We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
1,161
450
103
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
450
103
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theatre bar half board pool bar modern hotel drawer space deluxe room excellent hotel hot tub the main street kids pool central location evening entertainment breakfast and dinner rooms are lovely themed nights plenty of choice reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was excellent loads of choice we stayed half board but on reflection the all inclusive is a good option as lunch was really good at the poolside bar, rooms were really good everything was there you could want including tea and coffee replenished every day. The staff are really friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble, the staff working in the restaurant were great especially the guys on the grill. Thanks for an amazing holiday we will be back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank neilhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AP1105, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

Thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.
We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strives to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best hotel we have stayed in. Staff all really helpful with anything you asked for and they were all really friendly and happy in there work. The hotel was immaculately clean everywhere. The suite was lovely plenty of room and modern. There were sunbeds free when ever we want to the pool which is a first for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank ginetteairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AP1105, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Barceló Corralejo Sands, to be considered as one of the best hotels you stayed at is certainly high praise.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, Their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room Tip: Rooms with Hut tub or great
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are cleaned spotlessly every day with very polite staff. The service was excellent and the hotel is in a brilliant location for the beach and town. I had a relaxing holiday with my daughter and would recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Hodgson847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel for your visit to Fuerteventura and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.

We are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló.

We also thank you for your wonderful comments on the service received during your stay. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you once again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back for another relaxing holiday.

Best regards

Caroline Deneyer
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Sands



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel on first arriving is excellent, the reception area is grand with high ceilings, stylish fixing and great service.

Slight hitch with the room as we paid for a suite and were given a double with a pool view, after 20 minutes of confusion we were allocated a suite, but to our disappointment it was at the back of the complex with the view of a residential apartment block.

Tip - Don't bother upgrading to a suite because its not a very useful area and the lounge area is at the back of the apartment which was quite dark.

The hotel grounds were well maintained, with staff visible throughout.

Maid service was excellent with a visit every day of our stay, big bonus!

Swimming pool was very big, deep too at 2.0m / 6ft 6" and quite warm too. The sun loungers were in abundance and very comfortable.

Food was hit and miss, the buffet was good if the food had just been cooked but as the hotel wasn't too busy some food was left sitting and got cold. The A La-Carte lunch menu however was fantastic with some very good food being served.

One thing I feel that did let the hotel down was entertainment, the dungeon as we called it played host to the circuit of entertainers on the island but it just had no atmosphere and wasn't a very nice place.

On the whole an enjoyable stay at Corralejo Sands even if the weather was cloudy for 6 out of the 7 days we stayed there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right of the pool get evening sun
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pfaulkner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your personal experience after your stay at our Barceló Corralejo Sands Hotel.

We are happy to read you received a warm welcome upon arrival and that the confusion with your room was quickly solved by our professional reception team.

We regret reading your disappointment with the Suite we allocated you in. For a future occasion, do not hesitate to check out our website were you will find a full description of the different roomtypes we offer to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs.

We are delighted to read your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló.

Furthermore, we are really glad that you enjoyed our a la carte lunch menu and thank you for your comments on our food, although we would like to point out that all trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services.

Last but not least, we thank you for your comments on our Theater Bar. We would like to take the opportunity to point out that since May we have our entertainment outside at our Pool Bar for our guests to enjoy it more and we are actually refurbishing our Theater Bar.

Once again we thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards

Caroline Deneyer
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews