We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
610
675
328
111
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
675
328
111
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team palma nova golf fantasia salad vip area pool area every night toasties great holiday evening entertainment crazy golf self service water polo french guests next year bar staff minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

First of all there was an ant nest In our hotel room we phoned the front desk and told them they didn't do nothing about it- bad customer service. They then sent my friend an email when we came back of the holiday saying it wasn't their problem cheeky! Also the room sunk when we arrived. Also the bed sheets which were to be changed everyday to 'clean' ones had blood stains and dirt stains on them!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sezzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I Love palmanova and go every year!
I went to this hotel last year and have just made a trip advisor account so I fort I would leave my review from Oct 2012.
The first thing bad thing I'll mention is the food; myself and family was ill the last 4 days of our 2 week holiday and so where a few other people, they need to invest in some anti bacterial hand gel for going in and out the restaurant.
The entertainment was wicked! loads for the kids and Rob was amazing!
The pool was abit on the small side but we was always able to get a sunbed.
The room was basic, aslong as it has a bed, bath/shower, air con and a mirror what else do you need? your abroad why do you wanna spend it in your room watching tv?
haha 'Philip J' I know exacually who you mean about gangsta gran lmao!

would go here again tho :)

Room tip: take earplugs, the walls are thin haha!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekbekxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel is a great allrounder room food and staff if you a nice hotel and like to be looked after this hotel is the place for you most of the people we spoke to have be going there for years great barbara from flint

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aprilshowers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment about the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

just got back from this hotel,cannot believe some of the reviews.had a great time,travelled with my wife this time,last time went with my daughters and grandchildren.rooms were of a good 3 star standard,basic but clean and adequte.food was excellent good selection of hot and cold at all meals.pool area was clean and tidy.staff were frindly and helpful.only downside was we had a group of lads next door who liked to continue partying when they got back at about 5am,but they quitened down after a little word.would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Room tip: poolview on a high floor
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alastair d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nearly every thing was good. Location, Food, Staff, Cleanliness,Service at the bar, Room cleaning.
The pool area is crowded when the hotel is full and as with previous comments you have to be up early for sunbeds, one side of the pool doesn,t get much sun.
We were unlucky with our room. The a/c was working, just, noisey, and took ages to cool the room down.
If you sleep light you will struggle as you can hear your neighbours every movement and ours liked watching the tv all night up until 5am, but thats not the hotels fault just inconsiderate people, how sad, go on holiday to watch tv.
Internet around the hotel is charged at 18 euro a week. (A bit steep). On my last day I was informed it was free around the reception area.
The safe charges were also high 40 euro for 9 nights although 5 euro of that was the deposit.
On the whole the hotel is value for money.

Room tip: light sleepers try try top of hotel end room
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews