We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous !”

Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 91 - US$ 260
Cuisines: Diner, French, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: A journey for the senses... A wide range of culinary delights from around the world are here for you to enjoy with a different selection to choose from every day. Our head chef and his team are here to pamper your palate with the most exquisite delicacies created from the very best ingredients and a great range of regional products, such as meat, milk, cheese, fruit and vegetables – organically farmed, of course.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

First time I encounter that : the menu has 15 (or more) dishes all more appealing than the others : entrées, soups, main courses, desserts : you can choose freely 5 items. You may prefer 2 entrées and 2 main dish and 1 dessert (or cheese) but you could go for 2 main and 3 desserts !
PS: the cheese buffet, with very local ones (valley of the Simme), to swiss, french and italian specialties !

Thank André T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Mister T,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We were delighted to read that we met your expectations.
Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team, once again thank you.

Whenever the Bernese Oberland is on your next travel plan, we would be very happy if we are again your first choice.

Best regards

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt
and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel Lenkerhof and as it works with demi-pension we went to this restaurant twice for dinner.

The restaurant offer one menu, with a choice of up to 15 dishes and you can choose as many as you want. New menu every evening.

This is a restaurant with good ratings in carious guides which it fully deserves. The dishes are size-wise as in Michelin star restaurants and the setting is going in that direction too.

There is however no way that a kitchen can produce Michelin star menu's to 150 people every evening with a new menu - so don't expect Michelin level.

The kitchen is very capable and produce a very tasty and inspiring output that both please the eyes and the tastebuds. Well worth the money.

Finally, as at the hotel, the greatest asset is the staff, which is extremely helpful and will go out of the way to deliver what you want.

Highly recommended.

Thank JVHAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review and recommending our restaurant.
Our team is always very happy to see that its engagement with our guests is so much appreciated. Chef Stefan Lünse and his team were also delighted that you enjoyed your food here with us.

We all hope to welcome you back soon in the Simmental.

Best regards,

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt
and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Visited during our stay at the Lenkerhof, fabulous experience with tip top food and very friendly service. Will definitely return!

Thank daveb970_brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are definitely looking forward for your return :)

Kind regards,

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt
and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

High german is the main language here (hardly any Swiss staff) - the line between polite and arrogant behaviour is narrow.
The food is typically "gourmet" - means small individual portions, high very high prices for very little complicated food on your plate. They feature basically 3 pages of food items and, estimated, 30 pages of wines to go with it ...

1  Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Geneva2009,

Our opinion is that you are writting unfair feedbacks regarding our hotel. We already took the time to answer to your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel with a very complete answer.

The concept of our restaurant is "15 daily changing dishes, prepared with fresh high quality products". No secret.
We were rewarded this year with 16 Gault & Millau points. Please have a look at other feedbacks on TripAdvisor.
Our other restaurants offer more dishes on their menu.

Having a large choice of wines is a point which is appreciated by our gourmet guests. We do think that there is nothing wrong about that.

The friendliness of our staff is one of our strengths and often praised by our guests, have a look at the other TripAdvisor feedbacks, and yes we have some germans and austrians in our team too, they got many compliments from our guests and we are sorry you felt them as being arrogant. But we are all human and we work as a team, by showing yourself rude with some of our employees you can't expect the others smiling at you.

Kind regards,

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt
and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Coming with a baby was of course a bit of a challenge in this type of restaurant, but we felt welcomed and the service and dishes were excellent.

I keep a fond memory of the Swiss Blaue Geiss goat cheese I picked from the cheese buffet, which was simply incredible and the strongest blue cheese I have ever tasted (and I've seen many...).

Thank IvanV1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStillerLenk, Manager at Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Ivan V

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your feedback following you and your babys recent stay at the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort.
We were delighted to read that we met your expectations.
We have passed on your feedback to our team and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the near future, our chef is thinking about new cheese choices for the buffet ! :)

Kindest regards,

Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt
and your Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof also viewed

Lenk im Simmental, Bernese Oberland
Lenk im Simmental, Bernese Oberland
 
Zweisimmen, Canton of Bern
Saanen, Canton of Bern
 
Lenk im Simmental, Bernese Oberland
Lenk im Simmental, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing