We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Room Tip: Beds a little firm but not a major problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Room Tip: Pool views very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
4  Thank Q3871EPmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

After reading reviews prior to staying at the Globales I was feeling a little nervous!!
I shouldn't of worried. The hotel itself is spotless, maids working hard everyday to clean your room and change your beds.
The pool area is really nice and the snack bar there is great. The pizza is delicious! Cannot fault the restaurant either, don't get me wrong it's not al a carte but the food was good, warm and there was always something nice to eat. Look out for Frank in the mornings who makes the best omlettes! You can also eat al fresco in the morning which is nice.
People commented on how you have to get up at 6-7am to get a bed. This is only really the case if you want a particular spot around the pool. We got up and put towels down around 7 as we had small children with us and wanted to be near the shallow end.
The only downside was that there was no entertainment outside of an evening. It was always located indoors. Although the temperature at night was still quite high so it was nice to sit in the air conditioned room at times.
The hotel is in a great location. 5 min walk to a lovely beach with lots of restaurants, bars etc. The dolphin bar was a great place to watch the football. The Estrella rather strong as well!!!!
Look out for the American grill which served amazing food.
All in all we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
6  Thank LaurelMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Laurel Merseyside,

Thank you for sharing your experience.
We are happy to read that you had a great holiday with us. There is a great teamwork to meet our client expectations.
Looking forward seeing you soon at Globales Palmanova!

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good mixture of English, Spanish and French guests, staff excellent, hotel good quality 4star for Spain, quiet location but near busy Bars if you want them, beach close by is you prefer the beach rather than the pool, my son joined in the activities which were friendly to all children, room are compact but clean, all staff were friendly, evening entertainment basic, some ok, some poor, 10 year old twins did not really like children's disco more for younger children, food good quality, other guests staying for two weeks said it was repetitive, but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Chas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Chas L,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward welcoming you soon at Globales Palmanova.

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

My wife and I are approaching the end of an 11 night holiday at this hotel. We have been very impressed with every aspect, from cleanliness, to food, to the staff. The only reason I have not scored it 5 out of 5 is the fact that the safe and wi-fi have to be paid for. We have paid for the wi-fi, but cannot get a reliable signal in our room and have to use it in the lobby or bar area. Despite this, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank coinslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience.
We are glad to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel. At Globales we take the satisfaction of our clients very seriously and will do our best in improving our service.
We look forward seeing you soon at Globales Palmanova!

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.8 km away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
923 reviews
0.5 km away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: ₹ 4,360 - ₹ 22,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing