We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 98
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 146
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heatherlea Guest House(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
15
13
12
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
12
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfrom manchestercar parktrain stationcomfy bedlandlordaccommodationearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a stopover to Manchester airport . Really cheap rate at £59 . Rooms basic but clean and very comfy bed . Shower was very small I don't know how my husband managed to stand up in it but being 5ft2 I was fine. Disaster in the morning no hairdryer in the room and no one around to ask for one, had to travel to Milan with curly hair !
Great food I had the haloumi salad and my husband had seafood. All very tasty and reasonably priced.
Welcoming pub in spite of the England result !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

A great welcome to start with, the room is ensuite, beds are immaculate, the food is excellant, good english pub grub!! £14 from manchester airport. I will def stay again the room was £59 per night, great carpark if your driving. Rooms all above the pub but still quiet and respectable area

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank sasha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Under new management. Landlord lovely and chatty. We were the only people in!! The place has been nicely cleaned and de cluttered. Feels much lighter and fresher. I know they are not happy with their menu and are doing their best to get customers in. Shame it was so empty. Wishing them every success.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rekemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Popped in on a sunny Sunday with our young baby. Decided to make the most of the sun and sat in the small beer garden at the rear although the inside looked nice and cosy. We both enjoyed our lunch of pies with chips and mushy peas. Food was absolutely delicious and we both cleared our plates. Also found room for dessert and the portions were generous. Great value and will definitely visit again. Although we had pies the other dishes on the menu looked delicious, especially the interesting salads which we want to try on our next visit. Not your usual boil in the bag pub grub!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Cosmeston30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Locals will know that 'The King' has changed management. I first called in when there was no food, no card machine and hardly any customers ... but the staff made me welcome so I returned ...
Now we have a menu, it was quite simple but we chose two freshly prepared and very nicely presented (good value) dishes; the card machine has arrived, taking money from my bank painlessly. Management is professional and accommodating.
As others have commented the inside has had a big clear out and with the fires lit it is very comfortable. I put four stars because as yet it has not the the bustle of a busy pub - but I'm sure that is changing - will certainly be back soon!
[I can't comment on the rooms that I think are also now available]

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews