We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Village
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Lancashire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

After reading other reviews before we went on 14 April, we were very cautious as a lot of people said the food was awful. I must admit, we were pleasantly surprised for the first week and thought the food was quite good and varied. Unfortunately the second week wasn't as good, it was edible and you could always find something but the standard wasn't what it should be.
The complex itself was lovely and clean and our room was clean and tidy. The only thing I would say is that we never saw the maid mop the floor once the whole fortnight we were there.
I would also say that if you want a nice quiet holiday, then this is not the hotel for you. It is more geared up for families with children and so is ALL the entertainment day and night. The hotel bar looks more like a Butlins / Pontins not a Spanish theme at all which was quite disappointing.
I don't think I would stay there again, but I would say to anyone going already, just keep an open mind and make your own judgements.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Izzy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    974
    535
    227
    170
See reviews for
1,154
719
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed over the Easter holidays, paid just over 2 grand for 4 of us (2 adults 2 kids) for 2 weeks, had a great time, food good, complex good basically all good. What a holiday bargain I will return. To all the moaners, pay 5 grand and go 5 star.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rollsiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just back from a week all inclusive (2 adults no kids whoopee), had a great time apart from the weather, but have no control over that! Could not fault the hotel apart from the dated dinning room and main entertainment room. Food was good and plentiful, but not much variety, fussy eaters might struggle, luckily we are not fussy and always had plenty to eat. Staff on the whole friendly but very few in number, and kept very busy, hence some not as happy as others.
Dinning room is of average size, and would imagine in peak season it could be quite busy, and you might have to wait for a table, as there was not many staff on duty, but they worked hard to clear tables quickly.
Pool area spotless with two large salt water pools and a little kids pool, plenty of beds, no mad rush on a morning, maybe due to being early in the season. Snacks available from poolside bar from 10.30 to 16.30 usually chips, burgers, pizza, salad, and cakes(which go quickly), also hot and cold drinks (4 drinks per person per time which is good usually its only 2). Bar times 10am till 11pm. Drinks served in plastic cups, except on an evening when glasses are available but in short supply, so if you get one keep it and reuse it.
Rooms very spacious and spotless, large bath room, seperate bedroom with 2 singles, not much storage a family might struggle, front room with sofa and pull out bed, tv (at cost), kitchenet well stocked, no air con which might be an issue in peak season, safe in front room (15 euros a week +10 euros deposite), oh yes and the only mirror with a plug point is in the bathroom.
Entertainment is what you expect, with on site British entertainment staff, offering poolside activities during the day, and putting on their own shows on a night, and of course bingo. Sometime they have outside entertainers on, okay for families, but seen it all before, so tended to have a "few freebees" then go down town which is about 10-15min walk away.
Ressort itself quite large with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars (note ressort was very quiet with most places empty, and you have to run the gauntlet of bar and restaurant staff trying to get you to go into their places, and some see it as a challenge to get you in even when you tell them your all inc). We are not beach people so could not comment, but what i saw they seemed okay but very small though.
On the whole a very enjoyable week away in a good hotel with good location, and now i've been would i go again, a definite YES!!

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor rooms feel more secure and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

why do people have to moan?? the hotel was great there were 10 of us ranging from 10-70 years in 3 rooms.the rooms were of good size & cleaned 3 times in the week,the staff were always polite & helpfull.the pools were clean lots of sunbeds & tables & chairs by the outside bar.dining room large & clean with great waiters.food was always good as we had different ages & 3 vegies in our group.we all ate well with different meals every night from sunday roast to chinese night to mexican night & 2 outside bbq.i could not fault any of my holiday,but would make some recomendations.......could do with more outside tables & chairs by the dining & inside bar,as it was warm inside & bit quiter to sit out & chat.the pools were large & clean but both were fresh water & very salty on the eyes also not a heated pool so were very cold for april.but apart from that dont be put of by the strange moaners on this page...& yes most of the time they were plastic cups , but a couple of nights we had glasses only for smashing sounds to be heard where they had been dropped.i would rather my kids feet to be intact for the sake of drinking out of a glass...............

Room Tip: D block was away from the main area more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jason j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Spent 2 weeks here just after easter. Flight out was on time and transfers quick as one of the first hotels on the way into Corralejo. Took a while to get checked in as only one person on reception but didn't take too long. We had 2 rooms in Block A on the ground floor, 4 adults and 2 children, the rooms were spacious and clean, dated a bit and a few ants found in the bathroom but not really problem. in the middle of the stay we were joined by some friends one had a room in block d and one was by the pool, no one had any complaints really.

Pool area was large and spacious, plenty of sunbeds available, we did reserve some on the way to brekkie at 9.30 as we had a little one and the big pools were very deep so preferred to be near the baby pool, but we were usually by the pool by 10:30-11 anyway. Pools could do with a clean, I used my sons snorkel on the second last day and was glad I left it tell then, but I didn't hear of anyone being ill from using the pools.

Breakfast was probably the best meal, plenty of bread, toasters yes were slow but it takes my toaster about 4 minutes to do 2 slices so not really a problem, cereals available, fruit, cold meats and cheese and cooked breakfast, pancakes, cakes, donuts, croissants, jams, honey etc always available. The cooked breakfast alternated between bacon and fried eggs with sausage and hash browns.

Lunch - snack bar was usually pizza, chicken nuggets hot dogs/burgers, chips, salad and cakes/fruit/ice cream. Restaurant varied and usually had a fish/pasta/meat potatoes, sandwich fillers salad choice of fresh bread and puddings of cakes, creme caramel, ice cream, and mousse. Evening meal was pretty much the same as lunch but would have fresh meat being cooked on the grill - chops, chicken steak and ribs.

The food was great for the first 10 days or so but the last few days it went a bit downhill and did become very repetitive but we always found something.

Drinks are tropical beer which was ok, wine, sangria, local spirits and cocktails, these are made in jugs to make things easier for the bar staff as generally there was only one guy at the pool bar and 2 in the evening bar.

Daytime entertainment was good for the kids and adults, waterpolo, killer pool , darts, basketball, table tennis, volleyball, bingo and scott, emma and mel have the patience of saints. We did not use the mini club it was hotel run and never seemed very busy although as we were leaving signs were going up for airtours kids club so don't know if they were starting in May when it changes to summer season, they did have a club room for it. Evening entertainment was ok but as we were there for 2 weeks things were repeated which was a little tedious. Kids disco started about 8 with dancing and games, More tea vicar was at 8:45 where kids dunk biscuits in tea, fun and harmless. Head to head where people who won games in the day got a certificate, Name that tune, bingo and then the show - west end rocks, the zone (the cube), soul, quiz night where the room is split in two and the compete and local acts.

The hotel is in a good position at the top of the main road, its a pleasant walk down to the harbour, with some nice restaurants in the old square. The shopping centre over the road has some good shops and the market on sunday morning is well worth a look much better than the one at the water park.

All in all we got what we paid for, we were after a break where we literally didn't have to do anything and that was what we got. Weather was ok, got a good tan, it rained on and off a couple of the mornings first thing and most days it was cloudy until lunch time but when the sun came through it was hot.

Room Tip: We were Block A and had no problems :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lawzcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 km away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.6 km away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.4 km away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.7 km away
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,898 - ₹ 8,065
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Village is an ideal place for a relaxing holidays. Situated at 1,5km from the Corralejo beach, 800m from Corralejo centre, 2 km from the Dunes Natural Park and 50m from Baku Water Theme Park. Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, BAKU, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. Its excellent location in Corralejo, places it only 100m from the shopping center El Campanario shopping center and 600m from Las Palmeras. It is also only 38km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo, Fuerteventura
Oasis Village Fuerteventura
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing