We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of Can Rafa

Can Rafa
Ranked #17 of 118 Restaurants in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 68 - US$ 228
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Four of us opted for set lunch and we enjoyed it all. Delicious gazpacho soup and seafood paella. Packed out so try and book.
Produce their own olive oil and wines. Excellent stuff. Limited desserts but we were stuffed so who cares?
Friendly team.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DuncJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful razor clams, great squid and anchovies to start.
As ever great wine, we drank the medium strong red.
Main courses were dorado with caramelised onion rice, plus cod with garlic.
Every time we visits the staff are lovely and the food and wine is excellent.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BarnsburyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My wife and I and another couple had dinner here recently during a visit to Cadaqués. It’s located right on the main square of the town and has both indoor and outside seating. We went because it was recommended to us for seafood. We were not disappointed. We ordered a variety of appetizers – mussels, baby squid, calamari. All were absolutely excellent. Then we had a big pot of lobster paella that was surely one of the best dishes of our trip. All of this was served by an agreeable and responsive wait staff who recommended an excellent wine to accompany our feast.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cal_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafelMF m, Propietario at Can Rafa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

thank you for coming and for your time to talk about us. it was a pleasure to serve you and make you enjoy the amazing fish and seafood that we are lucky to have in our village. see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Oh my goodness this place was good!Lovely setting right on the front , sitting outside.
Family run restaurant, the son of the founder came out and talked us through what he had in addition to what was on the menu. Then took us to the ice fridge to show us the fish.
This man was passionate and proud of what they do.
When the food arrived it did not disappoint, superb quality, good service, absolutely first class.
Would recommend booking looked like they got pretty busy.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank PaulK739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafelMF m, Propriétaire at Can Rafa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

thank you so much for coming and your comment. We are always happy when people really appreciate what we do and the quality we serve. For us this our life, not only our job, we do it because we love it and we love to serve good thing to people, so they can have a nice moment with us and in cadaques.
looking forward to see you again

rafel MF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We went to this restaurant based on the recommendation of the concierge at our hotel. What an inspired choice! We spoke to the son who described the fish options each more mouthwateringly terrific than the last. Everything we had was beyond delicious. The clams and small fresh shrimp, still alive when we choose them, were cooked with white wine and garlic. The hake and sea bass were fresh and flakey and delicious. I only wish we lived here because I would be here for dinner every night!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smiles961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Can Rafa also viewed

Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 

Been to Can Rafa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing