We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful small hotel in the mountains”
Review of L'Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We visited this hotel for the 2nd time and everything is still good.
Friendly staff, really good food to reasonable prices.
It is a really relaxing to sit at the terrasse and listen to the animal walking around in the mountains with bells around there neck..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moglie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had a relaxing time in this nice hotel which is in a rather remote location. The main building is quite spectacular as it used to be a monastery. The outdoor breakfast is wonderful. The rooms including bathrooms in the newer building are a bit dark. All in all certainly not a bad value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The drive in the vicinity of the hotel is breathtaking. The roads wind up and down and around many narrow bends and, finally, you reach the hotel.

This hotel really is stunning. As you enter the hotel you check in in an elegant room with beautiful furnishings. Check in was efficient and welcoming and we were shown to our room which was in an annexe just behind the hotel. Don't let the word "annexe" put you off as it is a nicely laid out 16 bedroomed section of the hotel with very nicely decorated bedrooms with views over the mountain range that are simply stunning. We had a superior room at one end with a huge balcony complete with sunloungers and chairs - a favourite resting place, pre dinner, to relax and soak up the views.

The total peace and quiet is broken only by the donkeys and sheep (adorned with a bell around their necks!) walking around the countryside. The serenity and atmosphere is wonderful.

The pool area is surrounded by tall trees just off the drive before you reach the hotel. Good quality sunloungers and shade (if you need it) make for a relaxing afternoon under the hot sun. Pool service is available if requested.

Dinner is either al fresco on the terrace leading to the hotel or in the beautiful dining room inside. As the weather was so hot during our stay nearly all guests dined outside and a nice feature to add to the ambience is an abundance of white church candles surrounding the dining area. It is very atmospheric at night!

The food is excellent. The service is very good and not rushed in any way. The selection was good and the presentation and taste are of a very high standard. (It is worth considering upgrading to half board from bed and breakfast as dinner is a choice of three courses from the a la carte menu with main courses c 21 euros each). The wine is very reasonably priced with a good selection, many of which are local wines.

Breakfast is also either al fresco or in the restaurant, as with dinner. The buffet items are laid out in the main restaurant (a very good choice) with eggs cooked to order.

The hotel has its own small chapel and an elegant drawing room, sitting room and library. There is also an intimate bar.

In complete contrast to the hotel, the spa is ultra-modern with an indoor pool, gym and treatment rooms. It did not seem that busy when we were there - no doubt because of the hot weather!

This really is a truly beautiful hotel in a stunning location. It is a great place to unwind, relax and enjoy great food with good service. It is very isolated so car hire is essential but it is hard to leave this place as the feeling of peace and quiet and the ambience really is “as good as it gets”.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My partner took me there for my birthday a few weeks ago and it was my first time in Majorca so I did not know what to expect. The hotel is an old Monastery, hidden in the heights of Majorca. I loved it straight away, the place is authentic, beautiful, clean, sophisticated and the staff was amazing. We also had dinner there a few times and the food was delicious. I have never been in a place that was so quiet and relaxing, maybe even a bit too quiet over dinner :-). The majority of the hosts were couples but there was a few families as well. The hotel does not have many rooms which makes it special. We especially enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine in our room and the tennis courts.
Highly recommend it if you want to disconnect in style!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anouchka2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have visited L'Hermitage on a regular basis over the past decade. The attractions are many: the privacy;excellent service, unique location in a valley setting; wonderful flora and fauna are but a few of the attributes of the hotel.The herb scented air, candle-lit terraces and excellent food all added to our holiday experience. A great get-a-way for coupleswho wish to swich off and enjoy their own space. The level of service was as high as ever.

Room Tip: Book in advance and request a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heavenly_Uncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orient
1.2 km away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.1 km away
Dalt Muntanya
Dalt Muntanya
#3 of 3 in Orient
86 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Balance Hotel Reads Health & Wellness
Balance Hotel Reads Health & Wel...
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria del Cami
240 reviews
9.8 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
870 reviews
11.2 km away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#3 of 7 in Deia
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage

Address: Carretera Alaro - Bunyola, 07349 Orient, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Orient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Price Range: ₹ 13,000 - ₹ 18,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the valley of Orient prevailing calm and tranquility that nature creates: olive, oak forests, herbs and a variety of vegetation characterize this valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hermitage Hotel Orient
l Hermitage Orient

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing