We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
477
399
97
27
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
399
97
27
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly service excellent breakfast main restaurant sister hotel lovely hotel cosy bar enjoyed our stay industrial area hotel is situated high quality beautiful setting excellent stay premium room great restaurant fabulous food course menu little bit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The Winselerhof is a great property. It is an old farm that has been converted into a very comfortable hotel. The staff is very helpful. It is a great place to relax. There are two restaurants. We ate at Luigi's and it was terrific. I had the cod with pasta and it was outstanding.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 74. It is a corner room with a patio.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobTennessee_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptieH, Front Office at Winselerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel all the way from the United States of America!

By giving us a five star rating we can notice that you enjoyed yourstay to the fullest! We give the compliments to our colleagues from the kitchen of restaurant Pirandello!

We hope to welcome you again.

Warm wishes,

Team Winselerhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Nice location to have a brainstorm. Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Nice forest to take short walks. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Very comfortable bed in a spacious room. A place to come back to

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dannyritzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptieH, Front Office at Winselerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and reviewing your stay with us.

We are happy to read that our location and the nearby forest is a good place for your brainstorm sessions.
Our restaurant Pirandello serves you the best of Italy combined with fresh regional products.

We hope to welcome you again with us!

Warm wishes,

Team Winselerhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The hotel location and context are excellent, rooms are spacious, very well furnished and equipped, bath included (with lot of space for the objects), radio and shaving/make-up mirror with magnifier side. In general the room is very dark, that could be nice to create atmosphere, but not practical: I suggest to add a light nearby the wardrobe, as I had diddiculties to find my clothes and I needed to use the phone light as torch.The hotel is not good for who has a disability as, due to the original structure, there are lot of stairs and no lift to reach reception, restaurant and rooms.I also had a dinner at their restaurant Pirandello that was know as very famous in the area as an high level one. Maybe I have been unlucky, but I ordered fish (razza) and I left it as it was uneatable: smell of ammonia and it tasted extremely salty, so probably not fresh.The service is a little bit chilly: according to the stars, should be normally a little bit better.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gihomapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptieH, Front Office at Winselerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and reviewing your stay with us.

Due to your extend review we can see how your experience in our hotel was. We are delighted that the location and rooms furfilled your desires to create a relaxing stay.

We would like to thank you for the tips regarding the dark in your room. With these tips we have the opportunity to create better experiences for the nearby future.
The feedback about the fish dish from restaurant Pirandello is something that we would like to discuss with our team. We work with daily fresh products and we feel sorry that you did not experience this.

We hope to welcome you again with us.

Warm wishes,

Team Winselerhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed on this hotel for a business meeting and really loved the hotel. Beautiful rooms, nice meeting room, good breakfast. Fantastic restaurant, but a bit expensive though. Surroundings are nice if you like to to go for a hike.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jarle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptieH, Front Office at Winselerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and reviewing your stay with us!

It is always nice to read that our business guests enjoy our beautiful venue as the location of meetings and events.

We hope to welcome you and your company again with us.

Warm wishes,

Team Winselerhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Because we love Maastricht so much we have stayed at this hotel on and off for the last decade. While the courtyard is an absolute delight to the eye, we were drawn to the ‘bakhoes’ through the archway. Room #83, your own private country cottage. Downstairs a cosy little lounge, upstairs a comfy bed & bathroom. Reserve it if you can.

Tip: breakfast can be a hit and miss, some mornings you’ll find empty plates at the buffet (even with half an hour before the deadline) and some mornings there will be more food than you can manage.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dmbakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptieH, Front Office at Winselerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your multiple visits to our hotel in the last couple of years!

We are very fond to hear about how much you enjoyed our hotel and especially our 'Bakhoes'! We hope to welcome you again in the next decade in our lovely cottage.

Thank you for the feedback about our breakfast buffet. We will discuss this matter with our staff to improve this for the nearby future.

We look forward welcoming you again with us!

Warm wishes,

Team Winselerhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews