Guiness which was really good! Sat in the beer garden which like the pub could use some TLC. We ordered a light bite which wasn't to our taste so we left it. Menu could use some work! We were the only ones in the pub which was a shame. On the whole a nice drink but there are better pubs in Wilmslow.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We booked this room over the pub (that's our room in the photo) for our last night on a 17-night tour of Yorkshire. What a treat. Alan was welcoming -- you go in through the pub, and are led through the maze up to the rooms. Comfy beds, good washroom, congenial atmosphere in the pub itself. Alan assisted by arranging the cab for the morning. Wish we had had time to stay longer and try the food. Amazing price -- and well worth the extra cost (12.50GBP) to/from the airport.

Room Tip: We were in the Sierra suite, #1. There was a fair bit of street noise there on the front side.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lauraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews