We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a very good holiday in Majorca”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Just spent the last week at the hotel, our third visit, however the last visit was 8 years ago, which since it had a refurb last year. The hotel accommodation and facilities were very good, especially the walk in shower however the all inclusive food is very hit and miss but there should be something for everyone. The outdoor snacks bar is very good now compared to previous visits. The rooms were cleaned every day plus fresh towels. Very hard working cleaning staff who deserve praise, we were on the 7th floor. Downside was when we arrived at Palma airport, the meet & greet by Thomas Cook was clueless, with a rep on our coach not knowing which hotels were on route however the return trip was very good, with a proper meet & greet by Thomas Cook. Did feel at the hotel that the French guests were treated better than the British, esp at the restaurant where they got preferential treatment on the Saturday night plus got proper induction at the hotel than the British, which ours consisted of a leaflet and a brief chat whereas at the other one, they had a video presentation and drinks. Think having to pay the tourist tax on arrival and the safety deposit box is a double whammy, the safe box should be free like other resorts. Plus I wish the hotel/resort make the resort smoking free and have smoking zones further away from the outside bar. Tip for the buses, try and get an early one, as since we were last there the frequency of the buses is significantly less and they can be jam packed. Try and get the express 105 & 106 to Palma, €3.10 pp each way.
On the whole very good holiday, the hotel is a very high standard but the food is not 4 star quality, hence only 4 stars

Room Tip: Try and get 7th floor on the poolside for excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Speedythetortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review regarding your recent stay at Palmanova Hotel.
We really appreciate all the pros and cons feedback that we have shared with the team to celebrate the pros and to learn and improve the cons. We have discussed your comments with the concerned departmental managers to ensure that they will improve the experience for our future guests.
Looking forward welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 10 days at this hotel. Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. Plenty to eat and drink. Thanks to Maria (room attendant) and Rosa (bar staff) for your hard work. Good daytime activities but evening entertainment not great. Adios. X

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Leo T,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future.
We look forward welcoming you again soon at Globales Palmanova.

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We just returned back from this hotel the 27th of september on arrival the man at reception was really nice a helpful as we had our 21 month old son with us he made sure the cleaners done our room next due to us having our son rather than waiting in till 2ish i thought this was a nice touch as not alot of hotels have done this for us in the past.the hotel its self is very modern inside and very clean our room we had was 405 and it was a great size as there was enough room for our son to explore and able to play with his toys.he also loved the small park and kids pool at the hotel this was great for him too.we did mainly eat at the hotel for food and it was ok for our husband and myself but we did struggle a bit for our son who is a good eater back home but we got by as i took snacks over from britain for him to eat.the allocation of the hotel was brilliant about 5 mins walk to the beach,shops,resturants etc.the hotel entertainment we never really attended as we like to go out and about and do our own thing.we did go to the kids club during the day but was only us there so we just left and on our last day we went to the kids club at night there was a few kids there watching peppa pig our son wasnt interested in sitting watching this as he is very active for his age and likes to keep us on his toes so we just left the hotel to go for a nice walk along the beach that our son could burn his energy there.summary we did have a nice family holiday and i think we will return in a few years as we like to try all different places the only thing i would like to suggest and is only a suggest would be to have a kids eating area in the restaurants with more child based food.but we would like to say thankyou to the man on the reception on the morning of the 20th september sorry i cant remmber your name but this was a nice touch and we will hope to see you again in a few years

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Tracy B,

We would like to thank you for your time and for the constructive feedback which allow us to improve every day. The guests' comments make us change to positive.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we would be very glad to welcome you back again and make your experience an outstanding one.

All the very best,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel was ok but nothing to rave about. the rooms were nice and bright and clean. The food well we never went in the restaurant at lunch time cos the snack bar had a wide selection and if you have been in the pool you don't have to bother about getting dryed to go for lunch,breakfast was ok but you could not get anything hot it was either luke warm or cold,evening meal you could always find something, I have never got some sort of a roast dinner and then had to put cold gravy on it is not even put on anything to keep it heated it is just in a bowl on the side stone cold, Entertainment is rubbish, There was 6 of us so we made are own entertainment, The hotel is in a good location 5min walk to the front of palma-nova out of the gate at the back of the pool turn left and then 1st right and follow it round there you have shops bars and a beautiful beach.will not return to this hotel I will stick to my regular hotel in palma nova.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank margaret j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Margret J,

We strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectation. Therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics
All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all service. Nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We booked just something to get away from finnish "summer". After booking I started to learn more about the hotel and found bad revievs. I was sooo disapointed after reading those things and then the only thing that I was expecting from my holiday is that atleast there would be great weather.

Well, weather was amazing, but hotel was not so. Even though I was not expecting anything great it was not a totally disapointing.

All-inclusive:
They will let U know the opening times of breakfast, snack bar, dinner and bars, but they dont tell U how it works.

There is a lunch at the diningroom, I tought it was better than the snackbar, 'cause there are so much more choises than at the snackbar. But only drinks at luch are water and wine.

Snackbar by the pool is open between breakfast and dinner. U can get food and drinks from there all day. This is the only place to get water, soda, cocktails, sangria, cava and spirits at the day time.

Everything in snackbar is served on plastic plates and cups. There is so much carbage everywhere!

It took few days for us to work out wich drinks are on all-inclusive. At the bar by the dinningroom was few cocktailmenus from where U can learn witch drinks are.

At dinner U get only water and wine. If U want to drink something else (beer, coke) U have to get it from the bar before going to dine.

Pool:
Growded

Theres rule not to reserve sunbeds, but everybody does it. And I hate that!!! Im on my holiday, I dont want to get up at 7 to reserve a sunbed! Eventoght there's a rules, staff wont do anything. Many had reserver sunbeds and werent even there allday.

It was seasons peak and there was not enough sunbeds or umbrellas. By the pool there was lots of beds and shades, but it was really growded. Upper decks had lots of room, but no bed or shades. At the end of our week staff brought few more, but it was not enough.

There is beachtowels. Blue ones. When U arrive, if U dont find one on Ur bed, U can get one by asking it from the front desk.

Theres plenty thing to do all day, U can pick U'r favourites. I took joga lessons and did some hydrobic.
But I felt that most of the activies are ment for the french people. As theres alot of them at the hotel.

The beach is only a few minute walk from the hotel. There's allso shops, bars, restaurants and a mini golf course.

Luckyly weather was geat, food was ok and there was enough cava for entire week. So my holiday at Globales Palmanova was'nt so bad.

/

Varattiin äkkilähtö, sateita pakoon. Varauksen jälkeen aloin etsiä lisätietoa hotellista ja törmäsin täällä huonoihin arvosteluihin. Yritin lohduttautua sillä, että ainakin siellä olisi lämmintä.

No, lämmintä oli. Eikä se hotellikaan nyt ihan kamala ollut.

All-inclusive
Kaikkien paikkojen aukiolot kerrotaan, muttei muuta.

Lounasta saa ravintolasta ja altaalla olevasta snackbaarista. Ravintolan lounas on monipuolisempi, keitoilla ja salaateilla. Ainoat juomat siellä tosin on vain vesi ja viinit.

Altaan snackbaari aukeaa aamupalan jälkeen ja on auki illalliseen asti. Sieltä saa ruokaa ja juomaa koko päivän. Tämä onkin hotellin ainut baari, mistä saat juotavaa päiväsaikaan.

Snackbaarissa kaikki tarjoillaan muoviastioista, ja sitä roskaa on sitten ihan kamalasti.

Meillä meni pari päivää löytää lista, mistä selviää all-inclusiven juomat. Ravintolan viereisessä baarissa oli muutama drinkkilista josta asia selvisi.

Illallisella tarjoillaan myöskin vain vettä ja viiniä. Jos haluat juoda jotain muuta, kannattaa se ottaa mukaan baarista.

Uima-altaalla:
Ahdasta

On olemassa sääntö, ettei aurinkovuoteita saa varata, mutta ei siitä kukaan välitä. Ja se on ihan perseestä! Olen lomalla, en halua herätä seittemältä varaamaan paikkaa. Vaikka on sääntö, ja ilmoitus, että henkilökunta saa poistaa varaukset, niin kukaan ei tee mitään. Ja sitten ne varatut aurinkovuoteet on tyhjänä koko päivän.

Sesonkina aurinkovuoteita sekä -varjoja oli aivan liian vähän. Altaan ympärille niitä oli sullottu ahtauteen asti. Ylemmillä tasoilla oli tilaa, muttei vuoteita eikä varjoja. Lomamme lopulla henkilökunta toimitti muutamia vuoteita ja varjoja lisää, mutta eivät nekään riittäneet.

Hotellissa on allaspyyhkeet. Siniset. Jossei saapuessasi alaaspyyhettä ole sängylläsi, sen saa respasta pyytämällä. Samoin puhtaaseen vaihto onnistuu respan kautta.

Jokapäivälle oli keksitty paljon ajanvietettä. Itse osallistuin joogaan ja vesijumppaan. Vaikkakin tuntui, että aktiviteetit oli suurimmaksi osaksi tarjoitettu ranskalaisille, joita hotellissa on paljon!

Ranta on vain muutaman minuutin kävelyn päässä. Sieltä löytyy myös ravintoloita, baareja, kauppoja ja minigolf rata.

Onneksi säät oli upeat, ruoka ihan hyvää ja skumppaa riittii hotlassa koko viikoksi, niin reissu ei ollu ihan paska.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ginny161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.
We appreciate all the pros and cons feedback that we have shared with the team to celebrate the pros and to lean and improve the cons.
We look forward seeing you again soon at Globales Palmanova.

All the very best,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.8 km away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
924 reviews
0.5 km away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: ₹ 4,419 - ₹ 22,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing