We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect environment and best service EVER”

Review of Casa La Torreta

Rear of La Torreta showing tower, terraces and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of La Torreta showing tower, terraces and pool
Private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Rear of La Torreta showing tower, terraces and pool
Private pool
Rear under terrace
Candllelit supper on the upper rear terrace
Stairway to the Tower room
The Tower room
Part of one of the new shower rooms
One of the new showers
Views from the house to the Mediterranean and the Islas Medes
Views from the house across to the Mont Gri mountain
Nearby medieval town of Pals
Rear of villa and pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pals, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
famdjuraa...
Solroed Strand, Denmark
1 review
“Perfect environment and best service EVER”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If I were on vacation with my wife, my children and my grandchildren, I would definitely choose Casa La Torreta. If on holiday with friends, I would like the same thing. The house is perfectly furnished, good rooms, nice living room, kitchen with everything, the best terrace with the most beautiful view and swimming pool just to jump in. Beautiful, prettier, La Torretaest.
Our host Helen made our summer vacation something special. All necessary information was sent to us before our arrival, plenty of toys for the swimming pool for our grandchildren, beds were in place in each room so everything suited our expectations and family. And when the house key was gone, the service was at its peak. And Helen is the friendship herself.
Just a few kilometers from La Torreta are several small idyllic towns with very good restarants. Enjoy the food there with the locals. And shopping for everyday life at home: Just down the hill and right, you're there. Good supermarket with bakery.
I look forward to a week or more in Helens and Andrews's house again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our house, and also enjoyed the wonderful view from the terrace. We are pleased also that your grandchildren enjoyed the pool and its various toys. Thanks are due to our local agents for the rapid on the spot assistance provided when you needed help. It happens! We look forward to welcoming you back to Pals one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanks4
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday in Pals”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a smashing time in this lovely house in this very beautiful part or the world. The house is very comfortable and the swimming pool is big enough for a large group. The communication with the owners was fantastic and they were very helpful. So many things to do in this area. The sea is great for snorkelling and mountains are wonderful for walking and exploring. This area is full of cultural interest and the food is delicious.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time, and liked the house and this beautiful area. The snorkelling is excellent, and the mountains provide many different activities. As you say, there is a lot to see and do here. Although ideally situated for the coast, the area offers so much more than just a beach holiday. Local food and wine? - a real treat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollysutt...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A jewel in the crown of the Costa Brava”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A modern villa with everything you need for a great stay. Supermarket within walking distance, great location, stunning views, welcome breezy position. The outside eating areas are lovely with panoramic views. Perfect for watching the sunset!! Really clean, modern, open plan, airy and light! A great villa and a great holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the great views and wonderful sunsets from the house. We do try to keep the house well stocked, especially with kitchen implements for the keener chefs, as well as a good supply of sun loungers and pool items.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierV...
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Too bad we had to leave after 1 week”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice villa. Swimming pool great.
We were 8 persons (4 adults + 4 childrens) from France. The house is very convenient. The view from the terrace is wonderful.
Beach is 5mn drive, supermarket 10mn walk. Lots of good restaurants and thinks to visit in the area. Landlord was very nice and helpful. Hope we will be able go back there one of these days...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from terrace
Liked least: Toilets inside bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of the house, the pool and the local area. We certainly find the house very convenient for good shops, the large choice of excellent restaurants and the variety of nearby beach options. As you say, above all, the view is wonderful and something one can never tire of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardml...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with pool and stunning views”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful week at Casa La Torreta. The villa is well set out (we were 2 families, 8 in total). The owners communicated well before our stay and have stocked the villa really well. Lovely location and plenty to do around about.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
We are very happy to hear that you all had a good holiday. We do try to give as much information about the house and area as possible, and to recommend places which we have enjoyed. We add new items to the house every year, so we do try to keep it well stocked for everyone to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing