We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality”
Review of La Marquesina

La Marquesina
Ranked #132 of 411 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is NOT the one in La Oliva - it's in Corralejo!
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We visited for dinner. Had prawns to start with bread, and steaks for main, all was cooked to our liking the restaurant is in a lovely spot We asked for a recommendation for a good local wine which was given-not the most expensive like some places. All in all it was a pleasant place, the staff were attentive and polite

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Yorkshire-Rose-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

Friendly service, good food, excellent choice of menu. Good choice of fish dishes. Clams were excellent!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GSD0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Went for a paella waited an hour for a seafood pancake which only had seafood sauce no seafood as they said they had a computer problem. We are now on the second jug of sangria. First one we asked for a champagne sangria and positive it was just white wine. Wasn’t like the champagne / cava sangria we had in other places. After another half hour he apologised and bought a third jug and had another excuse that chef cooked our paella with squid which we had asked to be left out. Said it would only be 10 min. After 15 minutes we got up and said we were going and would not give him a penny as we had waited two hours and still no sign of our dinner. My wife and I had gone past eating at 10.45. Wont go back EVER. and we come over twice a year.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I can't agree with some of the comments here - but you speak as you find! The old staff are still there (and recognise you!). The service can be slow when 4 tables of people rock up at the same time, but slower service is a Spanish custom - you eat well and take your time...! Food was excellent as always and we saw (and experienced) the trolley table service and our octopus was like butter - prepped and served according to your choice. All in all not overly expensive - we never paid more than 60 euros for 2 courses and a good wine and given the location (on the quay) and the quality of the food, its value for money. Staff are brilliant in my view. Oh yes, on at least 2 occasions Chris Pine and Gal Gardot came in while they were filming down the road - if it's ok for Capt Kirk and Wonder Woman it's ok for me!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank BerkshireBoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We went here last night and were really happy with the portion size and value for money. The restaurant is also located right on the beach and there’s usually a performer/musician just outside which makes for a great atmosphere.

The food by comparison to other places we’ve eaten at in correlajo was ok, but nothing amazing. The staff were nice, service was good - but lacking in personality (again compared to some other places we visited, where we were made to feel more welcome)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lscott84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Marquesina also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Marquesina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing