We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
106
40
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
40
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday other guests small pool we loved our stay light sleeper water pressure warm welcome sitting area top floor little gem stunning views honesty bar every morning local foods side street great escape townhouse hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel very much runs on its own with management and staff around in morning until 2/3pm. This is breakfast, check in : check out and and cleaning time. The rooms are beautiful, the hotel quiet, the pool lovely. It is a clean, neat, quaint hotel... no frills... no restaurant, no waiters etc
There is an honesty bar, but it is also cheap and very easy to buy from the supermarket round the corner. Never saw the owners. There is a living room on the first floor with some board games, books and tv. Views amazing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Snorkeller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottafalk, Ägare at Ca'n Reus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for very nice feedback! So happy you liked it! Sorry we missed you. Hope we meet next time☺️
Best regards Can Reus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Can Reus Hotel. It is a little gem in the middle of the village with very charming atmosphere and stunning views of the beautiful surroundings of Fornalutx.

The owners and the staff are amazing, they were so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are cosy and tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds. Last but not least, the breakfast is excellent, with a variation of delicious local foods that we could enjoy on the terrace.

Can Reus is like a home away from home, it is the perfect place to relax and explore the island. We loved our stay and will hopefully be back soon. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank livyaurore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottafalk, Ägare at Ca'n Reus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for great feedback! Great having you guys and hope to see you soon with us again!!
Best Can Reus Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

My experience of the hotel (we stayed here for a week) has been truly amazing. Fortnalutx is a great quiet base to explore the west of Majorca, there's so many things to do and to see. Hotel Ca'n Reus really fits in well with the atmosphere the little village radiates: relaxed, easy-going and very picturesque.

As a previous reviewer noted, the owners of the hotel were there with their kids for a couple of weeks in June as they had time off (they live elsewhere in the same street). To us this wasn't disturbing at all. The kids occasionally use the pool and hang around the reception area. The owners are very considerate and asked us if we were ok if they would use the pool occasionally. The kids were all very well behaved and lovely and it gave the hotel/b&b a real homely character which we personally loved. If you had an issue you could always address it with one of the owners personally. For example, if you thought the kids were loud (which they weren't) they would always follow up and do something about it.

One of the owners - a keen hiker - invited the guests to hike one of the Tramuntana mountains. Being our group guide, he organised it all himself. Supplying us with water, transport and good local knowledge of the area. All at no extra costs. We - about 8 of us in total - went out about 6.30am and came back around 11am. His wife and the staff made sure breakfast was served later for us and all ready. It was nice to get to know the other guests of the hotel and a feel of the mountains. We personally really enjoyed it. It also shows their hospitality and the owners willingness to give the guests a great experience at their hotel. Really prepared to go the extra mile.

To sum it up, the message I want to get across is that this hotel / B&B has a lovely character and a real homely feel. On our occasion this was reinforced with the presence of the owners and their kids. I believe they stay there sometimes for a month (although they live elsewhere in the street). It has a bit of a family feel to it, but that said we where a youngish couple (30) and we felt really welcome and looked after.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlottafalk, Ägare at Ca'n Reus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for a very nice feedback!!! Thank you for staying with us, great having you both and so much fun you joined our morning walk☺️ Hope to see you again! Best Can Reus Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Don't stay here unless you are happy to be woken by young children crying, shouting and running around the hotel. The owners and their friends and their children seem to take up more space than the guests, in already cramped public areas , as they live on site and next door, - causing general chaos/noise in the dining areas and around the small pool.If you are unlucky, like us, you may also click for a wedding party of young ladies running around the house in curlers shouting and drinking and be overtaken by guests at the wedding party. The self service breakfast does not work. 2 members of staff try to keep everything in order but this is difficult when the owners run their personal life through the hotel and guests pay not insubstantial amounts to stay in what they hope would be an oasis of calm, but seem to take second place. Strange and disappointing and expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JackyS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

My wife and our two little ones stayed at Ca'n Reus over the holidays for an extended stay in Mallorca. We were solidly pleased with all aspects of our stay. First, the hotel is nestled in one of Spains most beautiful villages Fornalutx with a bakery, pharmacy and grocery store just one minute away. After we checked in, we headed to the garden and made full use of the pool and beach chairs. After enjoying the afternoon sun and incredible views of the mountains, we set up our childrens' beds in the space between our bed and the bathroom. (If you have kids check into the room on the first floor to the left. It is massive. We went up the hill and ate dinner in the sunset at the Es Turo restaurant. Off to bed where we slept incredibly well. Apparently the owners mom owns a bed company. Lucky us!

The next morning we spent almost 2 hours eating the incredible breakfast that the super courteous staff prepare a little differently every morning. A really nice touch. But one of the key strengths of the hotel i the fantastic vibe and location of Fornalutx. It feels authentic whilst being within striking distance of Deia, Puerto Soller and not very far from Palma if the weather ever might be bad. All in all we were very pleased with our stay. Thx Ca'n Reus!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svante H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews