We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent all round!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir7867...
1 review
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This fabulous modern house has a good layout. The great kitchen/dining area has bi-fold doors to the garden and terrace. Super for large family dinners watching the sunset over the bay! Sitting room also large with sufficient comfy seats and more doors to terrace. Bedrooms are all good size and ensuite (two single mattresses in the ground floor family room are a bit firm for true comfort), and ground floor bedroom with bath is ideal for older relatives. Facilities provided such as outside shower, board games, long dog leash and post in garden are thoughtful extras. Kitchen is very well equipped (an inventory would be handy). Only item missing was a pair of oven gloves! Dogs loved the enclosed garden and short stroll to beach (south side of bay is dog friendly all year the other side is seasonal). Coastal path stretches in both directions so fabulous walks available. Close to a few nice bar/restaurants as well as small wet fish/general shop at Beach House. We all had a wonderful week at Longview and would definitely come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We are sorry you found the single beds a little firm for your liking. We will ensure an oven glove is provided in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house for our annual Cornwall trip”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a great house. Ideal for two families going away for a week. All very clean and it's got a really good layout. Two doubles with en-suites upstairs and two bedrooms downstairs (both with ensuites) for the children. My only small criticism is two of the kids had to sleep on put-me-up beds, when they should have had proper beds.

It's got a roomy kitchen and lounge overlooking the sea with bi-folding doors. It has a lovely garden to the front too.

Another bonus is you can walk to Widemouth Bay easily with all your boards. The hot, yes hot, outside shower was a fantastic added touch.

I would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at ‘Longview’. We’re sorry you weren’t entirely happy with the single beds in the family room.
The single beds in the family room consist of single bed with an additional bed which is pulled out from underneath. Both beds have standard single mattresses. One bed is standard height and the other at a lower level but both have proper bases.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Longview'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathan B
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Views”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A spacious and luxurious property featuring amazing views. The house is well equipped and would be perfect for a large family gathering; every room had an en-suite so it kept fighting to a minimum.
The house is a two minute walk from the stunning beach (see photo below) which is closely guarded by a dedicated team of life guards.
We had a brilliant time and look forward to bringing more people down in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952alison
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location, fabulous house!”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Longview was the perfect house for a family holiday. It's ideal location so close to the beach and perfect views of green fields, sea and sunsets makes this hard to beat. The house is of an exceptionally high standard with regards to space and facilities - much appreciated by everyone in the family, including the 3 grown up teenagers, each with their own bathroom! Can honestly say that there wasn't anything that we felt was missing! The outside space was well used for eating and relaxing, enjoying the amazing views. We walked into Bude and back along the coastal path which makes a lovely day out if you enjoy a walk. Great house, great holiday and great memories.
Would recommend this without hesitation and look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Longview'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing