We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
161
30
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
30
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto portals miami style stunning hotel the key west suite penthouse room pool area is stunning amazing design bbq night star service minute taxi ride the nicest hotels nespresso machine building work hear dogs barking small things little touches relaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I was very impressed with the hotel. We were very pleased and impressed at times. I travelled with my wife and 16 month old daughter. Journey to the hotel is around 20 minutes from the airport so its not far or time consuming to get to. We organised a private transfer. Check in was fantastic. All the staff were helpful and even the general manager came out to give his greetings. Room was beautiful we were walked up to it and given a run down of all the facilities and the room itself. It has good TV mainly german, Loewes speaker was nice with Bluetooth streaming and AC was great. A cot was set up and a baby wash pack given. A nice touch I thought. There is a lot of white which I like. Not been open long I just hope they can keep up the appearance over time. Food in the restaurant breakfast and lunch was fantastic and a special mention to Riz who was super helpful and gave outstanding service. Location is nice. Up in the hills. 5 minute walk to some nice restaurants. 15 min walk to the beach. 5 min walk to the bus stop which is a 25 minute bus ride to the centre of Palma. 5 euros for the 3 of us or 25 euros via taxi. I recommend going to see the cathedral in Palma its beautiful. Now for the limited bad points about our stay. Before booking I asked a couple of questions via the website as I was travelling with my daughter a pregnant wife. I never got a reply. No iron or ironing board available. So either come with your clothes ironed or pay to get them pressed. We were offered complimentary massages which was great. But times offered were to far apart and we were not given any other alternatives whether that was time or days so never got to get the massage. We requested a late check out. Only for an extra hour. Travelling with my daughter and pregnant wife it was needed. This was declined to our disappointment. But overall stunning hotel and we will probably visit again. Would have been faultless if the bad points which I think were/are avoidable are addressed.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuuBuu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Resident Manager at Portals Hills Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Buubuu 16,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback.
We are thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our beautiful Hotel and environ. Moreover, we much appreciate your kind comments in relation to our colleague Riz, which I will be delighted to share.
Regarding the in-room irons, unfortunately due to safety reasons we are not able to provide them, however, we have taken good note of your points to improve our service and be rest assured that they will be addressed accordingly.

The whole Team is looking forward to welcoming you back in our little paradise.

Best regards,

Juan Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and loved it. The rooms,atmosphere and ambivivalense are great. It's just a short walk to many nice restaurants and to the beach. Especially thanks to Elisabeth and Peter for looking after us. Loved the free massage we got too. We will be back for sure and then we will stay longer.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
10  Thank Christin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Resident Manager at Portals Hills Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Kristik,

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at Portals Hills.
We are very glad to read that you had a delightful time with us and have taken good note of your comments in relation to our colleagues Elisabeth and Peter, rest assured that this will be communicated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Juan Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights in the penthouse. This comes with a huge roof terrace with a breathtaking seaview. The hotel is beautiful decorated, luxury materials, gorgeous pool etc etc.......but...........the hotel is missing operational excellence. Everyday we waited 30-40 minutes for some eggs for breakfast. All the time wrong delivery of ordered food. At one time we thought we were in a candid camera episode. The food and beverage are at a 3 star level. If Portals Hills get their F&B operation to a 5 star level, we absolutely come back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank 576henkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Portals Hills Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear 576henkk,

We are pleased to read the wonderful words of your experience in our unique Fendi Penthouse.

We have well noted your constructive comments in regards to the F&B operation and regret that we did not fulfill your expectations. This does not represent our standards and style of service therefore, be rest assured that your feedback is reviewed with of the concerned team and adjusted immediately.

Hoping you will give us the opportunity in the near future of welcoming you back and demonstrate our ability to deliver service to your expectations.

Yours sincerely,


Juan Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is hands down the best we've ever been too & we have travelled all over Europe/Australia/US for 5 years. The staff are beyond exceptional & will do anything & everything to make sure your stay is perfect. Including taking the time out of their day to simply say hello & have a chat. The food & drinks are amazing & well priced. We also stayed at the hotel for their bbq night & it was exceptional! The meat cooked to order was fantastic! The hotel is beautiful & the cabana/pool area was very inviting & a nice break from the very hot weather! We arrived very early but it was no trouble for us to have breakfast & lay by the pool while we awaited our room. And same for check out as we had a late flight. I'll recommend this hotel to everyone!! Absolutely fantastic!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Portals Hills Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Libby D,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for the time spent writing it.

You words are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire Team as they are our best reward.

We are glad that you liked our BBQ night under the beautiful sky of Mallorca.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,


Juan Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Whilst staying in Palma at the beginning of June we went to have a look around this hotel after a friend recommended it. As soon as we walked in we knew this place was somewhere special and immediately booked up to stay for our wedding anniversary at the end of June. The hotel is classy, stylish and exudes an air of exclusivity. The view from the rooms is breath taking and the pool area is stunning. We dined in the hotel restaurant on both nights and the food was excellent. We enjoyed many cocktails in the bar which were fab. Every member of staff we encountered was a joy to meet as they were all so happy and friendly and ensured our stay was perfect. We will be booking a return visit very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gellroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Portals Hills Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Harveybillingham,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

We are pleased that you had a delightful stay with us. It is very much rewarding to read your nice words regarding our hotel but also regarding the Team which I will be delighted to share.

The entire Team is looking forward to welcome you back soon in your hotel in Mallorca.

Best regards,

Juan Calvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews