We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
FERGUS Tobago(Palmanova)
US$ 255
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 335
US$ 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 274
US$ 249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 328
US$ 188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Jakiton(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
US$ 287
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 578
US$ 560
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,212)
Filter reviews
4,212 results
Traveller rating
2,170
1,307
512
145
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,170
1,307
512
145
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuites buildingsea viewnext yearsky barpool areathe main hotelpremium roompalma novabar staffkids clublovely hotelgreat holidaybranded drinksthemed nightshalf boardjunior suiteplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 4,212 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel on appearance is very nice and that's about it.
The hotel staff especially in the dining area and bars are very rude and make little to no effort to be polite.
The rooms are very basic and alot are just single beds re arranged to suit, a caravan feel to the rooms would be a better description.
The pictures on the booking sites and website are not very accurate and even not the same hotel but an anex behind.

The hotel has 4 stars i personal wouldn't give it 2 stars.

The food also wasn't up to standard of a 4 star hotel if basic buffet food is your thing then it's the place for you but if you enjoy more than a school dinner standard to your food then please avoid eating in the hotel.

I came with my wife and 5 year old daughter and won't be staying at the alua Hawaii at all in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for your comment. We regret to hear that your stay was rather disappointing. We appreciate your comments and we took note of the issues you mentioned and will work on improving our services.

We hope that despite the issues, you still had a lovely holiday with your wife and daughter.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this gorgeous hotel for 7 days All inclusive, over the Easter weekend and got home yesterday. Reading some of the reviews on here, clearly people are so petty and just like to moan over the most silly things which I find hard to believe.
My parents came in April 2017 but this year they took my partner and I aswell.

The hotel is simply stunning both inside and out. It's very modern and welcoming. The staff are very friendly and willing to help.

The rooms - we had 2 rooms next to each other on the 7th floor. No: 710 & 711. Although we didn't book a room with sea view, our balcony and room based to the side of the hotel had a Gorgeous sea view overlooking the beach. The rooms were clean, tidy and they are also provided with little bottles of shampoo, soaps etc. The rooms are very modern. The cleaners come around every day and if you would like them to, they will make your beds which we took full advantage of.

The restaurant - The restaurant staff are very polite and themselves along with managers stand by the door when it opens to greet you and welcome you to dinner etc. The food is the best I've had in a hotel abroad. You simply cannot fault it. We had so many tasty, delicious meals and found something we all liked at breakfast lunch and dinner. As soon as something goes empty, the chefs are filling it back up again straight away so it's all fresh and it's hot too. We particularly liked the chicken breasts and beef!

The evening entertainment was ok. It's based at the bottom of the hotel so you can't hear it on any of the floors where the rooms are. The magic show was very good although this night was very busy. We found there to be alot of rude, ignorant people who decided to come and stand right in front just before the start of us so we couldn't see anything and having spent most of the evening in our seat we found this quite annoying. But hey you get people like that where ever you go!

The pool area is lovely with stunning views. They have a pool bar which is serving drinks and icecreams / ice pops. It's also lovely to sit on the patios where they have patio furniture to overlook the bay.

Overall this hotel is the best hotel I've been to. I cannot fault anything about it. Everything is 5* and I can't reccomend enough. Will be back again! Thank you Alua Hawaii for a pleasurable stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank nikita_oscar1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Nikita_Oscar,

Thank you so much for your kind comment! It is our greatest pleasure to know that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time at our hotel. We will continue doing our best to provide our guests with the holiday experience of the highest standards.

We truly hope that your holiday was a memorable one. We'd be happy to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for a week over the Easter holidays.
The views over the sea are amazing,The hotel is very clean and tidy,it has been refurbished very recently.
There is entertainment on each night,but it is downstairs,so if you don't want to join in,you can't even hear it.
All in all,a very nice holiday,will definitely come back next year.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We are thrilled to know that you had a lovely Easter holiday at our hotel and enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again someday!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We are here now. Weather has been iffy very windy. Hotel in a nice spot overlooking the sea. Was recommended by a friend. Check in very slow. Rooms are nice, food acceptable some nights better than others. Entertainment seems popular, the first night ( Friday) a british chap was on , singing and dancing,dressed up as Tina turner etc. Hilarious. Just on the edge of rude without any kids realising. Much laughter from all. Apparently his first time here . Excellent. Seaview rooms are lovely. Pool area nice although not big. Apparently in the suite building over the road there is an adult only bar which we will try. Now the not so good. We wait for our room on first day, when we finally got in it wasn't as clean as it should be. Hair in the shower still, and on the floor. Spoke to staff they assured me it would be done next morning as priority. Cleaner turn up at 5pm just as we got back, so we just had clean towels. Next day we were missed altogether. Not good. Also we discovered tonight that a soft drink costs 2.70e but also if you have a short such as rum etc with Coke or lemonade they charge you the same for the mixer ! Bit naughty. So buy a soft drink separate! I'm not being Scrooge like,, we've spent 3k for six of us to come and i think 7.20 for a drink is a lot. Now the bit that has got me mad. My son's pal left an expensive cap in the dining room. A nice British lady came and said she had handed it in. Spoke to reception, they don't have it. Spoke to maitre d, he asked waitress and she remembers leaving it on the desk in restaurant. It's now gone missing, why she didn't hand in to reception is anybody's guess. Most annoyed. Someone has clearly stolen it so am rather peeved. Would I come back?? No. Not because it's unpleasant, I just think there are too many other places to try. I find Majorca expensive compared to other parts of Spain.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms nice
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayleighdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We took note of your comments and will continue working on improving our services, we appreciate your feedback.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful holiday. We will be happy to have the chance to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My friends and me came here in March to stay for five nights, I found the staff to be friendly and professional when we checked it. Then we went to our apartment/room which was very nice and clean. The beds were nice and comfortable. The shower was amazing! Had no issues with the temperature of the water or the heating system in the overall room. Throughout the stay the maids were kind and cleaned our room perfectly. However, on the last day we were disturbed more than once by a maid which was abit annoying since the rest of the stay was pleasant. There were plently of storage for clothes and the balcony showed a nice view of the blue sky and ocean. Overall was a very nice hotel and we enjoyed it! It is close to Magaluf but also close to many nice little shops and restuarants. When we checked out it was becoming busy but the staff were very helpful and friendly til the end.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lydia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Lydia,

Thank you for sharing your experience here, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your stay, especially the room and the service.

We hope to welcome you again soon, it will be our pleasure.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews