We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Palmeres(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Casablanca Suites(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Aparthotel Miami Park(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 106
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 153
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 140
US$ 135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
B&B El Pekinaire(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Atzavara Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
34
49
28
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
49
28
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelfantastic hotel and staffstayed herefresh towelsclean roomsbonreceptionbedsdrinksfridgechips
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here for 1 week in September, the staff were great and could not have been more helpful, all the ladies on reception were wonderful, David the night porter was a great character and the restaurant guys were very professional, the whole team truly care that the guests are well looked after.
The rooms are modern and clean with daily cleaning and towel changes by friendly ladies who allow for late risers.
Location was only a short distance from the beach in a peaceful spot with a lovely pool and bar area.
We hope to visit again soon, thank you Summer Hotel for a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor has a beautiful bathroom with a double shower and a huge roll top bath.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alstomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C, Gerente at Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you so much for your fabulous comment!
We are very satisfied to know that your stay with us has been so satisfactory.
We want to see you soon again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I was very anxious staying at Summer Hotel because there were not many recent reviews online. However, this is once of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Rooms were immaculate with plenty of room.

The staff are allergy friendly and happy to help.

Usual all inclusive buffet but they have a guy who cooks your meat of choice how you want it for dinner and does your eggs how you want them for breakfast. As there are only around 30 odd rooms in this hotel, there are no long queues.

Although there is no entertainment in the hotel, you can go to their sister hotel to enjoy It and take advantage of their all inclusive facilities too.

Only dissapointment was the games room... There are no games. It us just a room filled with sofas and books. Staff did say this was a plan for the future though.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank laurajohn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was a really lovely hotel, clean, modern and the staff were very helpful and friendly. My friend and I booked b&b for 4 nights but when we checked in we were kindly offered evening meal at no extra cost. We would gladly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a family room which had 2 double beds.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C, Gerente at Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Good Morning.
Thank you so much for your comment.
We're so happy to know that your stay in our hotel has been so pleasant.
We wish that you can choose our establishment for your future holidays.
Best Regards
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Overall, We had a lovely stay, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, although we did have 2 unrepaired cracks in our room wall/floor. The hotel is in a nice location, close to shops, restaurants and city centre which was a great place for shopping/souvenirs might I add. No kettles in the hotel rooms which meant no hot drinks unless u go downstairs to the lobby which is my only complaint.Hotel is 30min away from the metro station by foot, it costed €9 for 2 adults to go barcelona which is reasonable. Good breakfast selection. Would love to come again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray_yyyyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Nice clean hotel that's it , been to lots of Spanish hotels so know there standards but the food in all inclusive is non existent and what there was tasted awful , no entertainment at all staff not very welcoming such a shame as Calella is a beautiful place to visit not a great experience at summer hotel at all :(

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
6  Thank bgjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews