We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
 view of the patio/garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 view of the patio/garden area
Pool Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
view of the patio/garden area
Pool
Kingsize bed
sofa bed in living room
Living room and kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom with over bath shower
Sunny patio area with garden
Complex Entrance
The pool area
Another view of the pool
Gym on the Complex
Another view of the pool
Same spot looking the other way
ideal location for surfers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Debux49
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment fully deserves its consistent 5 star ratings. Everything was exactly as described and the place was spotless and really well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our winter week in the sun.
The location within the complex was ideal with a garden-facing patio that got the sun all day yet was sheltered from the wind. We enjoyed our breakfasts and lunches there, with flowers in bloom, birds feeding from aloe plants and friendly neighbours too. The pool was nearby but not too near, which made the patio area a very peaceful place to relax in.
The comfortable kingsize bed ensured a good night’s sleep. The fact that the bedroom faces the street didn’t distract us at all from enjoying our holiday.
Andy was always willing to answer any questions and to arrange our transfers – fantastic taxi service, Bev!
This was one of the best holiday apartments we’ve ever stayed in and we hope to book again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for your great feedback, we appreciate it very much. Your welcome back anytime but you need to get in quick as we book up very quick.
We have tried to make our apartment as comfortable and relaxing as we can for our guests and your positive comments make it all worthwhile. Thanks again
Andy & Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not what we expected or wanted”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Overlooking a busy road with traffic all night that could be heard in the bedroom and kept us awake, so much so we moved out of the apartment the next morning, no refund offered by the owner when informed of our upset and unhappiness..
The view (see pictures) from the rear was awfull a partly built derelict hotel on a busy road and at the front looking straight at other apartments. It was also some considerable walk from Corralejo centre
The apartment was clean and tidy but very small we thought only enough for 2 people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Stayed one night and moved, no refund offered
Liked least: Traffic noise from the road and awfull view from the bedroom, unable to sleep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
We were most surprised to read your negative review of our apartment, given that all the others are 5* (and we can't pick which reviews to post), with many actually mentioning the quiet location. It would appear most of our guests prefer to relax in the sun on the peaceful terrace rather than in the bedroom, but that is down to personal taste. We are just a few yards walk from the pool, which further adds to the tranquillity of the terrace. Any road noise would not be heard from the terrace, and anyway none of the roads in Corralejo are that busy. We have never experienced (or been told of) the levels of traffic and noise you suggest, day or night.

We clearly state in our advert the location of the apartment - a walkable distance to the main town and a very short walk to the bars, restaurants and shops of El Campanario - our map also indicates this.

Although we have had 4 adult guests in the apartment, we do recommend the sofa bed is only really suitable for one adult or two children, and the photographs do not suggest the apartment to be anything than the size it is.

I understand from our housekeeper that on arrival you were most upset that the apartment was not poolside; we do not state or suggest that we are and our advert clearly states” just away from the pool” . I suspect your disappointment in this regard may have been the real reason for your displeasure. If guests have specific requirements when booking a stay it is usual for them to confirm these with the property owner ahead of booking to save disappointment; perhaps this advice will help you in your future travels.

Many of our guests are repeat booking or referrals from previous bookings, I am sure your review will be helpful to some potential new guests, although I hope more credibility will be placed on the other 16 reviews, which reflect the property more accurately.
Regards
Andy & Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail H
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect Xmas Break”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot really add to what has not been said before. This apartment is exactly what is shown on the photos. The apartment was clean and comfortable and chilling out on the terrace what was we hoped for. The apartment is in a quiet complex - no noise. It is 5 minutes from the local shopping centre/supermarket and every night we walked to the main street and sometimes the harbour. A taxi back only cost 4 euros. There are lots of restaurants to choose from and we wished we could have stayed longer to sample them all. Andy's instructions for arrival were spot on and we soon found our feet.

Andy was really helpful on asking any questions we had and even organised the transfers to and from the airport for us at a competitive rate - special mention to Bev who was waiting for us on our arrival and was on time for our departure

Thanks Andy and Janette for letting us your apartment, we hear you are retiring to the Canaries later next year - one thing please dont sell this little apartment we wish to come back more often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Were glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your positive comments. I will pass on your comments to Bev too. Even when we live in Corralejo this apartment will still be available for Holidays and your welcome back anytime. Cheers
Andy & Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin166...
Dalgety Bay , Fife
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect winter break ”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This apartment is exactly as the photos on the website,it is very clean and well equipped the location is ideal being a short walk to the dunes and the main resort areas,the pool area is very well kept and always has free sunbeds available,there is also a well equipped gym available at no cost. Andy the owner goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable even giving us use of another apartment for our last day as we had a late flight, to top it all the weather in mid November was mid 20's every day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thanks for your positive comments. Were glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We did enjoy our time at Residential las Dunas Corralejo, the flat was clean and well equipped, the pool area was very nice and no shortage of sun beds, Andy and Jan, the owners made us feel very welcome. Local Bars and restaurants about five minutes up the road, the old town and the harbour area are well worth a visit day or night. Would go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thanks for your possitive comments and were glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing