We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
23
52
41
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
52
41
16
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz apartment was basic but clean large beer fresh bedding and towels kids loved the pool central location excellent holiday huge supermarket minute walk family holiday year old son all ages ice cream shutters 24hrs hobs sun
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean apartments. The room was better than what I thought it would be. Nice balcony with a pool view. The place is a little old fashioned. Pool area is nice but could do with a good clean. Not once did I see it being cleaned or washed down. Some of the sun beds need replacing. Maid service twice a week this should be three times a week. Food and drinks spot on, definitely worth the money. Staff very helpful they work incredibly hard. Could do with employing more only ever saw one member of staff at a time. If they done these replacements I think it could even be a 3 star. Fantastic location. Overall had a good holiday and would stay here again. At the end of the day you get what you pay for. I personally thinks it valve for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rachlace2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

we have not long returned from a week away here. the apartment was basic but clean. the pool was clean and very close to all apartments. The staff here are the best part of the Holiday Isabell especially. she is an absolute diamond. the girl needs a pay rise. please ignore the bad reviews it is a basic place but you get what you pay for. very close to the beach and shops, i would suggest you take the time to walk the 10 minutes to Carrefour much cheaper and better quality produce than the local spars. x we had a fantastic familly holiday and i will be returning. thank you

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived at europa hotel at around 3 in the afternoon on Sunday 24th June, walked into reception to get our room key and was helped by a nice lady working in the office, we had to pay 30 euros spanish tax which seemed excessive, we also purchased the safe key which was 25 euros for the week with a 5 euro deposit on top of that, arriving in the ground floor room we noticed the balcony had front to it so it wasn't really a balcony, pretty pointless, the room said it had a microwave online but there wasn't one, there was no kettle or toaster they needed purchasing at reception 10 euros each with 5 euros deposit on top of that, the room also had a very basic kitchen, a sink, two job electric cooker, fridge, basic knives and forks and a few pots and pans, the room had the most ridiculous tv ever with only 2 channels, one it German one in Spanish, the bedroom was a decent size but there was a lack of drawers, had a wardrobe with a two draw unit inside it, there was a hairdryer in the bathroom attaches to the wall, two 2 seater sofas in the living room and a table with 4 chairs, the cleaners came on a Monday and a Thursday, the pool ares was a pretty decent size, it had a big pool and a kids pool next to it, there was a bar near the pool that sold beer, crisps, chips and ice cream, a small beer was 1 euro a big beer 2 euros, chips 1.50, pizza and a drink 5 euros, there was a kids ride and a pool table near the bar, there was also a basic kids park near the pool area, all in all the room wasn't bad but felt a little run down, the staff were nice and helpful, there is no lift at the apartments, no iron, no microwave, the apartments are near the shops and bars, the beach is about a 5 minute walk, hotel was basic but you get what you pay for I guess.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jimmyilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This place is Great, people need to wind their necks in with the negative reviews. This place is not luxury, but it is fine.
We visited on a family holiday and particularly liked the fact that it was enclosed, so our children were safe. The pool is a lovely sun trap. The staff are particularly lovely especially Isobel who was charming, kind and genuine.
It is also only about 100m from a beach which is stunning and a 10 minute walk from a Hyper Market that stocks everything!
So be warned The Creighton's will be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Sa Coma, staying at the Apartments Europa. The place itself is basic. If you want luxury don’t stay here. But if like me and my partner you happy with the simple things in life, then here is perfect. The staff are lovely, especially the gorgeous Isabel, who was our plumber, pool attendants, receptionist, bar tender and everything in between. She made us feel so welcome and made our stay even better. The place is very relaxed and In a perfect location. 5 minute walk from the big supermarket and 5 minutes from the beach and main strip of bars and restaurants. This place is ideal for a cheap family getaway, or like us, a nice relaxing weeks break away.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank thecakehole17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews