We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, in every aspect, don't believe the crap people have wrote about it”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I have never stayed in an all inclusive hotel and to be honest, I wasnt expecting much. However I am pleased to say I was very happy with the hotel and could hardly find fault. We were a party of 5 and had two rooms, both rooms were immaculate when we arrived and the maids cleaned the rooms every day and replaced the towels daily. Air con in the room, safety deposits inthe room *25 euros to hire though. The location of the hotel could not be faulted, approximately 3 minutes walk from the beach and the local bars, restaurants and shops. Not close enough for noise from the bars though so great!

There was enough choice of food on offer everyday to keep the fussiest of eaters happy.
Breakfast options were cereal, crossiants, local bakerie items, toast, full English, fruit etc, yoghurts etc etc
Lunch was amazing, with a HUGE variety and the same with the evening meal. If you want to go out for the day and miss lunch which ends at 3pm, they offer hot cooked snacks up till 6pm and then your evening meal is served from 7-9pm
The hotel staff were in all very helpful. The bar staff and restaurant staff work so hard.

The pool was my only gripe. If you want a sun lounger, be prepared to get out of bed and put your towel on early. Even though it states you are not allowed to put towels out to reserve beds everyone does. Anytime from 6.30 am and the beds with parasols are all taken. Get your backside out of bed, put your towels out and go back to sleep, which is what we had to do twice to ensure we got beds. Or go to the beach. Even though there are not enough beds, there are loads of tables and chairs you can sit around the pool with, and loads of places to get some shade from the never ceasing sun. The two pool entertainers were hilarious and I have nothing short of admiration for their never ending energy and good humour! There is a life guard on duty from 10 - 6pm which are official pool opening times.

We had to check out at 11 am and were able to leave our baggage in the hotel store room,. and we sat around the pool for the rest of the day until the coach arrived at 4pm. We were still able to take advantage of the all inclusive even though we checked out.

We went on 3 trips whilst we were there which were organised through the tour operator. All were excellent value for money and I cant recommend the Tour of the Mallorcan Islands enough, it is a full day tour. A boat ride, a train ride and a tram ride with views to die for, and then a trip to a leather factory on the way back, very enjoyable. Beware however if you get sea sick as half the boat we were on threw up!

We went to Marineland, which was amazing,. if you go there take your swimming stuff and a towel as it had a beautiful beach, and is near when the Spanish Royalty take their summer break, absolutely breath taking. Also worth is a visit is the Market visit on the Wednesday which also incorporates a tour of the Port of Andtrax, well worth the 20 euros. You get two hours in the markets, and an hour in the port plus your coach travel and amazing knowledgeable guides.

I honestly cant believe some of the negative comments i have read on here. I never saw an insect hardly never mind cockroaches, the grounds of the hotel are immaculate and the glasses are collected continually to prevent a build up of wasps!

I will be returning I am sure of that. Thank you Hotel Palma Nova for a very enjoyable break.

Room Tip: Pool view will let you see if thre are any any beds free, we had a mountain view and it was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Hola

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks so much for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations, a happy guest is a whole team happy, working for you!

We really hope you come back to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,014 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week from the 1st August until 8th August. As a family of six we had two rooms both these rooms were immaculate room 311 and room 315. We had four beds in our room 315 and two bathrooms which was excellent. Food and drink was great for all inclusive. I go all inclusive every year with the kids and this is by far the best yet. No one can fault this hotel or the staff I don't know what people who have written bad reviews on this hotel want.

Our flight was delayed and we were put up in a four star hotel by thomas cook the food was nowhere near as good as our three star. This hotel is definitely under rated.

Would certainly return to hotel palmanova

Room Tip: Room 315 for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CatherineKilwinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is our second year at this hotel and will go back again next year Staff and everything about the hotel couldent get much better (excpt the entertainment thought last year was bad ) Other than that we had a good enjoyable 2 weeks of SUN SEA and SAN Miguel I have read a review just before about this hotel and dont belive it they must have been staying at a hotel of the same name on Another Planet ???? To all the Staff at this hotel Keep up the GOOD work as swatznegger said I will BE BACK

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spanner1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Travelled with partner and 13 year old daughter for a week in July 2011. Hotel lovely and clean. We were lucky enough to have a family room, i.e. 4 beds (2 as a double and 2 single) and 2 bathrooms!! Excellent!! Reception staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Superb value for money as all inclusive. Rooms clean and towels changed regularly. Short distance to beach and shops. Would definitely recommend. All staff hardworking and courteous.

Room Tip: If travelling with older children try and get family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmacfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We just got back from the hotel palma nova yesterday and found it brilliant,the food was great and very tasty,pool was a good size and kept clean with a lifeguard on duty everyday,loved all of the entertainment team especially David and Angela, please can you tell David I have sent him an email ! great shows and quizes. loved the daytime entertainment to,rooms were kept clean and a pleasant bathroom,bar staff were quick to serve you and reception staff were very helpful. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophiesian2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

I will tell David about your message!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.8 km away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
924 reviews
0.5 km away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: ₹ 4,411 - ₹ 22,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing