We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
576
650
318
110
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
650
318
110
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teampalma novagolf fantasiasaladpool areaevery nighttoastiesgreat holidaycrazy golfevening entertainmentwater polobar stafffrench guestsself serviceminute walk to the beachhot dogsnext year
Filter
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at Hotel Palmanova for a week in september for my 40th birthday. The hotel was lovely and clean, lovely staff, the food was lovely. The only downside to the holiday was people reserving the sun beds from 5am in the morning. we will be back again thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyBoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

As i mentioned before, we are aware about the problem with the sunbeds, we´ve been dealing with this problem for so long, but this happens everywhere, in every hotel around the world, it´s always the same problem. One time we had a person taking care of the sunbeds, but clients did´nt like it, and they started throwing eggs from the balconies to the poor guy!, that was awful too!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and i have just arrived back from a week at Hotel Palma Nova, it was a lovely clean hotel,clean towels daily, friendly staff, food plentiful, but problems of getting a sunbed with a parasol was proving to be extremely difficult. You are on holiday to relax not get up in wee hours to reserve your sunbed with a towel, and worse not even use it til mid afternoon, disgraceful. The hotel has rules for this and many other things but none of the rules get followed. It would be wise for hotel to invest in more newer sunbeds and more parasols, and not to let people reserve sunbeds, take towels off bed. Some people were getting quite possesive over sunbed and parasol or parasols and even in same spot daily, must have put towels down before going to bed..... crazy!!!!! Other than that the hotel itself is really good, entertainment team, Dave, Natalie and Angela are great. Dave is sooooooo full of energy it's contagious, he's a really nice fun guy and the girls work well with him. We met some lovely people on this holiday, a nice friendly hotel were people keep coming back time and time again. There was a chap called Gary that Dave and rest of hotel really took to, he was such a star and got involved in every game, what a player, was quite sad on last night everyone saying their goodbyes to Gary and each other.... a few tears, such a lovely genuine crowd to meet. So hotel would be wise to keep their entertainers, keep up good clean hotel and please, please sort out this sunbed fiasco, many thanks, hope to see you all next year. Andy and Sharron from Scotland.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is quieter than pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smcnaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

We are aware about the problem with the sunbeds, we´ve been dealing with this problem for so long, but this happens everywhere, in every hotel around the world, it´s always the same problem. One time we had a person taking care of the sunbeds, but clients did´nt like it, and they started throwing eggs from the balconies to the poor guy!, that was awful too!

Im glad to say that we have one of the best entertaiment teams in Mallorca, they truly deserve all this flattering reviews, they work really hard, besides i think they are pure natural talent.

I remember Gary singing, nice voice!, ... i will tell Dave in person that was mentioned by you on tripadvisor, he will be really happy!

Thank you Guys for the good comments!, Our aim is to have our clients happy at all times!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Food is terrible at lunch and dinner, breakfast is acceptable,entertainment in evening is garbage,I was here 5 yrs ago and was fab, now I think the tour operator is cutting corners to save money, wouldn't recommend anybody to go here

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braidwoodglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Please do not use tripadvisor for malicious comments!

Holiday Concierge
Felipe Martínez
Hotel Palmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Good for older people or families. Entertainment was for older people. We were a group of 4 in late 20s - easily 30s. We had a great holiday due to location of hotel. Food was better than expected. We ate out a couple of nights too. Beach is great and close enough to walk to magaluf. Walls in rooms are paper thin so you hear everything. Air con in rooms and basic but addiquit rooms. Rooms cleaned every day, maids were very good

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancing-Suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

just arrivied home back from hotel palma nova i went with my mum my sister and my grand parents we stayed there for 10 nights. it has been the best ever. The hotel was very clean the food was great The wathere was scorching for september 37 degrees hot out there. they had a very large pool and kids pool and a park which was great the bar staff were very polite and friendly the entertainment was fantastic there were activites going on all day so there was always something to do. its about a minute walk to the beach which was great and the reps were fantastic but the best rep out of them all was david from wales he fantastic he made everyones holiday there was never a dull moment with him. The only thing i can say was with the sunbeds you have to get down there at 6am to get a good one but everything else great will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoe111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews