We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Monte Anfi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Monte Anfi
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have just returned from a fortnights holiday at Club Monte Anfi (14th Apil -28th April) a family of 4. The apartment is spacious and clean only let down in our view by not having a oven in the kitchen which tends to spending more money eating out and can be expensive, The Pool areas and beach are really excellent and there is organised activities throughout the day which is ideal for children and teenagers alike. My only main gripe is the parking charge of 12 euros a day which I think is too expensive, however you can park your car further down the road for free. Also be aware when you see the blue lines in parking areas. These are chargable and you will find meters in not so obvious places and I witnessed people being caught out resulting in 60 euro excess charge.
Otherwise defnately recommend Club Monte Anfi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    38
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Anfi must be one of the nicest 5 star resorts in the world and definitly in Europe. In combination with the nice Gran Canaria climate it is a guarantee for a great vacation all year long. However, you need to be a time share owner to get in...

Time shares are debatable but they are like boats, it is better to rent them. (Or have friends that own them) You can find Anfi Time Share owners all over the internet that are willing to rent their share ranging from 600-800€ per week. This is a great deal if you consider that you'll have to invest about 30k€ and pay about 800€ in annual fees to become an "owner". That is without considering the depreciation and loss of interest of your investment. Time shares are also for sale second hand (for about 25% of the original investment) but the useage is often limited so be careful.

We will come back next year!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vincenthalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here MANY YEARS AGO & I have never forgotten it! I was lucky as a child to have many holidays & this one always stands out clear in my mind! The hotel is massive, loads of pools, the staff are excellent, the rooms are massive and SPOTLESS! The food is fantastic, it is just PURE LUXURY!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here for our first time in Jan 2011. Unfortunately we did get a first floor apartment with very little sea view due to palm trees (despite the resort being obviously not full they still couldn't find us another room?) but the apartment was very spacious with all amenities including washing machine and dishwasher.
We felt very safe there and the cleanliness was amazing with very few staff spotted behind the scenes. The restaurants were average, more authentic ones available locally for just small taxi fare. Spar shop is well stocked albeit more expensive and they will deliver to your room.

The new bar on the marina island is well worth a cocktail too.
The kids clubs were friendly and useful for kiddy entertainment although not particularly catered for pre schoolers.
The ferry going along the coast seems reasonable compared to inhouse trips.

The beach was great with fantastic sand and plenty of eateries for picnics on the beach too.
The entertainment shows on the plaza were hit and miss. The in-house entertainment team has two fantastic dancers and the rest being very average.


All in all it's a very easy resort to spend time in and the facilities are very good. Like most large resorts it does sometimes lack soul and it would be nice to see some decent eateries onsite. However it ticks most boxes and has been excellently planned and executed as a holiday destination.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divingtesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Monte Anfi is busy renovating the minor things that can be improved (new TV sets)
We really love the situation with the view over the bay towards Arguineguin.
Also the choice of 4 pool areas makes that in any condition there will always be a perfect spot.
Only little negative point are the on-site restaurants, they are expensive and not very eager to serve you a superb meal. But you can always escape voor a good meal to Arguineguin or Puerto Rico (taxis only EUR 4,--).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alexander02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
2.0 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.8 km away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#5 of 71 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
2.6 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
1.8 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 71 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Monte Anfi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Monte Anfi

Property: Club Monte Anfi
Address: Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Monte Anfi 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Also Known As:
Club Monte Anfi Hotel Arguineguin
Club Monte Anfi Arguineguin, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing