We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with cleanliness”
Review of Holiday Inn Norton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“Impressed with cleanliness”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

As a Platinum Priority Club Member I rarely ever feel appreciated for my loyalty. At Check In I was presented with a goodie bag that included cookies, water and a very warm welcome letter. The front desk staff was also very helpful and courteous. Once I entered my room, I also found a basket of toiletries in case I forgot anything and thanking me once again for being a Platinum member. If only more hotels appreciated their loyal customers as much as this hotel. The Restaurant was incredible as well, if you haven't tried it, I definitely suggest that you do, it is a hidden treasure if you haven't discovered it yet.. The housekeeping staff also did a great job and the rooms were very clean as well as the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    47
    30
    20
    8
See reviews for
36
14
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Fairly new hotel, but Beds are uncomfortable and internet kept loosing signal. Couldn't use Nook Tablet either would not connect to wifi. Also no breakfast offered, have to eat at their resturant thats onsite and it's $$$ and bot worth it. I won't be back!! Couldn't get into theor Business Center because only one computer shoved into small area and had others using it

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I booked the room through Holiday Inn.com and redeemed a "reward night" for the stay.The hotel itself was great, the room was neat, clean and spacious. The pool was fine (no hot tub though)..... Our check in was super easy. We were attending my mother's funeral so, I appreciate the ease on that day. However, upon checkout, I discovered that even though the room was a "reward point night" and I should not have been charged, the hotel had charged my credit card $169 for the night. When I addressed the charge with the clerk, who represented herself as the hotel GM (her name was Annie), she called me a liar and said that there was no charge. I confirmed with my bank, but was treated with eye rolls and a complete lack of compassion or concern from Annie. I had to dispute the charge with my bank to have it removed. On a day when I was already emotional, Annie, the supposed General Manager of the hotel, managed to make the trip even worse than I believed possible. I am going back into the area this weekend, but am staying at Comfort Inn. Unless you have an extra couple of hundred dollars to play with, I would not stay here. And just to add, I contacted Holiday Inn customer service and requested help, but have had no response from them at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enicolegillenwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norton hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Wise, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We are locals and booked a room special for Valentine's Day, which happens to be our anniversary. Check in was easy, room appeared to be nice and clean. TV okay also. We showered and went up to the restaurant for dinner as we had reservations for the special "Lobster and Steak" at 6 p.m. We had been to this restaurant many times before and this is why we knew about the valentine's day special; the hostess told us about it. We were seated right away, and the waiter brought us water. We didn't even have to place an order as it was prereserved for us with our package. 45 minutes later a salad was delivered to our table. 2 rolls only. We asked for more but they were never delivered. 30 minutes later, the waiter came back to clean the salad plates away. 1 hour later the waiter came back and said that they were out of lobster. They would double up on our steak. I'll admit, we were happy being there because it is our special day. Then the County Administrator walked in and was served a losbster and steak dinner with in 15 minutes. We had been there over three hours and had ate a salad. We walked out, checked out, and went to a Taco Bell and ate. That reminded me of our 7th wedding anniversary in Hawaii when we had snorkeled so long that Taco Bell was the only thing left open. Our evening ended up great, but I never recommend this place and I book rooms for 75 people at a time for my job. One burned, twice shy. Oh, and they never did apologize. Just said they were overbooked for that special.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shayfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Loved my recent stay at this Holiday Inn. Located in the downtown area of Norton off of highway 58 (I believe). About 2 miles from the exit off of 23 South.

First time to this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean this hotel was. Not sure, but I believe this has to be a newer property. Very clean place. Room was well above average. Bedding was good. The bed frame was a little squeaky--but I am a big person.

Amenities in room were good. Nothing to really complain about. If anything, the elevator was a little slow. I am reaching to say anything bad about this hotel. Service was fabulous. The lady who checked me in answered all of my questions about the various places to eat in the area.

Hotel is located next to a good Italian restaurant and across the street from a CVS (or Walgreen, I can't remember now). But nice to have those places close.

This is a full-service hotel with a restaurant on the top floor.

Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milbs_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Big Stone Gap
30 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#2 of 4 in Norton
111 reviews
28.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
206 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Of Wise
7.0 km away
The Inn at Wise
The Inn at Wise
#2 of 2 in Wise
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norton

Property: Holiday Inn Norton
Address: 1051 Park Ave SW, Norton, VA 24273-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Norton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,713 - ₹ 11,234
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel is Located in the Heart of Norton's Business DistrictTravelers looking for lodging in Norton, VA can enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn hotel in Norton VA, located just off Highway 23 and surrounded by the scenic Appalachian Mountains.Our accommodations in Norton, VA are perfectly suited for families with our ideal location near area attractions like the High Knob Observation Tower, Flag Rock Recreational Area, Lonesome Pine Raceway, Grayson Lake State Park and Mountain Rose Vineyards. Your family can explore Virginia's history by driving along the Crooked Road, Virginia's Music Heritage Trail or by visiting the Southwest Virginia Museum, located just 10 miles from our hotel in Norton.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy staying at our Norton, VA hotel, located in the heart of the city near many area businesses, like the Mountain View Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Old Dominion Power Company and the Virginia Mining Association. You can take advantage of the convenient 24-hour business center and premium event facilities, which can seat up to 250 people. Our Norton hotel also provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While lodging at our hotel in Norton, VA, enjoy our amenities like the heated, indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, where kids under 12 can eat for free. Book your hotel reservation today and take advantage of our great Norton hotel's room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Norton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norton Hotel Norton
Norton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing