We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family holiday in a great location with very few negatives.”
Review of Oasis Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasis Duna Hotel
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My first review on this site, but felt I needed to after reading previous reports on Oasis Dunas. On arrival we were surprised and very happy with what we found. The hotel complex is clean with good decor, staff are extremely friendly - we have a 3 yr old son who without exception they were great with. As far as facilities go, the pools are clean (although a bit on the chilly side so be warned), the restaurant had a wide range of food both morning and night with a mixture of 'traditional' British dishes as well as more adventurous stuff (but I would never describe it as bad by the way), and the flats are comfy, although not luxury. We had a cleaner in virtually daily, the flat itself was fine for the three of us, kitchen was a bit basic but given we were half board we never really used it other than the fridge! We found the mattresses a little hard, but again that is possibly more our individual flat rather than a view for the whole complex (hence our sleep quality rating).The location couldn't be better for a family - just 5 minutes walk from the town centre and about 500m from a smaller quieter shopping complex with some nice shops and a really nice courtyard cafe area (turn left at the hotel entrance). We also discovered that its only 5 minutes on the bus to the dunes just outside the town which are simply stunning - I'd well recommend it - and again the bus stop is within a couple of hundred metres of the hotel. There wasn't much happening when we were there for kids, but we came back just as the season really got underway so couldn't comment fully. On the other hand our apartment was just round the corner from the playground next to the Kids Club which our son loved playing on and had free access to - it was always very quiet down that section by the way (B4 & 5).
We cannot fault the place for the amount we paid for the holiday, the Thomas Cook rep was really helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves after our 11 nights there. Any of the negative reviews slating the appearance or quality of the hotel clearly have some axe to grind and I would recommend that people go with an open mind before giving them too much credence. We will be going back soon I hope!

Room Tip: Rooms in the blocks that don't face the the pool have less traffic and are generally quieter. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,578 of 2,511 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

I never usually write on these sites but I have to put some people's minds at rest! Weve just come bk from a week in the Oasis Dunas and it is fantastic value for money. Low level buildings, huge pool area and great dining all set with the fantastic weather. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained and its location is spot on - easy walking distance (5 mins) to the main strip and beach. Reception are friendly, and the restaurant staff are very helpful! As an ex travel agent - i can guarantee you get your moneys worth in this hotel. For the people who have written bad ones - you get what you pay for.. if you want luxury 5* for less than £500 you're not going to get it - pay a bit more and go to Dubai! Enjoy the failities, its a great hotel and place to go - do not be put off :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DanErringtonBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

So my wife and four year old son went back to the Dunas again in February this year.

Having stayed there before, I rang ahead to request a room (A203), which we got, so thanks to the reception staff for doing that!

I've described the accommodation in past reviews and being fair, nothing has changed. It is basic but it was more than adequate for us, staying on a half board basis.

The one thing that had improved on our previous stays was the quality and variety of the food. Every night had it's own theme with the selection of food available in keeping with the theme as well as ensuring staples such as pasta's were available every night.

Again, as metioned in previous reviews, the main reason for our continued return has been the Thomas Cook Entertainment staff. This year, once again, they didn't let us down.

They worked so hard to make sure that those who wanted to be, were entertained. Thomas Cook have increased the number of entertainers to 4 from 3 and they were all excellent. We were there during a transitional stage for the entertainers as the head entertainer, Hannah was leaving, so we were treated to Lisa whilst Hannah handed over to her. Along with Tina, Gavin and Lucy, I really could not fault them.

The weather was typical of that time of year. The first 3 or 4 days started off a bit overcast but by midday, the cloud had burned away. Beyond that, it was blue skies all the way! Temps were around 23-28 degrees during our stay, which was perfect for my blue/white skin!

To sum up, we enjoyed our stay at the Dunas and have already booked to go back during the summer!

Room Tip: The apartment numbers are Axxx, Bxxx and Cxxx. The A's are closest to the pool, moving out to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

These apartments are "rustic." The complex is very good and could be a lot better with a little attention to detail. The entrance and reception are pleasant but as with other parts would benefit from better lighting. Some of the pathways to apartments are very dark & as the levels change quite a lot would be difficult for persons with some limited mobility. Cleaning is excellent but again loose fitting doors, lumpy mattresses and a fridge with as much rust as paint, pull the rating down. If you are looking for somewhere reasonably priced, close to the town centre with a nice pool - it is there to be enjoyed. The apartments are basic but if you want to be out enjoying the island, it is a suitable base.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooney061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

fantastic just got back from oasis duna after 10 days it was fab room very good staff very friendly pool area brilliant animation team excellent especially gavin full marks to them

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maromaro100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,197 reviews
1.5 km away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,048 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.2 km away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Duna Hotel

Address: Avda. Maxorata 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 6,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Duna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Duna apartments - Hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura). With an extension of 60.000m2, is a large tropical garden with a massive pool area and an expansive sun terrace. The large common areas with bars, restaurants, recreation areas, theater and beautiful gardens are ideal for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. The complex has 340 apartments, all equipped with kitchennette and bathroom, as well as furnished balcony or terrace. Its location is ideal, located just 50m from the main street and 900m from Corralejo beach. The Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo is located at 2km and the airport at 38km. It also has other touristic attractions around it, such as ACUA water park at 200m, El Campanario Shopping Center and Las Plameras Shopping Center, wich are 400m away. The one and two bedroom apartments, and especially the children's pools and slides, make this complex an ideal place to spend the holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Oasis Dunas
Oasis Duna Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Duna
Dunas Fuerteventura Oasis
Oasis Dunas Fuerteventura
Oasis Duna Hotel Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing