We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doss house, to be avoided unless your only alternative is sleeping under a bridge.”
Review of Lindal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Booked for a one night stay in Harrow. There was an online claim the joint had 3 stars, but on arrival, the AA sign had been covered in tape...so, no stars.
The building is situated just off the main road, and has a dangerous, unlit car park to the rear (2nd places out front). The interior decor looks as if it was new in 1957, and the walls adorned with faded boot-sale pictured, or nails.
To get to the room a journey of epic proportion was undertaken, involving climbing many stairs and moving through dim corridors, passing through propped-open fire doors! Some strange dirty bell jars containing who-knows-what were visible high up near one staircase.
The room had clean bedclothes, but the bed was a cheap metal framed affair with an uncomfortable mattress.
There was no central heating, only electric heaters which had rarely seen a cleaning cloth. Didnt risk switching them on...count see any electrical safety inspection stickers.
The bathroom was dirty, the shower curtain mouldy and the seals rotten and mildewed. The flooring was a nasty rubber thing cut roughly round the toilet sink and shower. It was all so unpleasant we avoided using the bathroom in the morning, preferring to visit McDonalds, where we had breakfast, rather than risk eating at the Lindal.
Some may say that a bed for 2 people for 55 pounds is reasonable in the capital, but this is 10 miles outside London. If its a choice between catching Pneumonia on a park bench or a bed at the Lindal, consider your options before booking.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is the first ever review i have left for anything. Im usualy very easy to please and dont pay too much attention to reviews. However this place is an absolute dive.
We booked as it was cheap and had parking. The first night we had to move rooms as when dark arrived the bed bugs came out, 100's of them! Add to this the shabby state of decoration and mould in every corner of the bathrooms.
One positive was the breakfast if your not put off before with all the dirt!
The AA 3* rating outside is covered with brown packaging tape for a reason.
This place needs closing down, do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

i'm staying in this hotel at the minute,i'm considering leaving and sleeping in my van it's that horrible,theirs no covers on my pillows which are stained brown.mold and hair in the shower tray,flees jumping around on the floor,mold on the walls,no hotwater, stains in the toilet from the people that was here before,this place needs a health inspector it's horrendous!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help, however the hotel needs a total refurb, it is the worst maintained hotel I have ever stayed in. When we turned up I thought oh no! It smelt, the paint was peeling off the Walls and there was numerous water damage and damp coming through the ceilings in all rooms. Our room: surprisingly it had had new carpet fitted and the bed bases looked new but that's the positives. The wardrobe was right against one bed and you could only get one arm in but that didn't matter anyway because there wasn't a single coat hanger in there to use. The walls were filled with filler which was still wet, the windows were filthy on the outside and the 'double glazing' had gone so each window was full of condensation between the glazing which never went, the bathroom floor felt like a trampoline and the laminate was cracking and the shower, well, yuk! It had thick black mould all over the door and the silver fittings were hanging off it. I didn't look inside because I would have had to touch the shower screen door! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless it gets a total refurb. Breakfast was ok and the location to the shops is good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzieDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This hotel was dirty the room that we stayed in looked like it had never been cleaned I felt if I went into the bathroom to get washed I would have come out more mucky.
It was a discusting place we had paid fir breakfast but we decided not to eat due to the place been that unclean.
I would advise everyone not to stay here it needs closing down.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jonesleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
2.1 km away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
0.1 km away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
110 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
0.4 km away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harrow
75 reviews
4.4 km away
London-Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindal Hotel

Address: 2 Hindes Road, Harrow HA1 1SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range: ₹ 23,383 - ₹ 36,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lindal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindal Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing