We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”

Chesters Chicken And Pizza
Ranked #15 of 21 Quick Bites in Blackburn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Ordered a few days ago for delivery and the chicken was not fresh at all. The chicken legs were cold and you could tell they were not made fresh on the day. And the delivery man did not give me the right change, he gave me less.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank farhanalorgat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I went there today and had my worst experience ever. It used to be very good, owner must of changed because people behind the counter didn’t know what they were doing! Drink shelf were empty, there was only 7up, Pepsi and Diet Pepsi. We had 5 different meals and each off them worst than other. Spicy chicken wings were very dry and very hard, must be stayed in the shelf over hours! 2 piece chicken I had was worst than wings. It was very salty and very hard again. There were black spots in the chicken. Not mentioning the chicken popcorns that my son had, too dry again!!!
I don’t write reviews normally, I usually go and talk to owner or manager so they could sort it out the problems. This time it is so bed that I didn’t know where to start from.
Staff were arguing each other so I knew they will not even listen to me!!!

It’s the worst experience I had!!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DHasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

food was cold,tasted cheap also the food was late by an hour wasnt worth the wait..wasnt worth the money...

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank lewis-Deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

RUBBISH and delivery was shocking waited over an hour, and received cold food, i will never again order from chesters. The staff are extremely rude, and need staff who can actually communicate properly.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank uzzybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I went and bought some food from the Chesters on copy nook. They always seems to serve the burgers with 2 tops on and with cold chicken. May be should report them to EHO

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesters Chicken And Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chesters Chicken And Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing