We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Valldemossa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valldemossa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for one night with a package special in George Sand that included massage and dinner. The view from the room was outstanding, and the dinner at the restaurant was among the very best we have had on the island. We were very pleased that the wine list included many local producers. The service at Hotel Valldemossa is remarkable - very welcoming and helpful. It is hard to find fault, save for two things according to our own personal preferences: The breakfast was nice, although we found it fell short of the offerings at La Residencia in Deia. The room was comfortable, although we both felt it was modern and could have been 'anywhere in the world'. Overall, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had the whole hotel for a friends wedding and it is just superb. food was amazing, rooms beautiful, place beautiful...lovely pool, lovely little town a 5 minute walk up the hill behind the hotel. didnt want to leave...we were only there for 3 days...but would love to go back. BEAUTIFUL

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We got married here last summer and my family, and guests have not stopped talking about Hotel Valledemossa. It was just beautiful and our guests were just blown away by the hotel, the food, the wine and cava, and of course the spectacular views over valldemossa. Lucilia and her staff were just so professional but warm and friendly at the same time. I cannot wait to go back and celebrate our anniversary.

Room Tip: All beautiful, it only has 12 bedrooms I think. We had a good look at most of them and they are stun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have just returned from a four day, including New Years Eve celebration break at the Valldemossa hotel. The staff were charming,discreet and well trained.The New Years Eve celebration consisted of a fabulous gourmet meal with all wines and Champagnes served in abundance included in the package, it was a great evening and lovely way to spend New Years eve.The hotel was beautiful and elegant, with fantastic views over the valley. We combined our stay at the hotel with walking some of the lovely trails in the Majorcan countryside. Our experience far exceeded our expectations both of the gorgeous Valldemossa Hotel and Majorca and would love to return.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in the Micheal Douglas suite but apparently all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here on a well needed 4 day break from the 19th september and we loved it. The hotel has only 12 bedrooms so it feels very private and personal. The views from the hotel are truly panaromic - from the drinks and lunch terrace down the valley, and in the evening from the restaurant to the illuminated village of Valdemossa which is a short walk away. The staff are very friendly and polite and made us very welcome during our stay, the food is also very good. We had a superior room which cost us a bit more but it meant we had a private sun terrace with loungers, which was great and definately worth it. We would certainly recommend this hotel - which is a worthy Relais & Chateaux - as an enjoyable, peaceful and relaxing Mallorcan holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toots469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.7 km away
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Mirabo de Valldemossa
#2 of 3 in Valldemossa
179 reviews
5.2 km away
Belmond La Residencia
12.3 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
497 reviews
2.8 km away
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
#3 of 3 in Valldemossa
63 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valldemossa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valldemossa Hotel

Address: Ctra Vieja de Valldemossa s/n, 07170 Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Price Range: ₹ 19,292 - ₹ 37,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valldemossa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of the corner of the Sierra de Tramuntana mountains in Mallorca where the hotel Valldemossa is located is such that Frederic Chopin defined it as The Most Beautiful Place in the World. And he wasn't exaggerating. The surroundings chosen for this boutique Hotel, formerly heritage belonging to the Carthusian Monastery of Valldemossa, are like something out of a dream. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valldemossa Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing