We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
31
48
98
92
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
48
98
92
200
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Went with my partner for our first holiday without our children . Kept up all night with arguments from drunk guests people banging on doors chucking things in the pool .the pool was dirty with fog ends floating in it. The breakfast was hit and miss with hotdog mini sausages for breakfast . Absolutely no entertainment only on a Thursday no air con and we stayed in our room of an evening as people got excessively drunk and abusive room very old and old tv one plug socket .Beach beautiful and town other than that glad to be home

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HayleyS1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

me and my best friend stayed at this hotel for 4nights and it was the worst time we have every experienced, we went on a night out the night staff on reception came up to us and started shouting at us 'saying shut your blah blah mouth or don't come back calling us dirty and saying we are dirty' i do believe he was racist as there were european girls making noise and he left them to it.i was so frightned repeatedly i was very confused he could've just said nicely can you keep the noise down and we wasn't that loud...i would not recommend anyone to stay here the food is extremely salty

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nevina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Went all inclusive on a short break by myself which was a waste of money I ate out most of the time as the food was terrible

Room very basic but was only used for sleeping in so not really an issue

Staff where friendly enough unless you do something to upset them(wasn’t me)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Omg the reviews are so bad , arrived yesterday and it's superb we love it . Here's to another 6 day's!! If u want luxury pay!!!!!We paid 290 with flights so I'm not complaining staff very friendly pool lovely all I want is a nice bed ( got it )and it's very clean

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATEU389, Gerente at Terramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Recently just had our first family (2 teenage boys) holiday in Calella. Calella itself is a beautiful little Spanish town & as a family I would return. However I would not stay at this hotel again within our stay the hotel had 3 power cuts,this was reported but no explanation was given. We chose to go all "inclusive" however could all have food at set times! Drinks were allowed but once it hit 11pm we had to pay for our drinks! There was no entertainment other than a disco which was on Monday & Thursday! It was a very out dated hotel, there was no aircon within the room & we had to go & buy a fan. There was only one plug socket within the room therefore we couldn't charge phones etc. The swimming pool was quite small however it was sufficient enough for the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews