We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property, everything we were looking...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bell Air Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SpenFoley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent property, everything we were looking for. Great location.”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a fabulous week in this villa, has everything we needed to make it an amazing holiday. Villa spotless and has a heated pool which was lovely. Local amenities near villa with a short walk into town. Been here a few times now and keep going back. Owners George and Kay lovely and bookings always go smoothly. Going back in September. Thanks George and Kay for an excellent place to stay whilst we are there, we always have a great time. Gaele and Spenny

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragon T
1 review
“Great location close to town with good facilities”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our 6th visit to Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Having stayed in the Las Pergolas lll area of the town before we were not disappointed, in fact this villa is closer to town and the bonus is it is across from El Campanio Centre which we absolutely love. Lovely and clean, real home from home everything you need, beds were really comfortable. Rooms a good size. Kitchen very well equipped. Grateful for the washing machine. Very lucky with the weather so we were able to spend most of our time poolside.
Property management staff were very nice and helpful, all in all we would rebook this villa and recommend to friends

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review
Glad to hear you had a nice holiday hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon to fuerteventura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgeingSta...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location - bit pricey and terrible beds!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This villa is opposite Boardriders in the Campanario shopping centre.
Good location, a bit of road noise but not too bad, easy for shops etc and not too far into town by cutting along the beach.
It's a bit "70s" decor and I was glad my wife wasn't with me as it wasn't super clean on arrival, but everything except the TV worked well (Washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker , kettle etc) and the plates/glasses etc were more pleasant than in some rentals. Plenty of decent towels.

Our stay was blighted by the simply appalling beds, there are 4 singles and a double, and all are like concrete. To avoid feeling like I'd had a fight every morning, I piled all the spare blankets on top of the mattress and put the sheet over that. My friend used the softer camp bed mattress on top of his bed and considered sleeping on the sofa which is comfortable - quite awkward but anything was better than the beds!

I would only go there again if the owner replaced the beds or mattresses and posted the photos of the new ones!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The beds! :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our summer holiday - wife, daughter and grandchildren we had a fantastic time, villa was perfectly clean and well positioned just a 10 minute walk to strip and 5 minute to beach would definitely stay again - all communication with owner was great and was exactly as advertised.
Also there is an excellent centre just across the road with large supermarket which was ideal -think it was called campanaro
Thanks to cloda for all her recommendations
Thinking of returning for easter holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireneh377
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreadful”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 3wks in this villa last yr. week 1 was just myself and my husband and we were joined by my da for the second week. The downstairs was completely damp so there was no way we wer letting an 80 yr old man with chest problems stay ther. We explained this to the owner who agreed to refund us part of our money. We had to look for other accommodation which was almost impossible to find at that time of the year. We ended up paying quite a lot of money when we eventually found somewhere. To this day we have not received our refund. The accommodation badly needs a lot of work done on the damp problem. Also there wasent any cooker, very little cutlery, crockery etc. the TV or CD player dident work. Either. Overall this accommodation is disgraceful and I certainly would not recommend it to anyone until all the work needed has been carried out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing