We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
375
240
84
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
240
84
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room sky lounge separate bathroom privilege room king room on arrival privilege service main building sea view rooftop pool dolphin bar bali beds huge bed half board pillow menu balinese beds lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I have just come back from a lovely trip too senses hotel Palmanovaa lovely hotel centrally placed next too the beach and close too shops and amenities. The hotel was lovely and staff were friendly and very helpful . I would like too thank Xavier who asked if he could arrange a wheelchair for my mum which was very helpful. Food was excellent and the rooms were clean and tidy thank you Martha . I would recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Scottywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you particularly liked the location of the hotel, the restaurant, the rooms and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We have shared your words of praise with the entire team who are thrilled you took away such fond memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Senses Palmanova, or to our new hotel Senses Santa Ponsa that is due to open at the end of next month, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel!! Loved the staff and of course the cocktails!! Javier was excellent, very helpful always holding the door open for us. Food was delicous wish we could of stayed longer. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,
On behalf of the whole Senses Palmanova team, thank you for these excellent comments. It's a real pleasure to read this review and it gives us an extra motivation knowing that our work is recognized in such a positive way. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to this hotel, or to the Senses Santa Ponsa that will be opening soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Visited for 5 days. Welcomed with a glass of champagne. Hotel was modern with swim up pools, roof pool/bar, a stunning gym/spa area. Lots of sun beds and double beds around the pool (some paying). I felt the food was lacking a bit. Plenty of choice but quality not always the best. Dining room was great if you arrive early enough to get an outside seat. All in all a good hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Ele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and for your excellent remarks. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Senses Palmanova or at our new hotel Senses Santa Ponsa during this coming season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

My friend and I stayed at this WONDERFUL HOTEL in August 2017 in a Privileged Sea View room (these and the suites are the only rooms which have a separate bathroom). The hotel is very clean and staff are extremely friendly and helpful, there’s also a good variety on the menu.

We hired a Balinese bed on the roof terrace for our stay, (roof terrace is exclusive to Privilege guests before 8pm) which was fabulous, the views over the bay are gorgeous.

To sum up, it’s a fantastic hotel, great staff and plenty of shops, cafes and bars nearby.

We don’t usually return to the same hotel, but we enjoyed our stay so much last year, that we are booking a return holiday in August this year too and can’t wait

Room Tip: The 5th floor has fantastic views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your stay at the Senses Palmanova last season. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it so much and that the staff contributed to your experience. We have shared your review with the entire team who are thrilled you took away such fond memories.
The Suites and Privilege guestrooms are indeed our best rooms and have extra services such as the exclussive use of the Sky Club with its pool, lounge and bar during the day as you know. The other rooms do not, but regarding the privacy in the bathrooms we have been improving it during our annual closure and the situation now is the following: out of the hotel's 192 rooms, 168 now have a completely separate bathroom with a door you can close to isolate yourself from your room companion and in the remaining 24 (all Standard or Side Sea View) we have installed a wood pannel to give privacy and isolate it from the bedroom.
We are very happy to hear that you intend to visit us again this season and look forward to welcoming you in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We decided to treat ourselves and head away for a week of well-earned sunshine in October 2017. We could not believe our luck when we arrived at Senses Palmanova. Beautiful, fresh, clean and just absolutely perfect. We also spent a little extra on a 'Swim-up Room' and it was worth every penny. We practically had our own private pool.

The service, food, and drinks were excellent and we were just a stone's throw away from the beach.

We have even considered going back again this year because we enjoyed it so much.

Room Tip: Swim-up Room, Sea-View
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank kmalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for taking the time to send in this excellent review . It is a real pleasure to read that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your comments with all the staff who find it such a source of encouragement. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Senses Palmanova on many occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews