We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best self catering holiday, period.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mia

Large and sunny terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large and sunny terrace
Swimming pool, barbecue and quality furniture Tropical plants all around the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Large and sunny terrace
Swimming pool, barbecue and quality furniture
Tropical plants all around the house
Large living room
With flat screen TV (Spanish & English channels)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
823Kathry...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best self catering holiday, period.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic facilities, just like home from home. We liked it so much we spent most of our time soaking up the sun on the beautiful terrace. Great location- stress free to find from airport and only short drive to town. Supermarket on the complex stocks a good range but we found the cheapest one to be by the port. Communication and advice from the owners was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Liege, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Very confortable villa in a quiet area , 2 bedrooms with all Equipment.
Excellent kitchen with full Equipment.
Beautifull Cactus garden and well equiped terrace as well BBQ
Interesting situation , 4 km from Corralegio

Dommage that we got a very hard storm .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Confort and situation
Liked least: Storm , rain and windy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie C
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When we got home, The pitfalls”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The villa was comfortable and well equipped. However all exterior lights, including the one in the pool were not working so a barbeque was difficult.
However my main concern was that the owners have fabricated lies in an attempt to keep my deposit. Truly shocking. They have made accusations which are quite simply not true. My advice is to stay clear of this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the commercial centre
Liked least: the lies that were fabricated about how we left he villa, totally unfounded. Just to keep the deposit!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
This guests left our villa really dirty,parasol broken,table burnt,bath tub Brown from dirt,finger prints on the wall.....
They came also with an extra person and stayed an extra day without paying... that's normal owner is not refunding the deposit of 100 eur.... which is cheap for damages they have caused and for the extra cleaning we had to pay.
lies.... we have pictures.... showing damages....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Major construction works taking place over the raod”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Mia, Corralejo, Furteventura for a week. We were looking forward to a quite and relaxing stay in the villa. We were not warned about the major construction works taking place across the road from the villa. We were woken up at 6.50am by a loud banging from two machines that carried on all day until 6.30pm every weekday. We could not enjoy the outside pool area as the noise was unbearable. You could even hear it with the windows closed, therefore we spent most of our time away from the villa which was unfortunate as we paid for a private pool and BBQ that we could hardly use.

I am writing this review to warn others, as I said this looks like a major construction taking place and will probably last for a while until they have finish the development.

See the videos for yourself on you tube

http://youtu.be/m-Myljs3UX0

http://youtu.be/xBFe1xmyZ6Q

I hope this helps minimise future disappointment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large rooms
Liked least: the noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2012
Guest before and after her stay didn't complain about anything... at the contrary they want to come back as they really enjoyed the villa.
2 weeks after this person stay I personnaly went at the villa and it was no noise at all.
Work is certainly done and it had only been lasting 3 days... unfortunatelly during that person 1 week stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well maintained and good facilities for self catering
Liked least: the slightly hard/rough mattress
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing