We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benidorm in hotel Palma nova ?”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Me and my fiancé visited hotel Palma nova from 17th September to the 24th September. When we arrived we both thought the hotel was really big. As you walk in there's an excursion sales person with a desk offering you a various of trips. We thought that was good because it was far to hot to walk down the road to visit one of the litle shops who offer excursions at a cheaper price. When we checked in the people working at reception were helpful. They gave us a warm welcome , gave us a little band for our wrists because we was all inclusive and they directed us to our room (don't be alarmed we found it no problem). Our room was basic , just like any other hotel we've ever stayed in abroad. It had a tv (all in Spanish except sky news). The shower was really good and was actually hot water ! Our only concern was the balcony , the tiles on the balcony had cracks in them and when you went to sit or stand on the balcony the tiles moved and you couldn't tell if you was going to fall through or not. But saying that we did sit on the balcony once for an hour and nothing happened , so it must be fine. We had room 412 which is floor 4 and we had the best view over looking the pool and beach. The buffet food they cooked was really nice , we was really impressed. All the other hotels we'd been to in the past the food was either under cooked or not cooked at all but this hotel had it spot on. I liked the fact they did different food every night. They cooked special fried rice , fresh fish , really nice vegetable lasagne , pasta , spaghetti , loads of vegetables , steak and kidney pie there's to much to name. The hotel entertainment was ok , nothing special but were pretty sure that's because there wasn't enough kids. The reason we've named our review 'benidorm in Palma nova' is because the entertainment in the evenings reminded us of the benidorm programme. It was full of old people getting drunk singing along and dancing to karaoke but we thought this was hilarious and it was so nice to see everyone just having a good time and letting go. The other guests were really friendly to. There was quite a few young families at this hotel but it was really nice because it made a change from being surrounded by drunks.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kobelaurz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 969 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at Hotel Palmanova for a week in september for my 40th birthday. The hotel was lovely and clean, lovely staff, the food was lovely. The only downside to the holiday was people reserving the sun beds from 5am in the morning. we will be back again thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyBoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

As i mentioned before, we are aware about the problem with the sunbeds, we´ve been dealing with this problem for so long, but this happens everywhere, in every hotel around the world, it´s always the same problem. One time we had a person taking care of the sunbeds, but clients did´nt like it, and they started throwing eggs from the balconies to the poor guy!, that was awful too!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and i have just arrived back from a week at Hotel Palma Nova, it was a lovely clean hotel,clean towels daily, friendly staff, food plentiful, but problems of getting a sunbed with a parasol was proving to be extremely difficult. You are on holiday to relax not get up in wee hours to reserve your sunbed with a towel, and worse not even use it til mid afternoon, disgraceful. The hotel has rules for this and many other things but none of the rules get followed. It would be wise for hotel to invest in more newer sunbeds and more parasols, and not to let people reserve sunbeds, take towels off bed. Some people were getting quite possesive over sunbed and parasol or parasols and even in same spot daily, must have put towels down before going to bed..... crazy!!!!! Other than that the hotel itself is really good, entertainment team, Dave, Natalie and Angela are great. Dave is sooooooo full of energy it's contagious, he's a really nice fun guy and the girls work well with him. We met some lovely people on this holiday, a nice friendly hotel were people keep coming back time and time again. There was a chap called Gary that Dave and rest of hotel really took to, he was such a star and got involved in every game, what a player, was quite sad on last night everyone saying their goodbyes to Gary and each other.... a few tears, such a lovely genuine crowd to meet. So hotel would be wise to keep their entertainers, keep up good clean hotel and please, please sort out this sunbed fiasco, many thanks, hope to see you all next year. Andy and Sharron from Scotland.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is quieter than pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smcnaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

We are aware about the problem with the sunbeds, we´ve been dealing with this problem for so long, but this happens everywhere, in every hotel around the world, it´s always the same problem. One time we had a person taking care of the sunbeds, but clients did´nt like it, and they started throwing eggs from the balconies to the poor guy!, that was awful too!

Im glad to say that we have one of the best entertaiment teams in Mallorca, they truly deserve all this flattering reviews, they work really hard, besides i think they are pure natural talent.

I remember Gary singing, nice voice!, ... i will tell Dave in person that was mentioned by you on tripadvisor, he will be really happy!

Thank you Guys for the good comments!, Our aim is to have our clients happy at all times!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Food is terrible at lunch and dinner, breakfast is acceptable,entertainment in evening is garbage,I was here 5 yrs ago and was fab, now I think the tour operator is cutting corners to save money, wouldn't recommend anybody to go here

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braidwoodglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Please do not use tripadvisor for malicious comments!

Holiday Concierge
Felipe Martínez
Hotel Palmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Good for older people or families. Entertainment was for older people. We were a group of 4 in late 20s - easily 30s. We had a great holiday due to location of hotel. Food was better than expected. We ate out a couple of nights too. Beach is great and close enough to walk to magaluf. Walls in rooms are paper thin so you hear everything. Air con in rooms and basic but addiquit rooms. Rooms cleaned every day, maids were very good

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancing-Suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Hello ....we really appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
We hope you come visit us again!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.8 km away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
924 reviews
0.5 km away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: ₹ 4,429 - ₹ 22,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing