We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of Grop

Grop
Ranked #10 of 192 Restaurants in L'Escala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: GROP is a restaurant located in front of the beach. We offer an open range of possibilities, from "tapas" to "paellas" all day long. Our suggestion is simple. Pick up some dishes and share it with some family or friends. Fish is a must, but you can order some meat or pasta. Ask our staff for the specials created by the chef Stephane Vidal.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious dinner at Grop, we were surprised by the freshness and the originality of the food, both meet and vegetarian options. The service was swift and all smiles and the house wine excellent! The price more than reasonable. We recommend!

Thank Agnie_szka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Lovely location by the harbour, has inside and outside seating and friendly and helpful staff. The menu was heavily seafood based by I had a really excellent tuna dish and my wife had the sea bass. The food was innovative and enjoyable and I would certainly like to return. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Everytime we holiday in L'Escala we go to Grop for drinks, tapas for a leisurely lunch or fish for a lovely supper. Carmen and her staff always greet their customers with a friendly smile and provide consistently good customer service. Great place to sit outside on the new promenade and enjoy the spectacular sunsets. We will be back again next year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David528764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much!
Hope to see you soon David! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Not a great experience of tapas- cold food and cold restaurant.
Very disappointed as was the only tapas restaurant we could find open on a Monday evening which was a saints day, when most other restaurants were closed.

Thank Gwendolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks Gwendolyn, we will try to improve the next time.
Hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is my favourite place in L'escala for salads and healthy dishes. Go for the goats cheese salad, but make sure you're hungry. The tuna tartar is mouth-watering as is the tuna tataki.
The manageress sets high service standards and role-models well for her team.
While it's a relaxed yet vibrant place to eat, we were served promptly and never had to wait long for food.
The outdoor terrace area is cosy and covered, so even if the sea breeze is blowing you'll be comfortable.

Thank JBRV_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grop R, Gerente at Grop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much! :)
Hope to see you soon! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grop also viewed

L'Escala, Costa Brava
L'Escala, Costa Brava
 
L'Escala, Costa Brava
 
L'Escala, Costa Brava
L'Escala, Costa Brava
 

Been to Grop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing