We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
49
72
57
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
72
57
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leaving today the hotel staff recommend this hotel train station plate of food pleasant hotel a great stay location is excellent nice room sun loungers small pool town centre booked this hotel most nights all inclusive drinks cleaned every day kettle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife booked this hotel for a cheap weeks holiday and didn’t expect much but were very surprised!got dropped off a couple of streets away by the airport shuttle but the hotel was easy to find.try and remember where you get dropped off as that’s where pick up is for airport.we were late checking in but they had some food and fruit for us which was great!remember you have to pay hotel tax which wasn’t that bad and pay for a safe in your room.as most other reviews the rooms are basic and clean.wifi is rubbish.san Miguel on tap and the spirits are good.€2 for a cocktail as we were all inclusive.food was great.basic at times but you always found something.only thing I didn’t like was if you needed another drink halfway through your meal you had to take your glass with you and stand at the bar for another drink!pool area was decent and you got glasses for your drinks instead of plastic.staff were great.bottles of water behind the bar also.a short walk through the busy streets gets you to the train station and the beach is the other side of the railway line.trains frequently take you to Barcelona fir €10 return.wasnt much entertainment when we were there and there were a few school football teams staying which made the pool busy late afternoon.on the day of leaving they cut your all inclusive bracelet off and you get one drink with your lunch before you leave.all in all a great hotel and Calella is a nice place to visit.would go back if the price was right.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brianelsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This hotel deserves recognition. The place is amazing! Rooms are spacious and cleaned thoroughly - containing everything you would need. The choice of food is extensive and varies from day to day, and it's delicious! The hotel staff absolutely cannot do enough to help you, they are so friendly. I was so sad to be leaving and could have spent all summer here! Location wise, it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and the local shops and restaurants. Could not recommend enough, we LOVED it!! Will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jemzy_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

we stayed for 11 days had a lovely stay room was nice we had balcony overlooking the pool which was nice clean towels every day shower was good food was good staff are very friendly and helpful beach just down the road and train station plenty of shops to stroll around lots of places to eat out to nice little fruit and veg shop down the road fruit was very tasty just one thing the hotel could do with is better air con but would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dianer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We are leaving today after a five night break and we have really enjoyed it here. The staff are so friendly and helpful and they all work really hard. The room is lovely and maid service is really frequent. There are long breakfast and dinner times which means you don’t have to get up super early.
We stayed half board so just had to find lunch elsewhere which was very easy in Calella.
The hotel is clean and well kept and has a bar and air hockey/pool tables.
The only negatives for us were how many smokers there were- around the pool and on the balconies- we were on the pool side of the hotel which means if we opened the room door there was always a smoky smell. You don’t realise how brilliant the air in the UK is until you come to Europe and so many people smoke. This isn’t any reflection on the hotel though.
Food is the same-ish most nights but you can certainly get a good meal every day.
We definitely enjoyed our stay and it’s in a great location for the buses and trains too.
Thank you Hotel Miami!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Miami in July for a week all inclusive. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They quickly checked us in and took our cases so we could get dinner before the restaurant shut. The hotel itself was always very clean. It's small but not crowded and there was always plenty of room in the pool and sunbeds and seating available. The rooms were cleaned well every day, the shower was nice and the air con kept the room cool. All rooms have a nice balcony and we had no issues with any noise. The all inclusive was definitely worth the money. There is a big selection of drinks with beer, wine and spirits and only €2 extra for cocktails. The food was always fresh and there was always something we could eat. Even as a vegetarian I didn't struggle to find a selection of food. Callela is a lovely little town full of bars, restaurants and shops. There is a local church and square which is beautiful day and night. The hotel is 5 minutes from the beach and train station. We went to Barcelona for the day which takes an hour on the train for just €10. We had an amazing holiday made even better by this lovely hotel and top quality staff and we would definitely return in the future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews