We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth all it's stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We got back from a week's stay last Wednesday (21 March). The hotel was as good as we had been led to believe from reviews & the website. Our first impressions were of splended architecture, beautifully maintained buildings, surrounded by well planted gardens. We then went to our well-appointed, clean & comfortable room with a view out to the sea. The service we received was both attentive and friendly. We loved the little touches, such as having our slippers put out beside the bed with the sheets turned down and little chocolates on offer and the beautiful fresh flowers (changed daily) in all the public areas. We were on a b&b basis and the breakfasts were superb - wonderful array of all sorts of foods, I even had a glass of cava one morning (well I was on holiday after all). We had a salad or light lunch daily at the cafe by the pool and the food was very good. We also had an evening buffet one night (again lovely choice) and tried the Japanese, which was also good.
My only real disappointment was that Corralejo was rather downmarket and trippery and it was a 30 minute walk away. We did find some nice seaside restaurants in the older part of town and had some lovely fish meals. One afternoon I walked into town from the hotel alongside the sea which was a much nicer way in.

Room Tip: We took advice from reviews and had a room with a sea view. View over pool would have been ok, but p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HilaryCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment in Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that you relished our gardens, installations and rooms. Further, we are happy that the attentive and friendly service was to your total satisfaction. As the gastronomy is very important for us, we are glad to read that you found our food service offered in the different restaurants to be excellent. We would like to let you know that the hotel is situated in the best location of Corralejos Bay and borders with the Naturepark of the "Sand Dunes of Corralejo" where one of the most beautiful beaches are.

We once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you again here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,074 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We (husband and I) recently got back from our second stay at the Atlantis Bahia Real and once again, we had an amazing week. This is clearly the nicest hotel in Correlajo, if not on all of Fuerteventura. We came for relaxation, rest and sun and for those who are looking to do those things, this is perfect. If you can, splurge for the ocean–view room, you won’t be disappointed. We spent almost every evening sitting on our balcony listening to the waves and watching the kite surfers. Also, falling asleep hearing nothing but the ocean, is just wonderful. Overall the whole premises is very well-kept, extremely clean and run by friendly staff. We were happy to see some familiar faces of staff we remembered from last year, which is always a good sign. We spent most of the time by the pool as the beach was very windy while we were there—good to note is that there are limited places to go into the ocean in front of the hotel, due to the volcanic rock. The spa area is very nice and clean. We booked massages and they were first-class. We were at the gym almost every day and enjoyed going to the spinning classes and using the modern equipment.

We had half-board and ate at the buffet-style restaurant every night. The ambience in the buffet area is a little sleepy/dated but the selection, quality and presentation of the food is excellent. Staff are very attentive and friendly.

“downtown” correlajo is a nice 15-20 minute walk on the beach or through a nice neighborhood. There is a small supermarket about 8 minutes walk away.

We found the prices of the beach club (lunch restaurant) too high, so we mostly ate at other places just a few minutes walk away.

Our feedback regarding possible places of improvement: TVs are old and coffee at breakfast could be improved (as other reviewers have mentioned), mattresses are hard, free wireless should be available throughout the whole complex (currently, it’s only in the lobby).

If you are looking for night-life, this isn’t the place. But, if you are looking for a high-quality hotel for relaxation, wellness, fitness, etc. this is for you. Would highly recommend the hotel and we will be back for a third visit one day!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank americaninswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Further, we are glad to read that you had an amazing stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that you appreciated the amazing sea view from your room. We also thank you for the praise given to our staff and your kind comments about the quality and presentation of our food service offered in the buffet restaurant “La Alacena Real”.

It’s a pleasure to see that the Spa Bahía Vital and the gym lived up to your expectations and that the massage was to your special liking.

In reference to the TVs we would like to inform you that our hotel is replacing all the old ones with new flat screen TVs. Furthermore, we will let you know that your comments will be taken into consideration.

We thank you for recommending our hotel widely and look forward to personally welcoming you back at your 3rd stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I took my girlfriend to this hotel for her birthday. We both really enjoyed it. I wish I had booked more than one night so we could fully enjoy the facilities provided by the hotel.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a glass of cava in the impressive hotel lobby. We took a standard room which was huge, with a king size bed, private balcony and sea views (very romantic).

For lunch we went to one of the hotel restaurant near the pool and enjoyed a delicious seafood rice dish (rice dishes are the speciality of the restaurant). At dinner we had a snack from the in-room service because we were so full from lunch.

The hotel has a number of restaurants (which I have been told are very good) but they are all not opened everyday so you may want to plan your trip depending around the restaurant opening days.

Breakfast was buffet style and we enjoyed having fresh made omelets. Breakfast time can be a busy time. I am not sure where all the guests came from as the rest of the time in the hotel it was very quiet and not busy at all.

The hotel had a nice quiet pool. The pool is in a courtyard so you will not get views of the sea while you are in the pool. However, the hotel did have it's own private access on to a very quiet beach of white sand.

We also enjoyed the spa in the hotel. I booked the spa/room combination for a cheaper rate.

The hotel is a bit far away from the main part of town. However, the hotel has all you need and the main part of town is not really worth visiting from my point of view as it is just a built-up tourist trap.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hola_bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for celebrating your girlfriends birthday and we are really happy to know that you spent a wonderful time with us.

We are glad that the food and beverage service offered in the different restaurants was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our delicious dishes at the Beach Club Las Palmeras.

Furthermore, we are delighted to see that you relished our pool areas, the beaches and the Spa Bahía Vital.

We look forward to welcome you again soon and to fully enjoy our hotel facilities.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

A great hotel, great room, very quiet, spotlesly clean, well maintained grounds and freindly, helpful staff . Breakfast buffet was excellent (except for the tea & coffee). We had the buffet evening on our first night, the other nights we ate at the restaurants in el campario or in town.
We had a pool view which was fine - we didn't need a sea view. It was a lovely hotel to chill out and relax.
The spa was great and the gym was good but bizarrely if you want to swim in the indoor pool you have to wear a shower hat - very odd.
We had lunch in the hotel a couple of times, more expensive than in town but good portions and beautifully presented food.
There was no information about the cost of the buffet, afterwards we found that the meal and wine had cost us 88 euros.
The live music in the bar in the evening was generally not to our taste although the guitarist on Friday night was great.
When we got home we realised that there was an extra charge on our credit card, we rang the hotel and found that it was something that had been missed off the bill which we paid on departure.
Internet, there sockets in the rooms and free wifi in the lobby.
It is quite a long walk into town, if you don't fancy the walk, taxis are plentiful and cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AEGReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a relaxing holiday at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that the Spa Bahía Vital was to your special liking. Further, it’s a pleasure that the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the friendliness of our staff meets your expectations.

You booked your room on a bed and breakfast basis, which means that only the breakfast is included in the price. If during your stay you decide to dine in our buffet restaurant, this will have an extra cost (Euro 42,00 per person – beverages excluded). In case you book your room on a half board basis in advance (with tour operators, online or directly with us), the price for the dinner is Euro 36,00 per person – beverages excluded.We hope this explanation is useful for your next booking.

We once again thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcome you again the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

By far this is the mostluxurious hotel in Corralejo. The complex is new and the rooms all excellent. We have stayed in a basic room and a sea view junior suite. My tip is don't pay the extra for the junior suite - the sea view rooms are higher which compensates for the slightly smaller space.
The hotel is on the edge of town so taxi's to the town centre recommended. Also, the beach is still some walk away. The beach in front of the hotel is not up to much and you need to head to the main beaches for the best sand.
A good variety of restuarants - the best is the Japanese. The pool is excellent, one heated and one normal, and the Spa is amazing. You could spend your whole holiday here - but do try to remember there is life outside the hotel!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view delux rather than the junior suite - the view is better and the rooms are almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jeztwyning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real to the fullest and that you apreciated the gastronomy provided in the different restaurants, especially the Japanese “Yamatori”.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that you relished the pool area and the marvelous Spa Bahía Vital. In reference to the beach, we would like to let you know that our hotel has a free daily shuttle service which brings you directly to the Sand Dunes of Corralejo, where you can find the most beautiful beaches of the island.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you again on a future holiday.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.6 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
1.2 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 km away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
797 reviews
2.8 km away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: ₹ 12,831 - ₹ 32,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing