We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
457
418
173
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
418
173
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar sea view shuttle bus swimming cap half board alcudia port lovely hotel quiet location small sandy beach indoor pool all inclusive package steam room relaxing holiday main town old town bar staff main bar
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

My partner and I (25 year olds) spent the weekend away, as we are from Mallorca itself. We knew Aucanada is a beautiful place but were very surprised by the hotel! The spa, the food, the staff... Amazing! Families and couples, just perfect! Totally worth it and would def. Go back!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Cristina G,

Thank you very much to recommend our hotel, we feel very proud when we know that you would like to come again.

Best wishes from Mallorca,

Follow us on Facebook for the news,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best I've ever been to. Hotel is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are stunning. The pools are great with plenty of sunbeds too. Rooms clean and staff are all so lovely! The entertainment the majority of the time was okay to watch and kept people involved - could have been better some nights but it was all just typical holiday entertianment.

The reps are lovely and very friendly talking to everyone they see. The shuttle bus is a great asset to the hotel and makes visiting alcudia so easy however the walk there is also very easy and has beautiful views!

Food was great - burgers, pizzas, chips, fish, chicken & so much more! You could never go hungry!

I absolutely loved the spa and outdoor pools they are great and my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our holiday - wishing wed booked for two weeks!!!

Highly recommend and we will hopefully be back one day. Shout out to Esther, Rocky and the other woman entertainer (sorry I don't remember your name!) who worked non stop everyday and were always so helpful and friendly - you all made our holiday!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Rachael K,

Thank you very much for your wonderful description of your holidays. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, it is our main satisfaction.

Last but not least, we are very happy to know that you felt absolutely satisfied with the gastronomy that our kitchen staff prepared during your time with us and we are sure that compliments like yours make their daily efforts worthwhile.

We are delighted that you liked the location, our animation team and the entire hotel. We will congratulate all the staff, they will be very happy.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at HSM President Golf & Spa to continue enjoying pleasant experience with us!

All the best from Mallorca,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

More a 3 star than a 4. Probably genuinely a 4 star in the 1970's but the decor and furnishings are still stuck there. Our sea facing room was rather cramped and you needed to be about 7 feet tall to reach the clothes rail in the wardrobe!. Cleanliness good, staff friendly and helpful. Food good and varied, but at times not very hot so we used to pop ours in the microwave for a minute. I'm pleased that food wasn't wasted, that's a good thing. The all inclusive wine, which you served yourself from a machine, was pretty awful and the all inclusive cocktails were better on some occasions than others, some times they weren't much more than flavoured water. Although men were supposed to wear long trousers at dinner, many didn't and some appeared in shorts, singlets and reversed baseball caps, one sartorially elegant gent thought it perfectly acceptable to wear a tee shirt with the 'F' word emblazoned across front. And, although 'it was forbidden' to reserve sun beds, people did as there weren't enough of them and even fewer parasols. The shallowest of the outdoor adult pools was 5ft 6ins with no shallow end, so I'm afraid they were off limits to me and I had to confine myself to the indoor pool. There is a small beach opposite the hotel, but you have to be there early if you want a bed and there are no sun shades. I know all this sounds rather negative but I think we just a bit too optimistic as it's not bad for the price. The main beach in Alcudia is very good, the hotel operates a free shuttle bus there 4 times a day between 10am and 5pm or a 40 minute walk a taxi is about 5 Euro.

Room Tip: pick a sea view on a high floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Irene,

We would like to thank you for having chosen HSM President Golf & Spa and for the precious time you dedicated in sharing your feedback about your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience and you appreciated our facilities and our varied gastronomic offe and all the drinks availables. We will congratulate all the team for the good service provided.

We apologize about what happened with the parasols, it is not allowed but sometimes it is not possible to control all the guests, the same happen with long trousers on the restaurant during the diner.

Thank you to highlight the the value for the money you paid. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Majorca and we hope you had a pleasant return journey home.

Best regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a ten night, all inclusive stay at The President. Having previously stayed there about 25 years ago, we knew the location well, but were interested to see what changes had been made since then.

Our bedroom, although pretty basic, was perfectly adequate. The beds were fairly comfortable, there was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe, the air conditioning was very efficient and the water pressure in the shower was great. What more do you need? I would have liked a mirror over the dressing table, that is all. We were never bothered by noise as we slept.

The all inclusive aspect was as we expected: alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks readily available with cocktails incurring a small supplement; a great variety of food on offer at each meal - fantastic selection for breakfast and always three or four meat/fish dishes at lunch and dinner. Some reviewers have complained of food being cold. That would be very difficult to address because even if piping hot at the buffet table, by the time you have completed your choices, the cold air of the air conditioning units will have cooled the food on your plate.

By the time we had got to day 10, we were somewhat bored with the food but what would you expect if you visit the same restaurant for lunch and dinner every day.

The general cleanliness of all areas was excellent, with staff always evident throughout the day, cleaning rooms and public areas, or tending the gardens. Waiting and bar staff were very friendly and courteous. The animation team of three seemed to be tireless, offering a wide variety of activities for adults and children alike during each day and evening. We thoroughly enjoyed the paella/sangria making demonstration, especially the sampling when completed.

Sunbathing areas were rather limited, just around the three pools and some sun beds were packed very closely together. However, at any time of day we were always able to find a pair of beds available.

All in all the holiday was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 81smithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear 81smithy,

Thank you very much for your wonderful description of your holidays. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, it is our main satisfaction.It is a big pleasure to welcome back you 25 years later.

We are very grateful for the complimentary description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay and we celebrate that you felt comfortable. On the other hand, we are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness so much, and that you felt so well attended by our staff.

We hope your journey back at home was a safe and pleasant one and the you will return to our hotel again in the future.

Best wishes from Mallorca,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel is kind of dated but what is more important the rooms are clean and the whole hotel is well taken care of. The good old days are far gone but it really is nice quite place to have a nice vacation.
At this time of year we did not have a problem with sunbeds at the pool, always available but during the hight season it might be a bit of a problem. The beach is small but nice, sun beds available and the water clear and refreshing. The beach was cleaned every morning. The beach bar is nice to sit and have a drink or two. I recommend gaspacho soup in the bar. The kitchen closes at 1530 so good for lunch. Paella we had for 4 people was enough for 7, really. The salads not so good choice but possibility to improve. The one disadvantage is that you cannot bill your room so you dont have to bother with cash at the beach, possibility for improvement as well.
We had half board and the variety of food was good. Some of us found it blunt but there is still possibility to make it your own.
Little store is available for water or some fruits or snacks close by. Very nice restaurant La terraza in Michelin listing close by. We went for tapas and it was really delicious. Good to make a reservation for dinner, no need for lunch.
There are nice running paths towards the lighthouse and back, very nice area for cycling.

Room Tip: Third floor and higher, pool or sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TanaD103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear TanaD103,

We want firstly to say thank you for making HSM President Golf & Spa your destination hotel for your recent holiday to Majorca and also for sharing your holiday experience with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness so much, and that you felt so well attended by our staff, we certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focused on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our HSM standards.

We take note about your suggestions about charge to your charges to your room.

We will very pleased to welcome back you again!

Follow us on facebook for the news!
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews