We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Greece in Cannock”
Review of Georgio's

Georgio's
Ranked #2 of 132 Restaurants in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Established December 2014 with a view to bring authentic Greek & Mediterranean food to Cannock. We have a range of dishes alongside our very popular Meze options.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

I won a meze for two in a Facebook competition. We booked for this evening. It’s a little further from home than our usual restaurants but it’s definitely made the list of ones we will be returning to. The staff are all so welcoming, the decor inside is perfect. It made me miss my Greek holidays! The food arrived very quickly. Plenty of it with a perfect mix of dishes. I’m not a huge beef fan but the stefado was perfection, melted in the mouth. I had no room for a desert! Will be returning very soon as need to try a gyros and souvlaki!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lukehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samrun S, General Manager at Georgio's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review,so glad you won the competition & enjoyed your meal.we recently refurbished the restaurant during lockdown & so happy that you liked it.the beef stifado is made fresh everyday along with all our food.once again realy appreciate your honesty in this review,look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2021

As soon as we walked in, we were greeted by the owner. The restaurant had a lovely ambiance and the decor was just right. The food was delicious and authentic. The owner and his wife were very attentive throughout the evening. Will definatly return.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 119jennier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samrun S, General Manager at Georgio's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

So glad you enjoyed your visit to Georgios,hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Wow what a great restaurant, great ambiance and staff so friendly and welcoming. Lots of choices for all tastes, food freshly cooked to order and the table is yours so no rushing you to finish. Great choice for our first time out in 12 months will definitely be seeing us again soon thank you.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank johnbC9133QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samrun S, General Manager at Georgio's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you so much for your review,so glad you took your time out to share your experience after lockdown,look forward to seeing And serving you again.let’s hope we can stay open this time and not go into another lockdown.thank you and god bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Fancied a greek meal & luckily this on close by. We had a takeaway so can’t comment much on the actual resturant but from looking in it looks a nice place & seeing Guinness on draught made me pine for a day we can sit in a resturant & have a proper pint! I was greeted by a really friendly team who made me feel very welcome. I had a large lamb gyros which was packed full of meat. The lamb was so tasty & well cooked I really enjoyed it. Only reason I didn’t give 5* is that the bread the gyros was wrapped it was a bit too thick & not like any gyros I’ve ever had before. It did diminish the dish a little due to it being so bready & the wrap not being fully wrapped all the way atound the food. Just a minor criticism in an otherwise excellent meal.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank russellbrown181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samrun S, General Manager at Georgio's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you so much for leaving your honest review,sorry that the bread was thicker than you have previously experienced,the bread we use is a traditional Greek gyros pitta and there are different versions of bread.look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

It’s our favourite place to eat and always our first choice - perfect for big meals and little pop ins. Staff make us feel so welcome - like a home from home xx

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Congee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
739vinnys, General Manager at Georgio's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review,so glad you enjoy the food and our fantastic team of staff serving you,hopefully see you after lockdown ,stay safe and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgio's also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Cannock, Staffordshire
 
Cannock, Staffordshire
Hednesford, Staffordshire
 

Been to Georgio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.