We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
350
146
75
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
146
75
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar on arrival thomas cook relaxing holiday star hotel bed and breakfast basis double balcony separate shower wear long trousers lovely hotel room card sauna and steam room reception staff a la carte restaurant lots of choice rooms are spacious short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. They have done an amazing job from top to bottom. No detail has been overlooked. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel special. We were welcomed with glasses of cava, everyone had a smile on their face and did everything they could to make us feel welcome.

The hotel is so beautiful, clean and well kept! We booked a suite that was AMAZING! It's huge balcony over looked the tranquil pool, had TVs in each room. The bathroom was bigger than my living room. ;-) We had an Nespresso coffee maker that was stocked daily. Our beds were turned over, so we always come back to a tidy room in the evening. Anything you need is a quick phone call away.

The food was delicious! The cook took extra care of our wishes and this was done without question! We never had an empty glass of whatever and the waiters were always friendly! The bar staff made the best cocktails, took time to chat and most importantly laugh with us! It felt like a small family.

As I said, I cannot say enough and could go on forever. Bottom line - I recommend this hotel without reservation...to anyone...go as much as you possibly can! We will return!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is adults only, so it is relatively quiet. The guests seemed to be English and German, which does mean that poolside loungers get 'reserved' early, but we did not find any day when we couldn't get two loungers. With half board, you can stock up on breakfast, have a snack (by the pool) at lunchtime and a big evening meal. The hotel is clean, the service excellent and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed here for 4 days and had a great time. The food is great, the staff are friendly and helpful, the room was great. Everything was perfect really. They even brought a birthday cake over to my girlfriend without me even asking which made me look great and definitely scored points (thanks!) The evening entertainment was great, they booked some really great singers. Other guests were mostly of the older generation when I went, but maybe for that reason everyone was very friendly and made a few friends.

Tips for your stay:

1. Go all inclusive. The food at the buffet is great and changes every night. Try everything, there will be a few hidden gems every night. Not all the cocktails / alcohol are free with all inclusive but there's still a great selection. With all inclusive you also get discounts on massages and the expensive alocohol.
2. For the local area you can take a bus from outside the hotel straight to the dragon caves (Coves Del Drac). Great day out and well worth a visit
3. You can take a small hike to Castillo de Sa Punta n'Amer. It's about a 35 minute walk along the beach and then up a dirt trail to a beautiful old castle that has great views of the mountain / coast. There's a bar and restaurent and toilet when you get there so you can have a relax and enjoy the view.

If you like lounging around, pigging out, going to the beach and going on short trips this is the place for you. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay - Angus + Erika

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngusStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier R, Director Comercial at Sentido Mallorca Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Mr. Stephens,

On behalf of the entire team of the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace **** we thank you.
Your words are always very important for us; Comments like yours can fill us with pride that we have exceeded your expectations, and motivate us to continue working on this line.

Hoping for an opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Sentido Mallorca Palace ****

Best regards

Javier Requena
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Food is average. Lack of vegetables. Most of the staff are cheery and helpful but possibly more waiting staff required in the restaurant and bars. Sun loungers have seen better days. Pool area scruffy. Evening entertainment dire.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nudebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier R, Director Comercial at Sentido Mallorca Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

I appreciate that you have devoted your time to write a comment about your experience on TripAdvisor.

Just we would like to say, that the food at the hotel every day is fresh ( fruit, vegetables, fish, meat, etc...) and we work hard to make the clients happy, this is our goal. That´s why , all the departments are working following this goal.

We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with the services.
We take good note of your comments and hoping to see you again soon with us.

Our best regards
Javier Requena

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week (Sep 2018) as a family of four adults. We had twin rooms overlooking the garden and pool area. Rooms were spacious, cleaned very well daily and had a good sized balcony.

We found the hotel needing quite a few important improvements;
The food wasn’t labelled on all foods and missing some important food detail such as if labelled ‘pizza’, it needs more of a clearer label such as ‘ham pizza’. This is so guests have a clear understanding of the foods and it’s very important to be clear for allergy sufferers.

Also, the building accessed to the rooms needs air conditioning as this building gets extremely warm.

We would also like to mention the all inclusive drinks are very limited selection, we found we were disappointed with the high price paid to what all inclusive drinks you actually get - we have been in four star hotels with better drinks - we would’ve liked a wider range of 0% cocktails. The pool bar cups were very dirty too (they needed dishwashing not rinsing in cold water under the tap which we witnessed a worker doing).

We found some of the staff unfriendly and unhappy which we found difficult to enjoy our holiday in this atmosphere.

We were disappointed to see no fresh only just stir fried vegetables and repeating chips and no fresh potatoes.

We advise guests to not dry off pool towels over the balcony rails which you aren’t made aware of until you get a phone call to your room telling you to remove the towels. This needs to be informed to guests to be made aware.

We did find this hotel to be relaxing and a nice short walking distance to a variety of shops and the beach. Also, a very handy shop right opposite the hotel to get essentials. However this hotel definitely wasn’t a five star standard in our opinion based on our experience.

With the improvements made, we might consider returning in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank LouiseA1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaDwomoh, Director Comercial at Sentido Mallorca Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Louise,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at SENTIDO Mallorca Palace**** and we are so sorry that you were not satisfied with the services.

We take good note of your comments and hoping to see you again soon with us.

Hoping for an opportunity to welcome you again soon again!!

Best regards

Javier Requena
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews