We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
Nearby Hotels
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Arena Suite(Corralejo)
US$ 141
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 120
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 216
US$ 189
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
875
708
249
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
708
249
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdownstairs restaurantquiet poolpool baranimation teamsalt watershower traymen must wear long trousersasian nightevening entertainmentthe main stripgreat holidaylovely hotelthemed nightsplenty of choicemain poolwalk in showerplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at LABRANDA hotel Bahia de Lobos. We booked a deluxe double pool view room. When we checked in, we were initially given a 2 bedroom room. This contained 1 main room, and 1 Bedroom with a double bunk bed. We let the hotel reception know but we were unable to move rooms until the morning. When we did move rooms, the deluxe double rooms are spacious, modern, and really clean.
One of the things I look for in hotels is how clean they are.. the room was immaculate and kept that way by the cleaners. The room also had a great shower. We were also given a travel cot which was clean too.
In fact the whole resort is kept really clean, including the pool area etc.

Note:
You have to pay additional for:-

Fridge
Kettle
Safe

For kettle and safe, it is €10 refundable deposit. All 3 are then €1.50 per day.

Towels are €10 refundable deposit each.. and if you want them changing, for fresh ones it is €1.

Pros:
Location:- great location, loads of cafes, restaurants, shops nearby. The beach is about a 10 minute walk.

Clean:- hotel and room is really clean. Most of the staff are brilliant too.

Quite: during our stay, the resort was really quite after 10pm. This is great if you’re looking for a relaxing getaway. Especially if you have children or baby (we had our 8 month old with us).

Staff: majority of the staff were really helpful and attentive at the restaurants.

Cons / improvements for hotel

One of the reception staff was pretty rude when we politely asked for a room change.

Paying additional for kettle, safe, fridge, and towels! You would expect this to be standard in a 4 star hotel.

No heated pool! Was advertised as a heated pool, the main reason we booked.. only to find out the pools aren’t heated. The water was freezing, including the baby pool!

Buffet food pretty repetitive. Having said that, plenty of choice! So no different to other places who do buffets. Only downside is fruit is always warm. Maybe have food covered too?

Dress code: downstairs restaurant, men are unable to wear smart shorts. Long trousers only. Yet females are allowed to wear casual shorts etc. I do not get this.

Drinks appeared to be watered down, and are warm. Cocktails are pre made. We were all inclusive. Going by other reviews, all inclusive plus ain’t worth it either!

Luggage: no one to assist you with luggage. You have to pay for a trolley.. maybe hotel staff could assist? Seeing families struggling with luggage and children wasn’t great!

Even though there are more cons in the list.. it’s more of improvements the hotel could make!

Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel and our stay in corralejo! I would personally recommend the hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nottm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Director General at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nottm99,
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation in Fuerteventura and for your comments on your stay at our hotel.
We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the overall stay with us and we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments on our rooms, cleanliness, location and staff.
We will have in consideration all the cons that you have noted here and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future so you can try your hand in our improvements.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on an inclusive package which worked well. The price had been discounted, and I had to remind myself of this fact occasionally when things didn't quite meet my expectations but, all in all, I was satisfied which is why I've given four stars when part of me reckons it was only a three. Good things: pool areas were excellent; plenty of loungers and plenty of reasonable places to lie out of the wind (well, it was still March); food OK - plenty of it, not that adventurous but a reasonable selection though fresh fruit in short supply; staff were excellent and we felt well treated. They worked very hard indeed so it was difficult to engage them in too much conversation as they had their duties to attend to.

Good marks for offering non-alcoholic beer (most of the time); bad marks for pretty awful coffee. The machines in the dining room only served instant which for coffee addicts is not very good. I had to have moccacino. The best coffee machine is at the pool bar as it is a bean-to-cup machine. (There's a café just up the road (El Pájaro) which does a good espresso.)

I always ask myself at the end of a trip whether I would go back there. i would go to the Bahia de Lobos again but only if I had a room facing the pool on the upper floor. The views from the outward facing rooms are a bit of a lottery - ours looked out over what looked like a builder's yard with highly coloured plastic rubbish. But, hey! Remember the discounted price.

Room Tip: Pool view much preferred. Upper floor is quieter as footsteps sound.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Director General at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter B,

thank you very much for this great review and your recommendation.

Comments like yours are a true motivation for the hole team of Hotel Bahía de Lobos in order to provide the best service to our guests at any time to make their stay something special and memorable.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sergio de la Serna
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here from 20th to 27th March 2018, and we really enjoyed our stay. We were all-inclusive and we found the food very good, with plenty of choice and of good quality.
The room was quiet, clean and spacious and the staff were all very polite and helpful.
All that we could want from a hotel really.
If you want a kettle in your room for a early morning cuppa then you can hire one from reception. It cost us 18 euros but you also get 2 bottles of water (500ml) every day. You also have to pay extra if you want to use the safe - we didn't bother.
The hotel in situated just off one end of the main street of Corralejo, so is convenient for shopping. There is also a bus stop within a few minute's walk where you can get the number 6 bus to Puerto Del Rosario, the capital. Although to be honest if you're going for the shops, you are just as well staying in Corralejo.
There are several markets within 5 or 10 minutes walk of the hotel. On Thursdays and Sundays there is a craft market at El Campanario shopping centre. Also there is a Green market (farmer's market I think) at the same place on a Saturday.
On Tuesdays and Fridays there is a general market at Acua water park, also nearby.
Here's how to get to these places:
Come out the hotel and turn right to walk towards the main street. At the main street, turn right and go along to the crossroads. You will see a bus stop on the other side of the road - that's the one for Puerto Del Rosario.
Diagonally opposite where you are standing you will see a large car park. That's where the general market is held.
If you turn to the left and walk down that road you will come to El Campanario shopping centre in about 10 minutes, where the craft market and green markets are held.
The beach is about 15 minute's walk down the main street to the left as you come out of the street that the hotel is in. You will see the sea on the right as you get near it. The ferry, if you want to go to Playa Blanca, is a further 10 minutes or so round the shore.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room with pool view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank philB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Director General at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear philB1947,

Thank you for choosing us for your vacation in Fuerteventura and for your lovely comments on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the overall experience with us and we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments on our rooms, cleanliness, food and especially our staff.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Bahía de Lobos in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio de la Serna
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Labranda Bahia de Lobos from the 20th to the 27th March and found the hotel very clean and the rooms were bright and spacious the staff apart from one were very helpful and the the location was perfect for Bars,Restaurants and Shops.
The two negatives was on the day of departure we were leaving the hotel at 08.20 am and arranged to have a early breakfast the hot food was available from 08.00am I asked a catering lady for tongs to pick up some sausages and all she would say is we cant have any food until 8 o clock and this was at 07.58 Tried to explain we were leaving in 10 Mins but the member of staff called Nancy continued to be rude which was a shame because all other hotel staff we spoke to were very helpful.
Also the food in the restaurant was never hot which again was a shame but overall I would Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STEVEESSEXEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Director General at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear STEVEESSEXEssex,

thank you for being our guest at Hotel Bahía de Lobos and for sharing your experiences with us and many other travelers.

We are glad that we were able to provide you a special and memorable holidays and birthday break and we kindly thank you for your positive words towards our hotel staff. Furthermore we like to mention that we do offer a Continental breakfast for our guest who need to have breakfast before the official opening times of the restaurant which does not include the warm buffet. Nevertheless, I have forward your comment to our responsable Maître.

We still hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel any time in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio de la Serna
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from March 14th - 21st and we loved it. We had a slight issue at the start as we got given a room without a pool view even though we had paid for one with a pool view. We went to reception who tried to sort this for us, they explained that their wasn't any pool view rooms available at the time and we could either be upgraded to the all inclusive plus for the day and be moved rooms the next day OR we could stay where we were and have the upgrade for the rest of our holiday. The room we were in was lovely, modern and very clean and we didn't fancy not unpacking properly for a whole day so we took the upgrade. The staff were absolutely lovely and our stay was fantastic! The food here is very nice for an all inclusive, yes it gets repetitive but that's because there is so much choice on offer and in my opinion it's of a good quality. The theme nights help mix it up and are really enjoyable. The drinks come in huge measures and are served with a smile and by friendly staff. The whole place is exceptionally clean and I'm very fussy about that. There is a dress code in the botanic lounge restaurant and men are required to wear long trousers but the other resturant that doesn't do the theme nights is more casual and offers really nice pizza and pasta dishes every night. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would like to thank everyone at Bahia de Lobos for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KimR1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Director General at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KimR1985,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and for taking the time to write your excellent review about Hotel Bahía de Lobos.

Even though there unfortunately has been a mistake with your reservation in the first place, we are more then glad that you were happy with the solution in the end and that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel. We like to thank you also for your warm words and hope to have the chance again to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sergio de la Serna
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews