We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Miami Park(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 75
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Casablanca Suites(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B El Pekinaire(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 93
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bonavista(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Camping el Far(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Calella(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Estrella de Mar Hostel(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
US$ 33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Bonavista(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 32
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
34
49
28
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
49
28
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelfantastic hotel and staffstayed hereclean roomsfresh towelsbonreceptionbedsdrinksmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Hi really enjoyed staying at the hotel summer. I went all inclusive and the beer tastes quite strong. The staff were lovely and could not be more helpful.

It was quiet in the evenings and you can go for a drink in the nearby Bon Repos. The people and staff were lovely there too.

A special mention to muncie who worked bar/reception at the summer, she is really nice and cannot do enough for you. Although busy she always has time to have a quick chat

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank mrsmithx2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Just spent a week at the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet food good and chef to cook your meat etc. at each meal an added bonus and very welcome. Room quality was really good/modern and included a fridge which was not advertised.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chrisstevens58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C, Gerente at Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank so much for your comment!
It's a pleasure to us to know that you has remained satisfied with our hotel.
We wait to see you soon again.
Bestl regards
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just got back after a week.Location was only a short distance from the beach in a peaceful spot with a lovely pool and bar area at this hotel, lovely rooms and cleaned every day,staff are great and very helpful but the food is only like a 2 star hotel

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank g j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel is fantastic. Rooms lovely and cleaned to a high standard every day. All staff are very pleasant and always smiling. Food and drink are excellent. We were diverted here because our original hotel was closed down. More than happy with our move and will be booking again next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor - lovely terrace available.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _pinklid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C, Gerente at Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you so much !
We are very satisfied knowing that you have remained satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
We want to see you soon again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here for 1 week in September, the staff were great and could not have been more helpful, all the ladies on reception were wonderful, David the night porter was a great character and the restaurant guys were very professional, the whole team truly care that the guests are well looked after.
The rooms are modern and clean with daily cleaning and towel changes by friendly ladies who allow for late risers.
Location was only a short distance from the beach in a peaceful spot with a lovely pool and bar area.
We hope to visit again soon, thank you Summer Hotel for a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor has a beautiful bathroom with a double shower and a huge roll top bath.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alstomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C, Gerente at Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you so much for your fabulous comment!
We are very satisfied to know that your stay with us has been so satisfactory.
We want to see you soon again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews