We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good choice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heirro

Enjoy the light open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the light open plan living area
Put your feet up and relax Master Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Enjoy the light open plan living area
Put your feet up and relax
Master Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Twin Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
Bathroom with bath and shower
Steps up to the roof terrace sun trap
Sun loungers on the roof terrace
Swimming Pools directly in front of the property
West coast beach
El Cotillo
Playa de Esquinzo
Corralejo Harbour
Moro Jable
Betancuria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tony_lond...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We travelled across from Lanzarote as we didn't want to travel too far. We were very glad we did.
The accommodation is very comfortable and clean. Everything was supplied and the shops were a few minutes away in the car. A local restaurant called The Ugly Duckling is a 2 minute drive (or 5 minute walk) away and was one of the highlights of our trip.
Colin was very helpful when we had a small problem on the first day. But apart from that we really didn't need him.
The pool was very close and well maintained.
We will be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Kind regards
Heidi & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanwomack
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful break”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely holiday bungalow. Had everything we could want. Met at the door by Colin with the keys. Had a great pool which we had to ourselves most of the time. A good walk from the town but only 4 euros for a taxi back. Supermarket and restaurants on the doorstep -would highly recommend the Ugly Duckling which you need to book. We had a fantastic time. Many thanks Heidi .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad your enjoyed your stay at Heirro.

Kind regards
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob B
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“winter sun”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spent a month at this lovely villa has all you need and all worked well, has a nice big fridge and freezer, with the major supermarket just a 10 minute walk, and in the other direction a 25 minute walk into town.
Colin was always on hand, with fresh sheets and towels, but never needed him for any other reason.
Garden was a very nice place to sit, especially knowing it was -3degrees back home. Only criticism of the garden was the bush in the corner is a little taller than it needs to be, just losing that last 10 minutes of sun at the end of the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I'm so glad you had a lovely stay. Kind regards Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stig33
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect location, Nature Reserve right on your doorstep.
Loved feeding the Barberry squirrels and the walk through the Nature Reserve and the Dunes to the amazing beach was great.
The house was spotless, well equipped and so quiet.
Colin was great and would recommend his Airport transfer.
We can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our 3rd time at this property and we enjoyed it every time and plan to return at some point. Best to rent a car from the airport to make the most of the location and to get to the beaches, we hired surfboards from the shop just down the road for 4 days for about 40 euros each. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds, with a private garden and roof terrace to soak up the sun, the pool across the road was cold but we never saw anyone lese use it but us during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks for your kind review and glad you continue to enjoy our property and the island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing