We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place if you have friend who ownes a time share...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Monte Anfi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Monte Anfi
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent place if you have friend who ownes a time share...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Anfi must be one of the nicest 5 star resorts in the world and definitly in Europe. In combination with the nice Gran Canaria climate it is a guarantee for a great vacation all year long. However, you need to be a time share owner to get in...

Time shares are debatable but they are like boats, it is better to rent them. (Or have friends that own them) You can find Anfi Time Share owners all over the internet that are willing to rent their share ranging from 600-800€ per week. This is a great deal if you consider that you'll have to invest about 30k€ and pay about 800€ in annual fees to become an "owner". That is without considering the depreciation and loss of interest of your investment. Time shares are also for sale second hand (for about 25% of the original investment) but the useage is often limited so be careful.

We will come back next year!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vincenthalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    43
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here MANY YEARS AGO & I have never forgotten it! I was lucky as a child to have many holidays & this one always stands out clear in my mind! The hotel is massive, loads of pools, the staff are excellent, the rooms are massive and SPOTLESS! The food is fantastic, it is just PURE LUXURY!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here for our first time in Jan 2011. Unfortunately we did get a first floor apartment with very little sea view due to palm trees (despite the resort being obviously not full they still couldn't find us another room?) but the apartment was very spacious with all amenities including washing machine and dishwasher.
We felt very safe there and the cleanliness was amazing with very few staff spotted behind the scenes. The restaurants were average, more authentic ones available locally for just small taxi fare. Spar shop is well stocked albeit more expensive and they will deliver to your room.

The new bar on the marina island is well worth a cocktail too.
The kids clubs were friendly and useful for kiddy entertainment although not particularly catered for pre schoolers.
The ferry going along the coast seems reasonable compared to inhouse trips.

The beach was great with fantastic sand and plenty of eateries for picnics on the beach too.
The entertainment shows on the plaza were hit and miss. The in-house entertainment team has two fantastic dancers and the rest being very average.


All in all it's a very easy resort to spend time in and the facilities are very good. Like most large resorts it does sometimes lack soul and it would be nice to see some decent eateries onsite. However it ticks most boxes and has been excellently planned and executed as a holiday destination.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divingtesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Monte Anfi is busy renovating the minor things that can be improved (new TV sets)
We really love the situation with the view over the bay towards Arguineguin.
Also the choice of 4 pool areas makes that in any condition there will always be a perfect spot.
Only little negative point are the on-site restaurants, they are expensive and not very eager to serve you a superb meal. But you can always escape voor a good meal to Arguineguin or Puerto Rico (taxis only EUR 4,--).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alexander02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX!!
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed at monte Anfi at the end of July, having stayed at peurto Anfi a few years ago I noticed a vast improvement to the Anfi resort, one of my favourite changes were the swimming pool rules, reserving of sunbeds has been a problem on every holiday resort i can remember, you go to the pool with your family only to find all the beds taken, and this at 8:30am!!! This isn't a problem if people are actually sitting on the beds but when they stay empty until 2pm when finally the towel owner decides to use there "reserved bed!!!!!" well way no more here at Anfi, if you reserve a bed you will return to find your towels folded neatly on the floor with a polite notice telling you the new rules!!!! Well done the management, let's hope they continue with this from now on, the resort itself is very well maintained, plenty of restaurants and a on site supermarket(quite expensive), rooms are very well stocked with AC, TV, fridge ect, typical of a Gold crown resort which this complex is, if you fancy a change you have a choice of resorts and towns nearby be it a short taxi journey away, I would recommend Anfi as a resort and Monte Anfi as a very good apartment complex

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MG4ESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.5 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.5 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
4.8 km away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Monte Anfi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Monte Anfi

Property: Club Monte Anfi
Address: Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Monte Anfi 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Also Known As:
Club Monte Anfi Hotel Arguineguin
Club Monte Anfi Arguineguin, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing