We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
58
46
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
46
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gabarda hotel no lift hour bar boss man air con palma nova any queries bus stop bar staff are min walk night stay young people small pool restaurants and bars the ground floor lidl taxi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Best part of staying in the apartment were the friendly and welcoming staff. Really helpful when checking in letting us know what was in the local area and how to get around.
Also really accommodating when we had to check out during the day but had a late flight. We could leave luggage in a room and come back for a shower (in a lovely shower room) after a day at the beach. We even left our luggage in the room again to go out to dinner before returning later in the evening to collect it before heading to the airport.

The apartment is only 3 minute walk to the beach and there are lots of restaurants, pubs nearby. Great that an Aldi is also less than a 10 minute walk away with ALL the food and drink that you'll need (super cheap beers and moorish Moscato available :)).

The apartment itself was ok. Had basic facilities but could really do with redecoration as it was very tired looking (especially the bathroom).
We didn't really make much use of the kitchen as we ate out a lot and was only at the apartment for a few nights but it looked as if it had the basics for cooking a meal.
The AC wasn't fantastic but gave a bit of relief.
We could only get a stable wifi connection when we sat on the balcony or down by the pool area. Otherwise it was very hit and miss.
Would have been good if there were clear directions on getting to the apartment from the airport via public transport. We managed to do it ourselves (A number 1 bus and then change for a 106/104 etc) but would have been great if there were clear instructions.
There's a nursery right next door and you can hear the staff/ children during the day. Didn't really bother me and my friends but if you want absolute peace and quiet it may be an issue.
Lastly we didn't really feel a presence of staff at the Martinez apartments (apart from one night when we came back rather late and saw a security guy). Would have been better if we saw some staff during the day.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissAC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed in Martinez with two other friends in June 2016. We stayed for 7 nights. Landed late and was brought to our room. The place was spotless. Peaceful place just 5 minute walk from the beach. Wifi wasn't great up in the rooms but apart from that everything else was perfect.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grainne1112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Situated at the Marina end of Palmanova, the Martinez apartments are an 8 minutes walk to the Promenade. First impressions were 'nice and clean' and there are complimentary shower gel and toilet rolls. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was cleaned alternate days and towels were changed as necessary. The TV has five English channels. They have Wifi (free) There is a kettle/microwave/toaster and only two halogen cooker rings. (no grill). You will need to bring tin opener, scissors, tea towel and hair dryer which are not provided. There isn't a safe in the apartment, so you need to go to the reception at the Gabarda Hotel - just around the corner, where they have safety deposit boxes for rental 15€ per week. Remember to ask for the entrance code to gain access to the Martinez, or you won't get in after dark.
There is no reception at the Martinez.. It is 3 floors high. There are 16 steps to each flight, and we stayed on the 2nd floor (32 steps) and it was quite a strain with the cases. I would not entertain going to the top floor with luggage as there is no lift.
Rooms have air-conditioning and a double balcony and the front of the hotel gets morning sun and the rear, gets evening sun. The pool is at the front of the apartment block. The main hotel (The Gabarda) does provide dining room and some entertainment, if you want it. All the staff are very helpful.

Room tip: Better view at the front as rear rooms look at a block of flats, but are more private.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gillyhill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here with 10 other 18 year olds in July 2014. Our holiday was with the intention of going into Magaluf every night. Although the apartments are a good 40 minute walk away from the centre of magaluf, we had no bother getting in and out of the town. the taxi's were very cheap at just 5 euro, but as the walk into the centre is so beautiful we didn't really bother with taxis. Both reception ladies are English and give great advice. We booked a couple excursions with them both and it all went smoothly. if you fancy something to eat or drink, the partnering hotel, Hotel Garbada offers great food and snacks at a very affordable price. Lunch time was our favourite! Even though there was a big group of us we received no complaints from other guests in the apartments and we have no complains in regards to our stay at this place! Great value for money and its especially good for young people who want to party in magaluf, but want a more cheaper and quieter option!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, apartments were great, a lovely size, massive balcony and sun on it most of the day, we went bed and breakfast, with the breakfast being served in the sister hotel the Gabarda, proper English sausage and bacon, it's a good walk into palma nova but it's not too bad, taxi bout €5 to centre of town.
The ladies on reception are English, very nice and know a lot about the area,
We would definitely use them again, and would certainly recommend them to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews