We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay great holiday”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I and my husband returned for a second year, We loved it the same. I think some guest have such a bad holiday and its very unfortunate so i can only comment on my experience. I emailed ahead for a pool/view room and we got it upon arrival great room fantastic view. Some staff could do with smiling more but some guest could use more manners. Still the same situation with sun loungers can't get one unless up early some even in the middle of the night putting towels out. entertainment staff are good people but can only work with a willing audience!! Food not good we booked all inclusive because last year food was nice this year we ate out almost every day costing us extra. Overall great holiday because we make it good for ourselves. Rob jezza both fab

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23charlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 674 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

First of all there was an ant nest In our hotel room we phoned the front desk and told them they didn't do nothing about it- bad customer service. They then sent my friend an email when we came back of the holiday saying it wasn't their problem cheeky! Also the room sunk when we arrived. Also the bed sheets which were to be changed everyday to 'clean' ones had blood stains and dirt stains on them!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sezzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I Love palmanova and go every year!
I went to this hotel last year and have just made a trip advisor account so I fort I would leave my review from Oct 2012.
The first thing bad thing I'll mention is the food; myself and family was ill the last 4 days of our 2 week holiday and so where a few other people, they need to invest in some anti bacterial hand gel for going in and out the restaurant.
The entertainment was wicked! loads for the kids and Rob was amazing!
The pool was abit on the small side but we was always able to get a sunbed.
The room was basic, aslong as it has a bed, bath/shower, air con and a mirror what else do you need? your abroad why do you wanna spend it in your room watching tv?
haha 'Philip J' I know exacually who you mean about gangsta gran lmao!

would go here again tho :)

Room Tip: take earplugs, the walls are thin haha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekbekxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel is a great allrounder room food and staff if you a nice hotel and like to be looked after this hotel is the place for you most of the people we spoke to have be going there for years great barbara from flint

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aprilshowers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment about the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

just got back from this hotel,cannot believe some of the reviews.had a great time,travelled with my wife this time,last time went with my daughters and grandchildren.rooms were of a good 3 star standard,basic but clean and adequte.food was excellent good selection of hot and cold at all meals.pool area was clean and tidy.staff were frindly and helpful.only downside was we had a group of lads next door who liked to continue partying when they got back at about 5am,but they quitened down after a little word.would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Room Tip: poolview on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alastair d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.8 km away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
923 reviews
0.5 km away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: ₹ 4,383 - ₹ 22,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing