We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
577
651
320
110
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
651
320
110
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teampalma novagolf fantasiasaladpool areaevery nighttoastiesgreat holidaycrazy golfevening entertainmentwater polobar stafffrench guestsself serviceminute walk to the beachhot dogsnext year
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Room Tip: Pool views very nice
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

After reading reviews prior to staying at the Globales I was feeling a little nervous!!
I shouldn't of worried. The hotel itself is spotless, maids working hard everyday to clean your room and change your beds.
The pool area is really nice and the snack bar there is great. The pizza is delicious! Cannot fault the restaurant either, don't get me wrong it's not al a carte but the food was good, warm and there was always something nice to eat. Look out for Frank in the mornings who makes the best omlettes! You can also eat al fresco in the morning which is nice.
People commented on how you have to get up at 6-7am to get a bed. This is only really the case if you want a particular spot around the pool. We got up and put towels down around 7 as we had small children with us and wanted to be near the shallow end.
The only downside was that there was no entertainment outside of an evening. It was always located indoors. Although the temperature at night was still quite high so it was nice to sit in the air conditioned room at times.
The hotel is in a great location. 5 min walk to a lovely beach with lots of restaurants, bars etc. The dolphin bar was a great place to watch the football. The Estrella rather strong as well!!!!
Look out for the American grill which served amazing food.
All in all we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
7  Thank LaurelMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Laurel Merseyside,

Thank you for sharing your experience.
We are happy to read that you had a great holiday with us. There is a great teamwork to meet our client expectations.
Looking forward seeing you soon at Globales Palmanova!

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good mixture of English, Spanish and French guests, staff excellent, hotel good quality 4star for Spain, quiet location but near busy Bars if you want them, beach close by is you prefer the beach rather than the pool, my son joined in the activities which were friendly to all children, room are compact but clean, all staff were friendly, evening entertainment basic, some ok, some poor, 10 year old twins did not really like children's disco more for younger children, food good quality, other guests staying for two weeks said it was repetitive, but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Chas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Chas L,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward welcoming you soon at Globales Palmanova.

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

My wife and I are approaching the end of an 11 night holiday at this hotel. We have been very impressed with every aspect, from cleanliness, to food, to the staff. The only reason I have not scored it 5 out of 5 is the fact that the safe and wi-fi have to be paid for. We have paid for the wi-fi, but cannot get a reliable signal in our room and have to use it in the lobby or bar area. Despite this, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank coinslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience.
We are glad to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel. At Globales we take the satisfaction of our clients very seriously and will do our best in improving our service.
We look forward seeing you soon at Globales Palmanova!

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We are approaching the end of our holiday, the second week of which has been spent in Palmanova. Personally this is my first visit to Palmanova and I quite like the place. Not too brash yet not too quiet.

We booked the hotel independently and were allocated a room (on the 6th floor) facing the bay - as requested. Check-in was efficient.

As other reviewers have commented the hotel is bright, airy and very clean- which is a great starting point. It really can't be faulted for its general appearance and cleanliness.

Also vital for a summer holiday in the Med is good air conditioning - again the hotel comes up trumps with our room having an efficient, easily controlled and quiet air conditioning unit. The beds are simple, clean and comfortable.

The hotel is located close to the seafront in a quiet setting and access to the rest of Palmanova is convenient.

Both pools were clean, as were the surrounds. There is always going to be a scramble for sun beds during peak season at these hotels but there appears to be a reasonable number being made available.

Like many other contributors it is difficult to be too excited about the variety of food on offer, however, expectations should never be too high in traditional Spanish holiday complexes. Overall we thought the restaurant was very clean, the food was well presented and the salad bar, in particular, was excellent.

All in all the hotel was more than satisfactory and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ferretmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Ferretmeister,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
We look forward welcoming you again soon at Globales Palmanova!

Best regards,
Globales Hotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews