We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finca Hotel Son Palou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed four fabulous days at the Son Palou. Booked a standard room and got upgraded to the suite at no extra cost. The views are to die for and the tranquility is wonderful. Had fantastic sunny weather, not a cloud in the sky and actually needed sun lotion! Recommend the Sangria, full of fruit and wonderful tastes, the food was also wonderful, all homemade and very well presented, we ate in every evening and enjoyed it all. The quickest way from Palma airport to Orient is through Alaro, we drove up the Bunyola way which was okay but high roads with lots of cyclists. Well worth the drive however to stay here. Anyone wanting total peace, relaxation and good food this is the place to stay, very rural, cant wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    68
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
104
720
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have just returned from a lovely week in the Son Palau in the snow! Unusual weather in that it kept snowing the whole week. However it did not detract from the sheer beauty and tranquility of this superior hotel. The sun shone most days and we could enjoy some fabulous walks. The setting is gorgeous and the staff lovely. Great food too! Did not go anywhere apart from a trip to Palma (train from Alaro - much more fun than trying to negotiate driving in a strange city and less than 5 Euros return for 2 adults). Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte San Giusto, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This year it was second time I visit you. Marc and all guys are so warm and welcome.
Junior Suite is awesome, large and clean.
I don't like to return to the same place having a holiday, but this one is my annually rest place for sure. You've treated me like the best guest you had ever, thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabi777o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Go here for an escape from stress and to unplug for a while. Most guests we met were there for a week and the hotel prides itself on tranquility. We learned that quickly after a very long ride from Palma...we should have gotten the Navigation system with the car (the map we we given as we drove away ended up being in German). Needless to say, we were happy once we got to the hotel. As we were walked to our Junior suite, we were informed that we could sign up for a complimentary 20 minute massage in the wooded area adjacent to the poll. Yes Sir!! That was day one and it continued on with high marks: room, bathroom, breakfast, dinner, wine, ambiance. If driving, opt for take the Alaro route!

Room Tip: If you are going all the way there, do it right and get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A2DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autriche
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Very beautiful finca in a small village away from popular beaches and busy Palma. Nice garden and swimming pool. Excellent cuisine. Quiet and comfortable environment. But one has to like wilderness and accept narrow roads to get anywhere. Shops or doctors are at least 10 kms away.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viennoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orient
23.6 km away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
20.4 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
5.6 km away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Belmond La Residencia
9.3 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
55.8 km away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Hotel Son Palou? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Hotel Son Palou

Property: Finca Hotel Son Palou
Address: Plaza Iglesia Orient s/n, 07349 Orient, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Orient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,804 - ₹ 18,562
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Hotel Son Palou 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2001, the estate of Son Palou is pleased to offer all the comforts of rural hotels accredited with the latest technology,preserving the character of rural architecture typical of the Majorcan mountain farm, where charm and tradition come together in recapturing the essence of a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Finca Hotel Son Palou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Hotel Orient

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing