We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel is fantastic. Rooms lovely and cleaned to a high standard every day. All staff are very pleasant and always smiling. Food and drink are excellent. We were diverted here because our original hotel was closed down. More than happy with our move and will be booking again next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor - lovely terrace available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _pinklid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C, Gerente at Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you so much !
We are very satisfied knowing that you have remained satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
We want to see you soon again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here for 1 week in September, the staff were great and could not have been more helpful, all the ladies on reception were wonderful, David the night porter was a great character and the restaurant guys were very professional, the whole team truly care that the guests are well looked after.
The rooms are modern and clean with daily cleaning and towel changes by friendly ladies who allow for late risers.
Location was only a short distance from the beach in a peaceful spot with a lovely pool and bar area.
We hope to visit again soon, thank you Summer Hotel for a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor has a beautiful bathroom with a double shower and a huge roll top bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alstomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C, Gerente at Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you so much for your fabulous comment!
We are very satisfied to know that your stay with us has been so satisfactory.
We want to see you soon again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I was very anxious staying at Summer Hotel because there were not many recent reviews online. However, this is once of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Rooms were immaculate with plenty of room.

The staff are allergy friendly and happy to help.

Usual all inclusive buffet but they have a guy who cooks your meat of choice how you want it for dinner and does your eggs how you want them for breakfast. As there are only around 30 odd rooms in this hotel, there are no long queues.

Although there is no entertainment in the hotel, you can go to their sister hotel to enjoy It and take advantage of their all inclusive facilities too.

Only dissapointment was the games room... There are no games. It us just a room filled with sofas and books. Staff did say this was a plan for the future though.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank laurajohn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was a really lovely hotel, clean, modern and the staff were very helpful and friendly. My friend and I booked b&b for 4 nights but when we checked in we were kindly offered evening meal at no extra cost. We would gladly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a family room which had 2 double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C, Gerente at Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Good Morning.
Thank you so much for your comment.
We're so happy to know that your stay in our hotel has been so pleasant.
We wish that you can choose our establishment for your future holidays.
Best Regards
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Overall, We had a lovely stay, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, although we did have 2 unrepaired cracks in our room wall/floor. The hotel is in a nice location, close to shops, restaurants and city centre which was a great place for shopping/souvenirs might I add. No kettles in the hotel rooms which meant no hot drinks unless u go downstairs to the lobby which is my only complaint.Hotel is 30min away from the metro station by foot, it costed €9 for 2 adults to go barcelona which is reasonable. Good breakfast selection. Would love to come again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray_yyyyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#11 of 43 in Calella
542 reviews
0.1 km away
Aparthotel Safari
Aparthotel Safari
#19 of 43 in Calella
117 reviews
0.4 km away
B&B El Pekinaire
B&B El Pekinaire
#3 of 43 in Calella
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Internacional Hotel
Internacional Hotel
#20 of 43 in Calella
223 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
441 reviews
0.3 km away
Haromar Hotel
Haromar Hotel
#31 of 43 in Calella
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona

Address: Montnegre, 15, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Price Range: ₹ 3,957 - ₹ 8,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from Calella Beach and 10 minutes' walk from the town centre. It offers free Wi-Fi and an outdoor pool. All air-conditioned rooms have a terrace.The modern rooms have a laptop safe and minibar. There is a flat-screen satellite TV, and the private bathroom comes with a hairdryer and free toiletries.The hotel’s buffet restaurant serves Spanish and international food. There is also a Spanish-style bar and a TV lounge with satellite TV, billiard table and computers.You can hire a car or bicycle and there is easy access to the Maresme Motorway. The hotel is around 45 minutes’ drive from central Barcelona and an airport shuttle service is available for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing