We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
576
651
318
110
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
651
318
110
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teampalma novagolf fantasiasaladpool areaevery nighttoastiesgreat holidaycrazy golfevening entertainmentwater polobar stafffrench guestsself serviceminute walk to the beachhot dogsnext year
Filter
Updating list...
1,228 - 1,233 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week from the 1st August until 8th August. As a family of six we had two rooms both these rooms were immaculate room 311 and room 315. We had four beds in our room 315 and two bathrooms which was excellent. Food and drink was great for all inclusive. I go all inclusive every year with the kids and this is by far the best yet. No one can fault this hotel or the staff I don't know what people who have written bad reviews on this hotel want.

Our flight was delayed and we were put up in a four star hotel by thomas cook the food was nowhere near as good as our three star. This hotel is definitely under rated.

Would certainly return to hotel palmanova

Room Tip: Room 315 for families
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CatherineKilwinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is our second year at this hotel and will go back again next year Staff and everything about the hotel couldent get much better (excpt the entertainment thought last year was bad ) Other than that we had a good enjoyable 2 weeks of SUN SEA and SAN Miguel I have read a review just before about this hotel and dont belive it they must have been staying at a hotel of the same name on Another Planet ???? To all the Staff at this hotel Keep up the GOOD work as swatznegger said I will BE BACK

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spanner1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Travelled with partner and 13 year old daughter for a week in July 2011. Hotel lovely and clean. We were lucky enough to have a family room, i.e. 4 beds (2 as a double and 2 single) and 2 bathrooms!! Excellent!! Reception staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Superb value for money as all inclusive. Rooms clean and towels changed regularly. Short distance to beach and shops. Would definitely recommend. All staff hardworking and courteous.

Room Tip: If travelling with older children try and get family room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmacfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We just got back from the hotel palma nova yesterday and found it brilliant,the food was great and very tasty,pool was a good size and kept clean with a lifeguard on duty everyday,loved all of the entertainment team especially David and Angela, please can you tell David I have sent him an email ! great shows and quizes. loved the daytime entertainment to,rooms were kept clean and a pleasant bathroom,bar staff were quick to serve you and reception staff were very helpful. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophiesian2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

I will tell David about your message!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

a truly fantasic hotel,all the staff are great,we have stayed in many 4&5 star hotels that are not as good as the palmanova,the hotel is very clean,food is good qualiy with plenty of choice,pool area great.entertainment great(David is a true star).I will say now my wife&I are very fussy people and we could not find a single fault with the hotel,it is the sort of hotel with something for everyone from 2-102 years old.We had a fantastc holiday and will be going back there.Kevin&June

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank banger1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.

Thanks for your good comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations,
looking forward to have you here in our Hotel.

Im sure, David will be more than happy to know about all this good comments!

Best Regards
Felipe, Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews