We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Horsham, Horsham District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frances B
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful stay at the Cabin at Church Farm. Beautiful garden, lovely area to explore, so peaceful and relaxing. It was great to be able to unwind and watch the visiting wildlife, butterflies, dragonflies, bats, barn owl and a deer that came into the garden most days. Lovely to be able to walk straight from the garden onto the surrounding walks. Thank you to Cathy our amazing host for the delicious breakfast every day and taking her time to share her knowledge of the local area and sights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Hello Frances and Jym
It was so lovely having you stay in the Cabin for 6 days,you just seemed so relaxed from start to finish... how wonderful! Thank you for your fabulous review, it means so much and we hope to welcome you again soon. Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were looking for a quiet spot for a break away from our busy lives and in this lovely little vintage styled cabin found exactly what we were hoping for. It was warm and cosy, no TV (which for us was a good thing), looks out onto the owners large garden and pond. You can hear the birds and it is so peaceful.

There are some lovely walks around, we wandered down to Sumners Pond Cafe by the Lake and had cake and tea though there is a fuller lunch and breakfast menu which comes highly recommended by the Cabins owners.

The Cabin itself is beautifully decorated in a vintage style, so much attention to detail and has a relaxed feel to it. Cathy was so warm, helpful and welcoming and gave us plenty of information about the local area, walks, info about the medieval church which you can see from the Cabin too.

It isn't set up for self catering apart from tea/coffee/microwave facilities however it is close to pubs and Horsham for lots of restaurants and the breakfast supplied by Cathy is simply lovely.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this delightful cabin for a break, thank you Cathy for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Wow, what a fantastic review, we are absolutely delighted you had such a fab time. Please come back again!! Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatsyMaud
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty, peace, tranquillity, a place to relax and recharge before returning to our busy lives.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You can sit inside or out or even lie on your bed and take in the beauty before you. On our first evening we quietly watched a mist roll in over the landscape and across the pond, the sky above the huge trees turned a magnificent pink, it was perfect.
Our cabin/cottage was everything it should be, it contained everything we required and more, so pretty. The beds were lovely and comfy. I can only describe The Cabin as a "huge big hug".
Our hosts were the best, we could not have found better, Cathy was delightful and arrived with our breakfast and a wonderful smile each morning. She knew all the walks and places of interest and gave us handwritten directions which helped us immensely. Nothing was too much trouble.
We loved our time at the Cabin and hope that one day we might come back when we are next in the UK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
How wonderfully poetic, thank you so much for such a charming review, I was so delighted when i read it as it means everything to us that our guests enjoy their stayhere. Please come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and cosy!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent our wedding night here as it was really close to the reception venue and were really pleasantly surprised. The cabin is cosy, comfortable and quiet with a good shower and all the basic amenities you need. In the morning we woke to warm croissants with home made jam, eggs, fruit and natural yogurt which was eaten on the patio overlooking the woods - perfect start to marriage!

We only booked because of convenience but would definitely go back to stay for longer and explore the local countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
How wonderful, I'm so pleased that The Cabin was a lovely surprise and that you enjoyed the brekkie. Gave a fabulous life together. Cathryn x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect little bit of England”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived we felt we had chosen a perfect little bit of England for our 2 day get away from the hustle & bustle of City life. The cabin is set in the beautiful large garden of the owners house, in a tiny quite village, with formal & wild flower areas edged by some woodland and next to the church. The cabin is light, very clean, cosy with good bathroom & comfortable beds. It has been decorated & accessorised with great care which gives it its own genteel character. The breakfast was a treat and a perfect start to the day & we were lucky to be able to enjoy eating it outdoors.
There are numerous bridle ways & footpaths in the immediate area and we enjoyed exploring these with leisurely walks to pubs, villages and just to be out in the countryside. Also managed outings by car to Horsham, Petworth & pub at Stopham Bridge.
Cathy & David are the perfect hosts, friendly, thoughtful, approachable, discreet & very knowledgeable re local area.
We are hoping to return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
We are so delighted you had such a great stay, it means so much to us and we sincerely hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing